We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above and Beyond!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Central Naples
Ranked #20 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Altamonte Springs, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Above and Beyond!!!!!”
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Excellent hotel!!! The Assistant General Manager James Days went above and beyond what we could ever expect. He made our stay IMPECCABLE!!! He did everything in his power to secure us a room during a very difficult transition. This was also during a very busy holiday weekend. Because of his professionalism and courteous service we felt right at home. The room was immaculate. The beds were very comfortable. The free coffee and tea in the lobby (available 24hrs) was great!! The pool was very nice. The night agent Donald, was very attentive to our needs. He supplied us with the tools we needed to find our way around town. The continental breakfast every morning was fantastic. Each day it contained fresh choices and every item was delicious.

Room Tip: when you check in, be sure to ask for James Days, he will gladly point you to the room that best fit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaBearsFan77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lana A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Central Naples, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Thank you so very much for the wonderful review of our Hotel and the staff. It is such a pleasure to hear that our guests are happy and that we went above and beyond to meet their every need.
I hope that you will always stay with us when you are in Naples.


Lana Aylwin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    364
    203
    70
    31
    11
See reviews for
217
238
34
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Excellent place to stay in Naples, Florida. We were there last year and made a point of coming back this year. And we are already planning for another trip there next spring. The pillows are even comfortable, which was more than we expected for the price.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lana A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Central Naples, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Thank you so very much for your great review of our property. It is so nice when a guest returns for a visit and enjoys it the second time too. It makes myself and my staff work even harder to have guests enjoy their visit and want to return.





Lana Aylwin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We booked here last minute for memorial weekend and at a good price. The hotel overall is very clean and the front desk staff are all very kind.

The rooms are quite comfortable and spacious. The hair dryer is not very good (take your own). The shower head in each bathroom is great! I believe it's a WaterPik brand shower head. They do a great job in supplying you with shampoo, conditioner, soap, and towels of all sizes. The TV is pretty good however my boyfriend was a little upset to learn that the TNT channel was not available and therefore he was not ale to watch the Miami Heat game.

Waking up to breakfast is great. However, in comparison to the Hampton Inn in Manhantan New York that I recently stayed in, the quality is severely compromised. The fruits were quite yucky and sour (as in the Manhantan Hampton Inn, sounds like the company needs to search for a new distributor). They did have an assortment of pastries and muffins which I am not a fan of. I do think the blueberry muffins are great though. There was only one waffle maker, so if you plan to make yourself a waffle, wake up extra early or you'll be waiting for quite a while. The do have some yogurt and oatmeal. The coffee station was very messy and the coffee was not very good. The breakfast area is also extremely packed! It's no fun to eat your breakfast while another family hovers over your table to wait for you to be done. I did deduct a star because of the breakfast. The complimentary breakfast was one of the main reasons we booked here over other places so it was a little disappointing to see that the quality was not up to par with the other Hampton inn I previously visited less than 1 month ago.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sd902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lana A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Central Naples, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Thank you for your review and the feedback on breakfast. It is a little difficult on these Holiday weekends keeping up with the demand but we will definately look into getting another waffle maker and do some research on what the manhatten hampton inn does for breakfast as opposed to us. The breakfast standards are pretty strict as to who and what you can use so it did surprise me to hear theirs was better...I definately will investigate.
Once again though I do thank you for giving me some valuable information and I hope you will get a chance to stay with us again.

Lana Aylwin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clermont, Florida, USA
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We often stayed here a few years ago when traveling for business. We stayed again, this time for personal reasons May 2013. The renovations have updated and freshened up the place considerable. Nice new carpets and paint - I question the lime green walls, but at least it looks clean. As other reviewers have said, the breakfast is standard Hampton Inn fare and it can be difficult to find a seat on crowded mornings. We were disappointed in the TV channel selection - no CNN, TNT (and the NBA playoffs were on!), or HGTV. I had trouble with internet kicking me off my iPad and my husband had some, but less trouble with his laptop. Afternoon cookies were available and delicious, not overbaked. Beds clean and comfortable, bathrooms small but there is a counter outside for the second person to use as a vanity. We had a refrigerator and microwave in the room. What really was nice were all the additional and convienent plugs for all the electronics that people now need to charge. They were up above the tables and desks and on the lamps so you don't have to crawl underneath and hunt all over the room and behind beds and night stands for outlets. Also a BIG improvement is the additional and bright lighting - rooms used to be so dark and now there is great lighting no matter what part of the room you are in. Very nice too are the opaque decor window shades - lovely and functional. One bad point is the noise through the very thin walls. We had a family next to us with young children and could hear the yelling, thumping around very easily through the walls. Not really the fault of the hotel, but we also had people on our floor that let their door slam over and over again in the morning, which was very disturbing.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room AWAY from children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryM452013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lana A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Central Naples, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Thank you for your great review and welcome back. It is always very helpful to use when guest give us great feedback on their stay. I agree that the renovations did make the place a lot lighter...even the lime green walls. I do get a lot of comments on them. Once again I appreciate your comments and I hope you will get a chance to stay with us again and continue to let us know how your stay was and any improvements we can make.

Lana Aylwin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 23 May 2013

A strategic location in Naples, everything is only a few minutes away. Exceptional facilities, staff, breakfast, clean, and quiet. Donny at the front desk was a great help in getting us strategically located, I have mobility problems.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lana A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Central Naples, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Thank you for your great review and recognition of Donny. He really has a way with people and can anticipate their needs. It is always a pleasure to hear my staff are doing a great job and make the guests stay even more enjoyable. I hope you will get a chance to stay with us again and we can accomodate whatever your needs are.


Lana Aylwin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We stayed at this Hampton Inn for two nights in May. We booked last minute while on a road trip and got a very good rate - on arrival we were checked in very quickly and were pleasantly surprised. The room was a good size, clean, good television, fridge and microwave. The bed was super comfy with nice quality bed linen and pillows.

Bathroom was good, clean, nice fittings and plenty of good quality towels.

The hotel is a short drive from 5th Avenue, Old Naples, the Pier etc...we had stayed in Old Naples at the start of our road trip which was great, but the short drive (five minutes) didn't bother us at all. There are plenty of shops near the hotel, the Coastland Center (big mall) is within walking distance..very handy!

We didn't have breakfast at the hotel, but there were good tea and coffee facilities in the lobby area. The pool is lovely..

Everyone was very friendly - overall a very good stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liv_sa_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lana A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Central Naples, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review of our Hotel. It is always such a pleasure when a guest lets us know how good their experience was. As we are so centrally located our guests do really get to enjoy all the amenities that Naples has to offer. Please make sure to come stay with us again any time you are in the Naples area.


Lana Aylwin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Stayed here for a week for a business trip. King size bed was super comfy, many pillows, and CLEAN comforter made sleeping at night a dream. Waking up to a wonderful breakfast was the icing on the cake. With a great variety from yogurts, fruits, to eggs, breakfast meats, waffles, bakery items... Something for everyone. And the breakfast items varied daily. Super nice hotel staff, awesome experience. Would recommend to everyone I know!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lana A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Central Naples, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review of our Hotel. Staying in a hotel for a week really gives you a good idea of what the property and staff are really like and I am very happy to hear your experience was great. I hope that any time you have to stay in Naples again you will most definately come back to our Hotel.


Lana Aylwin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites
Inn of Naples
#19 of 59 in Naples
1,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Park Shore
Hilton Naples
Hilton Naples
#10 of 59 in Naples
1,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Central Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Central Naples

Property: Hampton Inn Central Naples
Address: 3210 Tamiami Trl N, Naples, FL 34103-4105
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Moorings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Naples
#14 Family Hotel in Naples
#15 Business Hotel in Naples
#25 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Central Naples 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Central Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Central Naples Hotel Naples
Hampton Inn Naples
Naples Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Central Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing