We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sort of a disappointment for the Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Central Naples
Ranked #20 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
296 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Sort of a disappointment for the Money”
Reviewed 2 March 2013

As a Diamond member I have realistic expectations of the hotels where I stay and I think this hotel does not provide much value for the price. It is an older property that has leveraged the "advantage" of being in Naples. I like the location and think the hotel is clean, but it is an older hotel and not all that special for $189.00. I stayed on a Thursday night and apparently the delivery truck for food does not show up until Friday, so the breakfast bar was missing more than a few items (hard boiled eggs, etc). The attendant assured me the truck would be in later that day which was not much help to me. They also did not have bottled water at check-in as they were out and waiting on delivery.
The staff is nice enough.
For my money though I will look for an alternative.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherpa2286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lana A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Central Naples, responded to this review, 4 March 2013
Thank you for your review. I truly appreciate the feedback. I am so very sorry we did not live up to your expectation on your visit. We are an older hotel but we did just finish a renovation in 2012 and we try to keep our property up with constant care and attention. Pricing in peak season is of course higher but we are still affordable for that time of year in comparison. I hope you will give our Hotel another chance to shine for you on a future visit.


Lana Aylwin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    364
    203
    70
    31
    11
See reviews for
217
238
34
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Very pleasant hotel experience -- clean room, wonderful bed and bedding (felt like sheets were ironed and duvet was great!). The staff -- everyone I encoutered -- was friendly, helpful, and went above and beyond the call of duty to assist. Excellent service!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lana A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Central Naples, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
Thank you so very much for your wonderful review. It is such a morale booster to our staff when they hear great comments from our guests. We so strive to give excellant service and make our guests happy with their visit.
I hope we will always be your hotel of choice when visiting the Naples area.


Lana Aylwin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2013 via mobile

Stayed three nights here while visiting our son. Great location to downtown historic Naples, Everglades City for touring, and outlying Northern Naples with average-people shopping and restaurants. Overall clean facilities, friendly front desk staff, bed was comfortable with soft sheets and acceptable towels. pricey for a Hampton Inn but we realize it's high season and Naples. Breakfast might have been more enjoyable if the women taking care of it had kept up with the guests better. First day we got there 20 minutes before it ended, and most items were gone and they didn't seem to think it was necessary to replenish them. A tour bus agent was cleaning tables off herself with a spray bottle and towel. By the third morning, things were somewhat better with less guests and an 8:30 arrival by us. Overall, an okay experience, and we will be staying here again for three nights in April.

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank tootles55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lana A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Central Naples, responded to this review, 25 February 2013
Thank you so very much for the wonderful review of our Hotel. It truly makes us happy to hear that we played a part in a positive visit. We try every day to give the very best service and hearing we did that makes us strive even harder to make sure every guest is happy.
I hope we will always be your choice on any future stays in Naples.


Lana Aylwin
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Convenient location, very clean and excellent helpful staff. We stayed four nights stay in Feb. 2013 and the staff we're excellent and polite. The hotel offers complimentry breakfast, complimentry Wi-Fi in all the rooms, a fully kitted out Gym for free use, swimming pool and free parking, plus free beverages all day anytime, free use of business centre and finally reception based free storage lockers. We will definately be staying there again, thanks to the staff

Room Tip: Log into Hilton website and sign up to become a Hilton Honours membership, where you get points for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lana A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Central Naples, responded to this review, 25 February 2013
Thank you for your wonderful feedback on our property. It is a pleasure to hear that we helped make your stay in the Naples area a positive one. I hope that we may become your hotel of choice any time your are visiting Naples.


Lana Aylwin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Just spent one night here and it hit the mark on all the usual Hampton Inn requirements. It was clean, well-located, beds were comfortable, internet easy to use and service was pleasant. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LBOskiBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lana A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Central Naples, responded to this review, 19 February 2013
Thank you for your review I am so very happy that we lived up to your expectations. We truly appreciate you staying with us and hope you will come back in the future.


Lana Aylwin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Maria, California
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2013

I rarely get a vacation nor get a chance to get away but this hampton was so welcoming and a perfect location for a weekend near the beach. Don at the front desk knew everything about the area and Jackie O. was very friendly every morning. We will definitely come back and stay at this hampton!!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lana A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Central Naples, responded to this review, 19 February 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review and the recognition of the staff. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will make us your hotel of choice when you are visiting the Naples area.


Lana Aylwin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 February 2013

Usually a clean room a good night rest is all I need when traveling...a clean room it was but if you're tired from a long day and need a good night sleep "you will not get it at this Hampton Inn until the mattresses are replaced".

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side are quieter, the south side is the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lana A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Central Naples, responded to this review, 15 February 2013
Thank you for your feedback on our mattresses. I am so very sorry you were not comfortable during your stay and I appreciate you letting us know. We did replace the mattresses during our renovation in 2012 along with all our furnishings so it surprises me to hear that you were unhappy with the bed.
Once again I apologize and thank you for your review.

Lana Aylwin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites
Inn of Naples
#19 of 59 in Naples
1,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Inn on Fifth
#2 of 59 in Naples
2,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Central Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Central Naples

Property: Hampton Inn Central Naples
Address: 3210 Tamiami Trl N, Naples, FL 34103-4105
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Moorings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Naples
#14 Family Hotel in Naples
#15 Business Hotel in Naples
#25 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Central Naples 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Central Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Central Naples Hotel Naples
Hampton Inn Naples
Naples Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Central Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing