We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent valu”
Review of Ramada Naples

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Naples
Ranked #23 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Stayed here in Febuary for 6 nights. Our room was on the second floor over looking the pool and gardens. I feel the room could do with an up date but saying that it was spacious and clean, beds very comfy, very quiet and the staff fantastic. We would stay here again, its excellent valu.

Room Tip: second floor, over looking the pool.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margosearls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,449)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Naples
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

870 - 876 of 1,449 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2012

We got our room through priceline at $100/night for two nights. I did not want to spend a lot of money for a last minute family visit. And we came down during the height of the high season, which is insanely expensive (even the cheap hotels I would never stay in are $150 a night.)

I really have no complaints. The hotel have has spent a lot of time on landscaping.

The property is very clean. The staff are very nice and pleasent. The location is good.

The rooms are decent, look like a Hampton inn on inside. Alhtough there is some slight wear and tear on the doors and ceilings.

The pool is sparkling clean. And the breakfast buffet is very good (although it could use yogurt and cut fresh fruit).

This is a value hotel. So if you are looking for a quick stay and a good experience. Come here.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cooke2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

The landscaping around the hotel was just beautiful. The pool is the best part of this hotel. It's large and clean. Maybe could use a few more chairs as people reserve them and don't really use them. One problem, the pool towels were tiny.
A decent breakfast comes with it. The rooms are typical, it was clean, but the bathroom is really small. I like having a frig and microwave in the room.
The front desk people were great, friendly and helpful.
I would go there again. It's very close to a mall and lots of great restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shalloh60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

We booked a room here last minute when visiting family in Naples, deciding to stay the night not wanting to make the drive back home. The staff was very friendly in accomodating us with the few rooms they had left. We were "stuck" with a corner, 1st floor smoking room (which did NOT smell), under the stairs. So first thing in the morning, we heard people plowing up and down the stairs with luggage, which was pretty loud. Housekeeping seemed eager to get in to our room as well! So, needless to say, the morning was not quiet, but that's ok, it got us up and out the door...able to enjoy the beautiful grounds and breakfast the hotel has to offer.
It's not what we are used to, as the room was small for our family, somewhat dated, and also the constant noise/people outside the door and windows the next morning. But, it was clean and it worked for us as we needed it that night...they were very very helpful and went out of their way to make our family feel comfortable with what they had available. (And that is probably the reason it was one of the last rooms they had.) We were very appreciative because they could have just said "sorry...can't help you!' :)

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms near the stairs! Quite noisy in the morning :)
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fauner1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

To me a Ramada is a lower end brand. Well they must be proud of this place. I will bet the owner tends the garden as it is more bountiful than the typical hotel garden. The pool is clean and large but deck chairs are at a premium when the place is full, Nice breakfast lounge and decent breakfast. Rooms are well decorated looking similar to what you would find in a Hilton. I paid 90.00 bidding on priceline and rates range from 130 tro 150 from people I talked to around the pool so shop around, Only slight drawback is that it is a short drive to downtown naples where parking can be a premium. Near a mall but all the good selection of restaurants are downtown,

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WillyDoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

I booked 2 nights at the Ramada Inn on line 2 weeks ago for a quick visit to a family member. I didn't want to spend a lot of money as we wouldn't be in the unit much and out visiting most of the time. This is the perfect hotel for that. The room was quite small and dated, I traveled with my husband and 16 year old son. We had room 240 which overlooked the pool and the beautiful landscaping of the grounds. I didn't mind the small room so much as I did the NO vent in the bathroom that was at the far end of the rectangular room. Each tme we took a shower we had to open the room door and vent out the steam into the open air. The bathroom ceiling was moldy because of this fact. The pool area was great and there was a lot of seating. The pool towels were the smallest and thinnest I have ever used. I am not a large person but I needed 2 to dry off as did my husband and son, so in total we used 6 towels!
We ate breakfast both mornings in the dinning area and the breakfasts were great. Waffles, eggs, hash, muffins, cereal etc. Lots of tables to sit at and the staff was constanlty refilling the stations so there was never a shortage.
All in all for Naples it was a bargain, the only drawback I saw was the no vent in the bathroom and the pool towles.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ThatsAGiven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We spent Feb10 and 11, 2012 at this hotel. We booked one night on line and were so impressed when we got there that we booked the second, the hotel was full but somehow they accommodated us. Extremely clean, friendly staff, great location, nice pool and good breakfast. Refrigerator and microwave in room. First time to Naples. Very nice area.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn of Naples
#19 of 59 in Naples
1,334 reviews
Moorings
Hampton Inn Central Naples
Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
#18 of 59 in Naples
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Naples

Address: 1100 Tamiami Trl N, Naples, FL 34102-5407 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Naples
#26 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range: £60 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Naples 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let Ramada Inn of Naples captivate you! Centered in Paradise and perfectly located in the Heart of Naples...Only 1/2 mile from the endless white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico/Loudermilk Park, 1 mile from downtown Naples/5th Avenue and 1/2 mile from the 70-store Coastland Mall...The perfect location for leisure or business travellers. Relax and sleep well in our comfortable and superbly clean rooms. Be sure to enjoy the area s finest outdoor pool, heated to 84 degrees year-round, in our incredibly beautiful tropical courtyard. Value pricing and special rates for stays of 7 or more nights. We offer complete hotel services, too, including Pate s Steakhouse, serving breakfast and dinner daily. Free, easy-to-use wireless Internet access w/own laptop. 3 Diamond AAA-rated. And, best of all, no extra charge for our abundant sunshine or our endless good cheer and service. Limited pet designated rooms; $25/day pet fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Of Naples Hotel Naples
Naples Holiday Inn
Ramada Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing