We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable as expected from Hampton Inn.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Central Naples
Ranked #22 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2013

Naples was a great place to visit and the Hampto Inn was clean and comfortable and conveniently located. Hampton has become our hotel of choice. We've stayed in at least five Hampton properties during the last 12 months, and have not had issues anyplace.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hbg47130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lana A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Central Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2013

Thank you so very much for your review. I am glad we were able to make your stay comfortable and pleasant. We do strive to give great service and reviews like yours encourages us to try even harder. I hope we will always be your hotel of choice when staying in the Naples area.


Lana Aylwin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (688)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

549 - 555 of 688 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2013

As a Diamond member I have realistic expectations of the hotels where I stay and I think this hotel does not provide much value for the price. It is an older property that has leveraged the "advantage" of being in Naples. I like the location and think the hotel is clean, but it is an older hotel and not all that special for $189.00. I stayed on a Thursday night and apparently the delivery truck for food does not show up until Friday, so the breakfast bar was missing more than a few items (hard boiled eggs, etc). The attendant assured me the truck would be in later that day which was not much help to me. They also did not have bottled water at check-in as they were out and waiting on delivery.
The staff is nice enough.
For my money though I will look for an alternative.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherpa2286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lana A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Central Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2013

Thank you for your review. I truly appreciate the feedback. I am so very sorry we did not live up to your expectation on your visit. We are an older hotel but we did just finish a renovation in 2012 and we try to keep our property up with constant care and attention. Pricing in peak season is of course higher but we are still affordable for that time of year in comparison. I hope you will give our Hotel another chance to shine for you on a future visit.


Lana Aylwin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Very pleasant hotel experience -- clean room, wonderful bed and bedding (felt like sheets were ironed and duvet was great!). The staff -- everyone I encoutered -- was friendly, helpful, and went above and beyond the call of duty to assist. Excellent service!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lana A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Central Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2013

Thank you so very much for your wonderful review. It is such a morale booster to our staff when they hear great comments from our guests. We so strive to give excellant service and make our guests happy with their visit.
I hope we will always be your hotel of choice when visiting the Naples area.


Lana Aylwin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Stayed three nights here while visiting our son. Great location to downtown historic Naples, Everglades City for touring, and outlying Northern Naples with average-people shopping and restaurants. Overall clean facilities, friendly front desk staff, bed was comfortable with soft sheets and acceptable towels. pricey for a Hampton Inn but we realize it's high season and Naples. Breakfast might have been more enjoyable if the women taking care of it had kept up with the guests better. First day we got there 20 minutes before it ended, and most items were gone and they didn't seem to think it was necessary to replenish them. A tour bus agent was cleaning tables off herself with a spray bottle and towel. By the third morning, things were somewhat better with less guests and an 8:30 arrival by us. Overall, an okay experience, and we will be staying here again for three nights in April.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank tootles55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lana A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Central Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2013

Thank you so very much for the wonderful review of our Hotel. It truly makes us happy to hear that we played a part in a positive visit. We try every day to give the very best service and hearing we did that makes us strive even harder to make sure every guest is happy.
I hope we will always be your choice on any future stays in Naples.


Lana Aylwin
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Convenient location, very clean and excellent helpful staff. We stayed four nights stay in Feb. 2013 and the staff we're excellent and polite. The hotel offers complimentry breakfast, complimentry Wi-Fi in all the rooms, a fully kitted out Gym for free use, swimming pool and free parking, plus free beverages all day anytime, free use of business centre and finally reception based free storage lockers. We will definately be staying there again, thanks to the staff

Room Tip: Log into Hilton website and sign up to become a Hilton Honours membership, where you get points for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lana A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Central Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2013

Thank you for your wonderful feedback on our property. It is a pleasure to hear that we helped make your stay in the Naples area a positive one. I hope that we may become your hotel of choice any time your are visiting Naples.


Lana Aylwin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Just spent one night here and it hit the mark on all the usual Hampton Inn requirements. It was clean, well-located, beds were comfortable, internet easy to use and service was pleasant. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LBOskiBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lana A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Central Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2013

Thank you for your review I am so very happy that we lived up to your expectations. We truly appreciate you staying with us and hope you will come back in the future.


Lana Aylwin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

I rarely get a vacation nor get a chance to get away but this hampton was so welcoming and a perfect location for a weekend near the beach. Don at the front desk knew everything about the area and Jackie O. was very friendly every morning. We will definitely come back and stay at this hampton!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lana A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Central Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review and the recognition of the staff. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will make us your hotel of choice when you are visiting the Naples area.


Lana Aylwin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites
Ramada Naples
#23 of 59 in Naples
1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn of Naples
#19 of 59 in Naples
1,339 reviews
Park Shore
Hilton Naples
Hilton Naples
#10 of 59 in Naples
1,740 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Central Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Central Naples

Address: 3210 Tamiami Trl N, Naples, FL 34103-4105
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Moorings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Naples
#15 Business Hotel in Naples
#25 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range: £88 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Central Naples 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Central Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Central Naples Hotel Naples
Hampton Inn Naples
Naples Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Central Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing