We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely a satisfying stay.”
Review of Ramada Naples

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Ramada Naples
Ranked #26 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Tamarac, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Definitely a satisfying stay.”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Such a great stay here! My girlfriend and I decided to spend our 2 year anniversary together in Naples, FL and we wanted to give this hotel a try based on the reviews from others here on Tripadvisor. Upon walking into the lobby, we were cheerfully greeted by the front desk associate who was happy to help us check-in and locate our room. The room itself was clean and spacious enough not to feel cramped yet cozy. The TV was a beautiful flat-screen and included all the basic channels you would have at home (FOX News, History, VH1, CBS, etc.). The whole atmosphere of the bedroom was so nice that you feel right at home upon walking in. The bathroom, though a bit small, included a shower/bath tub which is nice for a quiet relaxing evening. In the morning, there was a free breakfast available near the lobby that included a vast amount of options for all ages including Frosted Flakes, toasted bagels, freshly made waffles, apple juice, coffee, eggs, etc.

We didn't get a chance to go to the pool or the fitness room the hotel had available for us, but from the quick glimpse he had of them from our arrival, everything looked really nice and taken care of. There's also room service available, though we didn't have any so I can't really say if it was good or not. Still great to know this hotel offers room service for those interested.

The important thing for me for this whole experience was that everything was clean. Clean, clean, clean! I emphasize that because I've had bad experiences at other hotels about cleanliness and there was no sign of that type of problem here at the Ramada Naples. I would definitely recommend this hotel for people looking for an affordable yet completely comfortable and satisfying hotel experience!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jorge G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaFL, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Naples, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
JorgeG
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Our staff strives to make each guest feel comfortable and welcomed! The Ramada Naples is conveniently located to many of Naples attractions. The rooms are clean and spacious with a mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The rooms have wifi and a flat screen TV. We are in the early stages of updating the hotel! We are very excited about the updates we are making to the hotel. The breakfast buffet now offers more tasty/healthy options to start your day! The fitness room is a great place to have a workout! The heated pool is relaxing after a day of exploring Naples! The gardens are beautiful and full of vibrant colors. We look forward to your return visit for another anniversary celebration!

Jeanne S.
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    429
    648
    235
    54
    17
See reviews for
469
601
45
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I have stayed here before and I am impressed with all the amenities you get for the price. The rooms are spacious and CLEAN. The free included breakfast with many choices and good food. Health club and swimming pool are all exceedingly clean. We have recommended Ramada in Naples, Fl to our daughter for her wedding party. Very friendly and professional staff also.

Room Tip: Take your pick, the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaFL, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Naples, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
RichardB
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! The Ramada Naples is conveniently located to many of Naples attractions. Our rooms are clean and spacious with a mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker! The breakfast buffet now offers more tasty/healthy options to start your day! The fitness room is a a great place for a workout! The heated pool is relaxing after a day of exploring Naples! The beautiful gardens are full of vibrant colors! Hope your daughter had a wonderful wedding celebration! We look forward to seeing you soon!

Jeanne S.
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peebles, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We have spent a week here. Went by Tripadvisor reviews when booking & have not been disappointed. Between a motel & hotel, but great value in an expensive town. The poolside, king bed room was well equipped & serviced. We had a problem with toilet but Management dealt with it well & we moved to another similar room. The pool & gardens are impressive & everywhere is well maintained. The hotel is well situated- walking distance from a good beach & the main shopping Mall. Restaurant on site for breakfast (included) and dinner. On main road, but well set back & no traffic noise in room.Staff always very pleasant & helpful & would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms face pool & attractive gardens, so better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marianne1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaFL, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Naples, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Marianne1943
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Ramada Naples is conveniently located to many of Naples area attractions. Our rooms are clean and spacious with a mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The fitness room is a great place for a workout. The breakfast buffet has many tasty/healthy options to start your day. The gardens are full of vibrant colors! The heated pool is relaxing after a day of exploring Naples! The beach is a short walk or drive from the hotel! We hope to see you again soon!

Jeanne S.
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

Booked as part of a package, opted for cheap and cheerful as we wanted to spend money on activities, eating out and our car hire. It's really a motel with breakfast and a great pool. Room was very clean, a little dated, but you have a microwave, coffee maker and fridge which was handy for storing water and fruit. It was walking distance from the Lowdermilk Park beach, but you might need to drive in the hotter months! Breakfast was ok, plenty of coffee, fruit and pastries, but it missed yoghurts and ready made porridge, microwaveable packets don't really cut it! Never left hungry to be honest, but if you're not a hash, scrambled eggs and bacon lady, it's cereal, mini Danishes and coffee. The restaurant was excellent and we had 3 really great meals there. Staff very friendly and the bar lady was a wealth of knowledge on the shopping!!! You are a stones throw from the Coastland Shopping Mall (Macy's, Dillard's, JC Penney's, and the infamous Cheesecake Factory) and it's on the Tamiami Trail headed straight for day trips to Sanibel, Bonita Springs, Coconut Point Malls and Miromar Outlets. The pool was quite big and was very clean with plenty of towels in bins so you didn't need to bring them from your room. We would definitely stay here again..

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank scarlett69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaFL, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Naples, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Scarlett69
Thank you for the review! We are so excited, we are in the early stages of updating the hotel! Ramada Naples is conveniently located to many area attractions. Our rooms are clean and spacious with a mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The breakfast buffet now offers many tasty/healthy options including yogurt! Our gardens are full of vibrant colors! The poo is a great place to relax after a day of exploring! We look forward to you visiting again soon!

Jeanne S.
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn of Naples
#18 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Naples

Property: Ramada Naples
Address: 1100 Tamiami Trl N, Naples, FL 34102-5407 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Naples
#26 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Naples 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let Ramada Inn of Naples captivate you! Centered in Paradise and perfectly located in the Heart of Naples...Only 1/2 mile from the endless white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico/Loudermilk Park, 1 mile from downtown Naples/5th Avenue and 1/2 mile from the 70-store Coastland Mall...The perfect location for leisure or business travellers. Relax and sleep well in our comfortable and superbly clean rooms. Be sure to enjoy the area s finest outdoor pool, heated to 84 degrees year-round, in our incredibly beautiful tropical courtyard. Value pricing and special rates for stays of 7 or more nights. We offer complete hotel services, too, including Pate s Steakhouse, serving breakfast and dinner daily. Free, easy-to-use wireless Internet access w/own laptop. 3 Diamond AAA-rated. And, best of all, no extra charge for our abundant sunshine or our endless good cheer and service. Limited pet designated rooms; $25/day pet fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Of Naples Hotel Naples
Naples Holiday Inn
Ramada Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing