We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable weekend with friendly service”
Review of Ramada Naples

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ramada Naples
Ranked #26 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Enjoyable weekend with friendly service”
Reviewed 27 July 2013

I stayed for the weekend with a few friends and aside from the great view I had by the pool, the housekeeping is what topped it off. The executive housekeeping manager and front desk staff were very friendly and pointed us in the right direction whenever we needed assistance.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria3866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    428
    646
    233
    54
    17
See reviews for
468
597
45
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa
Level Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We stayed here for one night with our dog, as it is a pet friendly hotel. We stayed in a pet friendly room (#160). It's outdated and extremely musty. There were cracks here and there. Not well maintained. The bed was not comfortable. Overall... We weren't happy and wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DuckySue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert P, General Manager at Ramada Naples, responded to this review, 27 July 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to post your hotel review.

We strive to give all of our guests the best possible hotel experience. And, while most guests greatly enjoy their stay with us, I was deeply disappointed to see that we failed to deliver a positive experience to you. Please accept my sincere apologies.

After I read your post, I went to inspect the room in which you stayed. I did not like what I saw in that the product quality in that particular room was not acceptable to me and obviously not to you. I do not know how the deficiencies in that room slipped by our inspection process, but I can guarantee that the room is off-line / not rentable now. Furthermore, that room has been moved to the top of the list on the refurbishment project that is currently in progress.

To demonstrate our goodwill and sincerity in a more tangible way, I have also refunded to you the cost of your stay for that one night. I do hope this helps restore your confidence in our hotel and that you will give another chance when you are in Naples.

Best regards,

Robert P, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2013

This hotel is located very close to beaches, shopping, golf, anything you might want to visit in Naples, FL. Also, it is surrounded by the most lush, tropical garden grounds you can imagine. We have stayed here on more than one occasion and will always go back! Rooms are clean, staff is friendly, efficient and professional. The adjacent restaurant has great food and wonderful staff. A real gem.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank designinggator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrensburg, Missouri
Level Contributor
101 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We just spent a couple of night at the Ramada, and it was great. The Inn is centrally located, so we could see all of the Naples area, without having to drive plumb across town. There are lots of spots to eat, shop, grocery stores and pharmacies close by. It's right across the street from a really nice golf course and just about 1/2 mile from the beautiful beach. The on site Café has a wonderful menu, so you don't have to leave if your hungry. The pool was very refreshing. The Staff was very knowledgeable about the area, and was a big help during our stay.

Room Tip: Rooms next to the pool can be a little noisy, but not bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed 3 days and had no complaints. The room and grounds were very clean, hotel staff were friendly and efficient. The food was great! Pool was kept very nice. The price and location couldn't be beat.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Pamela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn of Naples
#18 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Naples

Property: Ramada Naples
Address: 1100 Tamiami Trl N, Naples, FL 34102-5407 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Naples
#26 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Naples 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let Ramada Inn of Naples captivate you! Centered in Paradise and perfectly located in the Heart of Naples...Only 1/2 mile from the endless white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico/Loudermilk Park, 1 mile from downtown Naples/5th Avenue and 1/2 mile from the 70-store Coastland Mall...The perfect location for leisure or business travellers. Relax and sleep well in our comfortable and superbly clean rooms. Be sure to enjoy the area s finest outdoor pool, heated to 84 degrees year-round, in our incredibly beautiful tropical courtyard. Value pricing and special rates for stays of 7 or more nights. We offer complete hotel services, too, including Pate s Steakhouse, serving breakfast and dinner daily. Free, easy-to-use wireless Internet access w/own laptop. 3 Diamond AAA-rated. And, best of all, no extra charge for our abundant sunshine or our endless good cheer and service. Limited pet designated rooms; $25/day pet fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotelopia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Of Naples Hotel Naples
Naples Holiday Inn
Ramada Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing