We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Charter Club Resort of Naples Bay
Nearby Hotels
US$158
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$365
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$350
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$298
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trianon Old Naples(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$365
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
88
62
11
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
62
11
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstin cityflight pathbeach chairsmillion dollar housesthrough rcitop floorlovely view of the baypool areafirst floorcoffee filterssecond bedroomwonderful holidaywithin walking distancetea bagsscreened porchliving roompool and hot tub
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a really good apartment hotel. We booked 2 x 2 bed apartments for 5 adults and a baby. They are beautifully furnished, very clean and have great facilities. We stayed for just 2 nights on a short trip to Naples. It has a small pool area but it is lovely and overlooks the Bay. The tikki bar and snack bar were not open when we were there (end of April) which was a shame but there are plenty of places to eat within walking distance. It is a great location with great facilities.
The reason we were let down, was that on check-in I asked which room had the cot. This was requested under the Booking.com "Special requests' section. I was told that they don't supply cots. As the child in question was under 2 years old, this was a problem. She was too small to sleep in a bed. We were told by reception that a company would supply and deliver a cot and bedding and we were given a number to call. This was going to cost us extra but we thought we had better do it. Unfortunately because it was a sunday, they weren't open so we couldn't get one. The answer was to push a bed against the wall, put the baby sleeping next to the wall and one of her parents to sleep the other side to stop her falling out. This clearly was less than satisfactory. If we had been told ahead that a cot wasn't going to be supplied we could have arranged to either go elsewhere or to have booked through the rental company they suggested. It was (and still is, I have a copy) clearly stated on the booking form under Special requests. I found the staff genuinely nice and helpful on reception but someone should have picked this up from the booking form and let us know. I was really unhappy about this as we are talking about a little girl's safety and her parents uncomfortable sleeping arrangements. I had, after all booked 4 bedrooms so that we all could sleep in comfort. No complaints about the place otherwise, it was lovely, but this was poor service. I have given 5 stars for sleep quality because the beds were great and were comfortable.

Room Tip: The rooms nearest reception and the higher floors will have the best views of the bay.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JanSWales_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

So sorry we did not stay longer. Great location, close to restaurants, shops and beach. Perfect 2 bedroom/ 2 bathroom suite to accommodated family of five. Nice and sufficient facilities for us, including nice little pool with bar. Really loved the availability of bikes, which make exploring the neighborhoods and waterfront a great experience. Friendly service.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JSalomonCuracao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We spent 9 nights in May I, my husband and my 11 year old son.
I loved the location. Near the beach and the best restaurants.
The rooms are large and all have lovely views.
The front desk staff is very kind and always ready to help.
Surely we will return.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VLFA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We have been staying at the Charter Club for a week the past 4 summers and really have enjoyed every visit. It is a real vacation for us. We are able to slow down and relax while there. Close to the beach, to 5th Ave and Tin City is an added bonus. The pool overlooks Naples Bay offering a beautiful view. Our only issue was with the pool deck, it can get slippery when even slightly wet. Several people fell while walking on the deck while we were there. Free bicycles to use during the day are perfect to use to tour the area on.

The condo is quite large and well maintained. Our unit recently had new updates including new flooring and living room furniture.

Room Tip: Building #1 is closest to the pool. Building #11 is at the far end away from the front desk, bike rentals and the pool.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MyTravelTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Charter Club Resort of Naples Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Thank you for returning to our resort. We are delighted to have your continued patronage over the years and are thrilled to read that you have really engaged the opportunity to take advantage of everything the resort has to offer you. Your satisfaction and safety, and that of all of our guests, is very important to us as such, we paint our pool deck yearly with the recommended H&C® Concrete Stain from Sherwin Williams. Over the past 15 years we have followed the same application…in fact we double the required amount of H&C® SharkGrip™ slip resistant additive to assist in providing a surface that is slip resistant. We are thrilled you seemed pleased that we were following these particular instructions regarding the application when we spoke during your stay.
We have team members constantly monitoring our pool area…in fact our snack bar overlooks the pool. We are unaware of the ‘Several people that fell’ as you mentioned. In fact, there were no incident reports taken during this time nor has there been any incident reports from a slip on the pool deck filed since it was painted last year. Going back over the past 15 years, I would say that less than a handful of reported incidents have occurred on the pool deck from slips. This does not mean that it has not occurred and we will most definitely observe the area and apply any action that is needed to prevent slips. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We look forward to seeing you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

My husband and I own timeshare weeks here and absolutely love the location of the resort. Best rooms to go for are those in blocks 1-5 on 2nd and 3rd floors. Mostly we are happy but there is room for improvement. As owners, we do not pay for Wi-Fi but it should be free to all. The free pc in the office has 'Noah was here' engraved on the side because it surely came out of the ark! An irritant for us is the woefully small pool and when half of this is sectioned off for child safety reasons, available pool space is diminished even further. Apartments are well furnished and are routinely upgraded.
Our main criticism however is the lack of office staff after 6pm. There is no-one on site at all. There is an emergency contact number but for a 'Gold Crown' resort, this does not seem quite adequate. Also, owners do not get the mid week cleaning service that non owners get...why not?!
Having said all that, we love the location and are willing to put up with the fact that most years we prefer to buy our own beach furniture rather than use resort sun loungers etc, which also came out of the same ark as the office pc. Usually we donate these at the end of our stay.
We have seen many different reception staff over the years, most of whom are helpful. Maintenance staff are especially friendly and helpful.
It is worth giving the resort a try bearing in mind the above niggles.

Room Tip: Choose blocks 1_5, on the second and top floors.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews