We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great few nights and a lovely pool”
Review of Ramada Naples

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Naples
Ranked #23 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Reviewed 11 August 2013

This hotel was great.. im here in Florida on a holiday with my family and weve been moving about all over the place jumping around, but this hotel was one of the nicest so far. Straight away we got in the hotel and the very friendly staff at the front desk were happy and willing to help. The swimming pool was lovely, just right to cool off in the sunshine state of Florida. The location was excellent and we could drive down to alligator alley for a quick ride on the airboats which is brilliant btw.. hope this is helpful :)

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank MaxBaker1278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis S, Manager at Ramada Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2013

Dear Max Baker,

Thank you very much for taking time to rate your Ramada Naples experience on Tripadvisor. It's a pleasure to our entire team to get review like yours. We look forward to your return!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,469)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

682 - 688 of 1,469 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2013

We got to our hotel room and as soon as we walked in we immediately noticed a damp smell and it smelled like someone had been smoking in there. It was very dark and dingey, even with the lamps on, which had to be turned off due to an electrical burning smell. The bed sheets/ pillows had hairs and an eyelash on and there were hairs in the bath and on toilet seat. We decided not to stay and while looking online for an alternative hotel we noticed something jumping around which turned out to be a flea(s). The hotel is more like refurbished blocks if motel rooms. The staff were helpfull and we will wait and see if they refund the money we paid as we were only there for 20 mins. We ended up at the Hampton inn (central) and its a much nicer place for the same money.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Davidamyjosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaFL, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Davidamyjosie

We are so sorry that we did meet your expectations! What happened to you was unacceptable and we did give you a refund. We have corrected the situation. We have started updating the hotel and we are very excited about the changes. We hope that you will return for a visit soon!

Jeanne S.
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

For the price it was an excellent choice
Front desk very friendly and professional
Rooms looked and felt very nice very clean
Good to have a fridge a small oven
Fillows were nice the bathroom a little too small did not feel too private
The shower was excellent gave it a B+ or an A-
Very good over all

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Carlos A T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis S, Manager at Ramada Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2013

Dear Carlos,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your kind comments and remarks. We are delight to have an occasion to provide our excellent service to you. We look forward to your return!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Sheik R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Luis S, Manager at Ramada Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed there for a week last October, we had an upstairs room, in the back. Very well maintained grounds. Staff was supper friendly and there is a buffet style breakfast every morning. It is not far, 5 minute drive, from downtown Naples, and only minutes to the Naples Zoo. There are many choices of restaurants on the same road close by and only minutes from the beach. Couldn't have gotten a better hotel for the price and location. Good choice, would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladyiered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis S, Manager at Ramada Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2013

thank you for shearing your experience with us!!! I'm glad that you enjoy the location of the hotel. Thank you for staying at Ramada Naples Hotel, we hope to see you again real soon!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We stayed in Naples for one night.The staff were very good/pleasant. The grounds are well kept,The room was very clean.Breakfast was really good.I would stay here again for one or two nights but not long term.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shahzeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We stayed 3 nights with my family and our stay was reallu great !
Gardens and Swimming pool are clean and perfect maintained.
Rooms are comfortable, clean and tidy.
Staff was always very kind and helpful at all our requests.
We definitely recommend this property and also Naples as a destination. We look forward to come back soon.

Room Tip: The pool side view rooms are excellent !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria Belen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites
Inn of Naples
#19 of 59 in Naples
1,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Moorings
Hampton Inn Central Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Naples

Address: 1100 Tamiami Trl N, Naples, FL 34102-5407 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Naples
#26 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range: £77 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Naples 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let Ramada Inn of Naples captivate you! Centered in Paradise and perfectly located in the Heart of Naples...Only 1/2 mile from the endless white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico/Loudermilk Park, 1 mile from downtown Naples/5th Avenue and 1/2 mile from the 70-store Coastland Mall...The perfect location for leisure or business travellers. Relax and sleep well in our comfortable and superbly clean rooms. Be sure to enjoy the area s finest outdoor pool, heated to 84 degrees year-round, in our incredibly beautiful tropical courtyard. Value pricing and special rates for stays of 7 or more nights. We offer complete hotel services, too, including Pate s Steakhouse, serving breakfast and dinner daily. Free, easy-to-use wireless Internet access w/own laptop. 3 Diamond AAA-rated. And, best of all, no extra charge for our abundant sunshine or our endless good cheer and service. Limited pet designated rooms; $25/day pet fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Of Naples Hotel Naples
Naples Holiday Inn
Ramada Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing