We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Last Minute Stay was Okay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Naples

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ramada Naples
Ranked #24 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
St. Pete Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Last Minute Stay was Okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

We booked a room here last minute when visiting family in Naples, deciding to stay the night not wanting to make the drive back home. The staff was very friendly in accomodating us with the few rooms they had left. We were "stuck" with a corner, 1st floor smoking room (which did NOT smell), under the stairs. So first thing in the morning, we heard people plowing up and down the stairs with luggage, which was pretty loud. Housekeeping seemed eager to get in to our room as well! So, needless to say, the morning was not quiet, but that's ok, it got us up and out the door...able to enjoy the beautiful grounds and breakfast the hotel has to offer.
It's not what we are used to, as the room was small for our family, somewhat dated, and also the constant noise/people outside the door and windows the next morning. But, it was clean and it worked for us as we needed it that night...they were very very helpful and went out of their way to make our family feel comfortable with what they had available. (And that is probably the reason it was one of the last rooms they had.) We were very appreciative because they could have just said "sorry...can't help you!' :)

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms near the stairs! Quite noisy in the morning :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fauner1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    419
    619
    227
    52
    15
See reviews for
449
578
44
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna BC Canada
Level Contributor
135 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

To me a Ramada is a lower end brand. Well they must be proud of this place. I will bet the owner tends the garden as it is more bountiful than the typical hotel garden. The pool is clean and large but deck chairs are at a premium when the place is full, Nice breakfast lounge and decent breakfast. Rooms are well decorated looking similar to what you would find in a Hilton. I paid 90.00 bidding on priceline and rates range from 130 tro 150 from people I talked to around the pool so shop around, Only slight drawback is that it is a short drive to downtown naples where parking can be a premium. Near a mall but all the good selection of restaurants are downtown,

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WillyDoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, NH
Level Contributor
258 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

I booked 2 nights at the Ramada Inn on line 2 weeks ago for a quick visit to a family member. I didn't want to spend a lot of money as we wouldn't be in the unit much and out visiting most of the time. This is the perfect hotel for that. The room was quite small and dated, I traveled with my husband and 16 year old son. We had room 240 which overlooked the pool and the beautiful landscaping of the grounds. I didn't mind the small room so much as I did the NO vent in the bathroom that was at the far end of the rectangular room. Each tme we took a shower we had to open the room door and vent out the steam into the open air. The bathroom ceiling was moldy because of this fact. The pool area was great and there was a lot of seating. The pool towels were the smallest and thinnest I have ever used. I am not a large person but I needed 2 to dry off as did my husband and son, so in total we used 6 towels!
We ate breakfast both mornings in the dinning area and the breakfasts were great. Waffles, eggs, hash, muffins, cereal etc. Lots of tables to sit at and the staff was constanlty refilling the stations so there was never a shortage.
All in all for Naples it was a bargain, the only drawback I saw was the no vent in the bathroom and the pool towles.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ThatsAGiven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comber, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

We spent Feb10 and 11, 2012 at this hotel. We booked one night on line and were so impressed when we got there that we booked the second, the hotel was full but somehow they accommodated us. Extremely clean, friendly staff, great location, nice pool and good breakfast. Refrigerator and microwave in room. First time to Naples. Very nice area.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

We found this Inn on Priceline and paid a fair price. We were very happy with everything except the high cholesterol breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bobbie999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

This was our first visit to the USA and we could not have picked a better hotel.
The rooms, the facilities, the staff, the food, there is nothing you can fault.
There is a small but ample gym and a fantastic heated swimming pool where all the towels and sunbeds/chairs etc are supplied and plentiful.
It is only a ten minute walk to the beach, but to be honest for swimming you cannot go wrong with the hotel pool. The pool area is spotless and is completely enclosed in the center of the hotel complex making it very private and relaxing.
There is ample free car parking at the hotel, but we only had a car to drive from the airport the day we arrived and a car for the day we drove back to the airport and we still were able to get around and see and do plenty.
The rooms have everything you could possibly need so there is no need to pack travel iron, kettle etc. it is all supplied in the large spacious air conditioned/heated rooms.
There is a fridge, microwave, tea and coffee machine with plentiful supplies,, an iron and board, personal coded safe in the room, dining table and chairs, full sized flatscreen tv, direct line telephone, radio alarm clock, desk and chair, hair dryer, good quality towels, toiletries, pillows and bed linen.
The rooms are cleaned daily and kept to a high standard.

The self service breakfast is plentiful with a variety of hot and cold choices, and supplies are continually replenished by the most pleasant staff you could meet. The make your own WAFFLE !!! machines are a must, in three minutes you have made your own waffle that you can cover in lashings of chocolate sauce or maple syrup !!!! again the staff are more than happy to show you how to use the machine but it is very easy and simple to use once you have done one.
TOP TIP : My tip is that when the buzzer sounds to say the three minutes cooking time is complete, lift the machine lid and before you try to pick the waffle out with the tongs let it cool for about 10 seconds then the waffle lifts out easily in one piece, if you try to pull it out straight away it appears to be a bit stuck and you may tear it getting it out but as it cools slightly it lifts out easily.
Another tip is try a waffle with peanutbutter and creamed cheese on, deliciousssssssssssssss !!!
Finally just to say all of the staff go above and beyond to make you feel welcome and at home while staying at this hotel.
Robert the hotel manager is a hands on manager, and this reflects in the atmosphere with the staff.
Our only complaint with our stay at the Ramada was that we did not want to leave !!!!!!

Tips for things to do:

There is a tortoise sanctuary/reserve can be found a 10 minute walk down the road from the hotel, it is free entry and just a small boardwalk round the area but it is doing great conservation work and needs your support. Well worth a walk round, look out for the OWL !!
Another must is a slice of Cheesecake at the Cheesecake Factory, there are that maA ny types and flavours you just cannot decide !!! The Cheesecake factory is just across the road from the sanctuary on the same side. Top tip do not have a main meal if you wish to try the cheese cake you will be to full up to eat a dessert after a meal at this establishment. Even if eating outdoors here, go inside the actual building and look up at the ceilings and decor its breathtaking.
Across the other side of the road 10 minutes walk towards downtown Naples is a cycle shop, hire a cycle from as little as 3 hours for just a few dollars and you will get to see lots of Naples while still enjoying the glorious weather (and working off the CHEESECAKE) we cycled all around the small streets and saw local life and met some friendly people along the way. The bikes are so comfortable, the saddles are sprung, wide and cushioned and the cycling position is very upright, we had ours for 7 hours and I did not ache in the slightest after our days riding.
The roads in the area are all cyclist friendly with very wide cycle lanes, and on the odd occasion when there was not a cycle lane you were allowed to ride on the
pavements. There was a cycle lock, helmet and a basket for you to carry small belongings with you, all included in the price and the bikes were safety checked before we left the shop. We are not youngsters we are sixty, so I would recommend this to anyone as a fun day out.
The other nice way to see some of the local places is to get a ticket for the traditional tram ride, a day ticket allows you to hop on and off at the different stops so you can get to see many places of interest.
Another simple but lovely thing was to walk along the beach in the opposite direction to the Naples pier. Walk as far as you can go and you will reach a small rocky area that juts out into the sea, you can climb up onto it and you will see the estuary the other side of the rocks. You cannot get across the water but at the end of the rocks all of the Pelicans gather to rest and preen themselves in the sun. We stood/sat for hours in this very peaceful place watching these gorgeous birds enjoying life and watching the dolphins swimming past it was a great experience. The rocks are a bit difficult so only attempt to get on top if you are sure footed, but you can see the pelicans and the dolphins just as easily if not so close up from that corner of the beach.
Up the road ten minutes walk from the hotel towards Downtown there is a nice place to get a drink in the evening called Shady Palm Pub, more of a local place and everyone is very welcoming they also serve really nice food very reasonably priced.
For a different experience altogether if you have a car travel up towards Miami on the Tamiami Trail and stop off at "Tippys Big Cypress BBQ" zip code for sat nav is FL33194, this establishment is only open for food on Saturday and Sunday but it is well worth the visit in such a wonderful setting with such wonderful people.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brkttp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

We spent two nights at the Ramada and couldn't fault it at all. The rooms were well equipped and clean, the restaurant was great value for evening meals and the breakfast, which was included in the price, consisted of cereals, fruit, scrambled eggs and toast. The swimming pool and gardens were well maintained and the staff very helpful. All this, plus a very convenient location, just a short walk from the beach.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Naples Inn & Suites
4.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Naples
2.3 mi away
Inn of Naples
Inn of Naples
#17 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown
1.8 mi away
Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Naples

Property: Ramada Naples
Address: 1100 Tamiami Trl N, Naples, FL 34102-5407 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Naples
#24 Family Hotel in Naples
#26 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Naples 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let Ramada Inn of Naples captivate you! Centered in Paradise and perfectly located in the Heart of Naples...Only 1/2 mile from the endless white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico/Loudermilk Park, 1 mile from downtown Naples/5th Avenue and 1/2 mile from the 70-store Coastland Mall...The perfect location for leisure or business travellers. Relax and sleep well in our comfortable and superbly clean rooms. Be sure to enjoy the area s finest outdoor pool, heated to 84 degrees year-round, in our incredibly beautiful tropical courtyard. Value pricing and special rates for stays of 7 or more nights. We offer complete hotel services, too, including Pate s Steakhouse, serving breakfast and dinner daily. Free, easy-to-use wireless Internet access w/own laptop. 3 Diamond AAA-rated. And, best of all, no extra charge for our abundant sunshine or our endless good cheer and service. Limited pet designated rooms; $25/day pet fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and Hotelopia so you can book your Ramada Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Of Naples Hotel Naples
Naples Holiday Inn
Ramada Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing