We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Charter Club Resort of Naples Bay
Ranked #38 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful location!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

First time visiting Naples and the Charter Club Resort is a great place to stay! The units are very large and well equipped for our family of four. The location is amazing on the bay and the scenery is beautiful while at the pool. The beach is just a short walk down 10th ave. My only hope for the property is that they have plans to enlarge the bathrooms in the units along with the size of the pool. Both bathrooms are extremely small with only one sink. No place to do your makeup or your hair as the counter sink size is so small. (I am a small person too- 5'2",120 lbs) No idea how taller/larger people could stand it. The pool area is very beautiful with an area above the office for getting out of the sun, but the pool size itself is really small. No bigger than a lot of backyard pools. The sign by the pool literally says 10 person max. Really? When you have families on vacation kids expect to be able to jump in and out without getting dirty looks. Again our condo was very clean and perfect for our family size. The staff was very friendly and accommodating! The free bikes by the office were a huge hit! Be sure to ask for a unit in building 1, 5, 7, or 10 as these are the ones with wifi. You do not have to pay for wifi services as others have mentioned but if you are not in one of those buildings you can only get connected when you are close to the lanai or the living room area. Would I stay here again? Definitely because the price was right! Would I come back to Naples? Not so sure.....might be one of those Florida vacations we have taken to say we have been there. Really expensive for families!!!!!! Would be totally fine if your kids are used to eating in all the time but the restaurants are all overpriced! Even the $$ ones on tripadvisor.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank teach2kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    57
    11
    5
    1
See reviews for
72
44
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Just returned from a week stay at the Charter Club, unit 11C. The unit was very nice and well maintained. Very spacious with everything you could need including a washer/dryer. The grounds were also clean and maintained nicely. Small pool area, but it was never very crowded. Staff were all very friendly. Jorge at the front desk was always pleasant and helpful. Paris, the bartender at the Tiki Bar is very interesting. She has traveled to/lived everywhere. I found her to be a little too opinionated and giving her opinion when I hadn't even asked for it. For example, overhearing a conversation between myself and my 2 friends about a restaurant we were planning to go to, she butted in and said not to go there because it was too touristy. Well we were tourists! We did still go and had a wonderful time! Basically, Paris is the kind of person you will either love or hate. No in-between.
We didn't really have any complaints about our stay, however, there were 3 minor annoyances.

First, there was no soap (hand or bath) provided in the unit. Odd, because even the cheapest of hotels give you a bar of soap. We asked for some at the front desk and were told that it had been ordered and when it arrived they would bring us some. I knew this was a bunch of crap and were just told this to keep us happy. The soap never did arrive. No big deal, we bought some at Walmart, but thought that the resort could've done the same.

Second, there were tiny ants in the kitchen. Do NOT leave food on the counter. The ants will find it. They even crawled up in the cabinets and got into a box of cereal. Store what you can in the fridge and make sure everything else is sealed well. We did also mention the ants to the front desk, but again nothing was done. We purchased ant traps at Walmart.

Third, there is NO housekeeping. We weren't expecting a full cleaning every day, but at the very least fresh towels and maybe empty the garbage. After 3 days of nothing, we asked at the front desk and were told that the resort is a timeshare and they don't do that. Funny, I own a timeshare and exchange it every year to many different locations, and have always at least been given clean towels daily. Apparently at this resort you are expected to do your own laundry in the previously mentioned washer/dryer. And yes, they do provide laundry soap.

None of these things ruined our trip and we still had a nice stay. If I were ever to go to Naples again, I would consider staying at the Charter Club. However, I doubt that I will ever return to Naples. Just not for me.

Room Tip: Building 11 is the last building and right by the road. Try to get a building away from the road fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcaribbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northville, New York
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We used this place thru our time share w/ RCI and you can't beat the location. We were sooo comfortable at this place. It was fresh, clean and well cared for. The staff were amazing and Paris the bartender at the tiki bar was lovely. We will return again to this property.

Room Tip: There all great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales, UK
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a really good apartment hotel. We booked 2 x 2 bed apartments for 5 adults and a baby. They are beautifully furnished, very clean and have great facilities. We stayed for just 2 nights on a short trip to Naples. It has a small pool area but it is lovely and overlooks the Bay. The tikki bar and snack bar were not open when we were there (end of April) which was a shame but there are plenty of places to eat within walking distance. It is a great location with great facilities.
The reason we were let down, was that on check-in I asked which room had the cot. This was requested under the Booking.com "Special requests' section. I was told that they don't supply cots. As the child in question was under 2 years old, this was a problem. She was too small to sleep in a bed. We were told by reception that a company would supply and deliver a cot and bedding and we were given a number to call. This was going to cost us extra but we thought we had better do it. Unfortunately because it was a sunday, they weren't open so we couldn't get one. The answer was to push a bed against the wall, put the baby sleeping next to the wall and one of her parents to sleep the other side to stop her falling out. This clearly was less than satisfactory. If we had been told ahead that a cot wasn't going to be supplied we could have arranged to either go elsewhere or to have booked through the rental company they suggested. It was (and still is, I have a copy) clearly stated on the booking form under Special requests. I found the staff genuinely nice and helpful on reception but someone should have picked this up from the booking form and let us know. I was really unhappy about this as we are talking about a little girl's safety and her parents uncomfortable sleeping arrangements. I had, after all booked 4 bedrooms so that we all could sleep in comfort. No complaints about the place otherwise, it was lovely, but this was poor service. I have given 5 stars for sleep quality because the beds were great and were comfortable.

Room Tip: The rooms nearest reception and the higher floors will have the best views of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JanSWales_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curacao
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

So sorry we did not stay longer. Great location, close to restaurants, shops and beach. Perfect 2 bedroom/ 2 bathroom suite to accommodated family of five. Nice and sufficient facilities for us, including nice little pool with bar. Really loved the availability of bikes, which make exploring the neighborhoods and waterfront a great experience. Friendly service.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JSalomonCuracao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasilia, DF
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We spent 9 nights in May I, my husband and my 11 year old son.
I loved the location. Near the beach and the best restaurants.
The rooms are large and all have lovely views.
The front desk staff is very kind and always ready to help.
Surely we will return.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VLFA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We have been staying at the Charter Club for a week the past 4 summers and really have enjoyed every visit. It is a real vacation for us. We are able to slow down and relax while there. Close to the beach, to 5th Ave and Tin City is an added bonus. The pool overlooks Naples Bay offering a beautiful view. Our only issue was with the pool deck, it can get slippery when even slightly wet. Several people fell while walking on the deck while we were there. Free bicycles to use during the day are perfect to use to tour the area on.

The condo is quite large and well maintained. Our unit recently had new updates including new flooring and living room furniture.

Room Tip: Building #1 is closest to the pool. Building #11 is at the far end away from the front desk, bike re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MyTravelTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Charter Club Resort of Naples Bay, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Thank you for returning to our resort. We are delighted to have your continued patronage over the years and are thrilled to read that you have really engaged the opportunity to take advantage of everything the resort has to offer you. Your satisfaction and safety, and that of all of our guests, is very important to us as such, we paint our pool deck yearly with the recommended H&C® Concrete Stain from Sherwin Williams. Over the past 15 years we have followed the same application…in fact we double the required amount of H&C® SharkGrip™ slip resistant additive to assist in providing a surface that is slip resistant. We are thrilled you seemed pleased that we were following these particular instructions regarding the application when we spoke during your stay.
We have team members constantly monitoring our pool area…in fact our snack bar overlooks the pool. We are unaware of the ‘Several people that fell’ as you mentioned. In fact, there were no incident reports taken during this time nor has there been any incident reports from a slip on the pool deck filed since it was painted last year. Going back over the past 15 years, I would say that less than a handful of reported incidents have occurred on the pool deck from slips. This does not mean that it has not occurred and we will most definitely observe the area and apply any action that is needed to prevent slips. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We look forward to seeing you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Old Naples
Cove Inn on Naples Bay
Cove Inn on Naples Bay
#16 of 59 in Naples
728 reviews
Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
#18 of 59 in Naples
758 reviews
Old Naples
The Escalante
The Escalante
#29 of 59 in Naples
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave
#30 of 59 in Naples
825 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,178 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charter Club Resort of Naples Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charter Club Resort of Naples Bay

Property: Charter Club Resort of Naples Bay
Address: 1000 10th Ave S, Naples, FL 34102-8211
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Old Naples
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Charter Club Resort of Naples Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Old Naples, Charter Club Of Naples Bay gives you the best of secluded relaxation, alongside exciting activities and entertainment. Stroll along Naples seven miles of sugar-white sand beaches. Enjoy the area’s array of restaurants, galleries, boutiques and shops. Experience the area’s championship golf courses, tennis courts, boating and deep-sea fishing. The 33-unit Charter Club Resort Of Naples Bay, on the southwestern coast of Florida, is comprised of 11 three-story buildings overlooking beautiful Naples Bay and sits on the premier corner of Tenth Avenue South and Tenth Street South.This non-smoking resort's two-bedroom/two-bath condos sleep six and have views of Naples Bay, which guests can enjoy from their 30-foot screened lanais. They are designed with high-quality furnishings, TVs and DVD players. The condos provide 1,240 sq. ft. of living space, with living and dining areas, fully-equipped kitchens, wet bars, separate bedrooms and washers/dryers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Charter Club Resort of Naples Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charter Club Resort Of Naples Bay Hotel Naples
Charter Hotel Naples Bay
Charter Club Resort On Naples
Charter Club Resort Of Naples Bay Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing