We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good as expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Central Naples
Ranked #20 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Not as good as expected”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

This was our third Hampton Inn in three nights and the worst of them all. On arrival the welcome was more like we had arrived to fix the plumbing rather than thank you for choosing to stay with us. not unfriendly but very business like and not the happy smiling welcome we had come to expect from other Hampton inn staff. We were keen to make the most of our stay in Naples so just dropped our bags in the room and went off exploring the town. Not until we arrived back did we realise the noise in the room. The room was next to the lift, opposite the vending and ice area had a very noisy air con unit and as well had a background noise from some other facility in the hotel we could not determine. We had very little sleep and complained the next day at check out. we were offered a discount, which was nice, but would have preferred a full nights sleep. The breakfast was ok but the whole ambience of the staff we met was sluggish. We would not recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Check the room you are allocated for noise and location of lift, vending and ice machines before goi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lana A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Central Naples, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on our Hotel. I apologize that we did not live up to your expectations and it saddens me to think that one of our guests left with a bad experience. We do strive to give the best service possible and treat all our guests well. Had we known, we could have moved your room at the beginning of the stay and ensured you of a quieter room and possibly a better nights sleep.
My sincerest apologies.

Lana Aylwin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    363
    203
    70
    31
    11
See reviews for
216
238
34
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We stopped at (and left) about 4 other Hampton Inns before deciding on this one. We are glad we did. The rates were very competitive for a Hampton Inn. The hotel is newly renovated and very clean. The staff is friendly and professional.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank NozeItAll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lana A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Central Naples, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback on our hotel. I am glad the hotel lived up to your expectations and that the staff made you feel welcomed. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again any time your are in the Naples area.



Lana Aylwin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Just checked out this morning after an overnight trip to Naples with the family. We have stayed numerous times at this Hampton Inn and have never had any complaints. Whenever we requested something if the staff could provide it they would in a very friendly manner. We stay a numerous Hampton Inn's all over the state of Florida, and we usually check in later then normal. Normally at other Hampton Inn's the late night and overnight staff are not the most friendly of people. But here its different, Don is the best front desk person we have ever encountered at a Hampton Inn, he is friendly and provides the upmost hospitality that my family and I look for in the Hilton/Hampton Brand hotels. I highly recommend staying at this Hampton Inn if you are ever in the Naples area, the staff is great, beds are AMAZING and the breakfast is better then any other hotel breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lana A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Central Naples, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
What a pleasure to come in this morning and find his wonderful review of our Hotel. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to give us this great feedback. It's reviews like your that make us strive even harder to give great customer service and when we get these kind of reviews we know what we are doing is recognized and appreciated. Thank you so very much.


Lana Aylwin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cooper city, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2013

great service & great experience . I have stayed at this locations many years ago I and I am glad I came back. Friendly staff and easy check in and check out. I would recommend this hotel to any one. Would come back any time

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jaime M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lana A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Central Naples, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Thank you for your review of the hotel and the staff. It s a pleasure to hear that you would visit with us again. It really tells us we did a great job for you. We thank you for taking the time to let us know that what we do is recognized.
I hope we will get a chance to take care of you again in the future.


Lana Aylwin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new kensington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Hotel was clean and staff was friendly and is in a great location. Would stay again and recommend it for a business trip again. Centrally located off of rte 41 easy access to everything in Naples at a very good price.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Debora S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lana A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Central Naples, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Thank you for your great review of our Hotel. It really makes us very happy to know that we did a good job making your stay the best it can be. I hope you will get a chance to visit with us again.



Lana Aylwin
General Managr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Wonderful Staff, Jacquline,Donald and Carole on Front Desk and manager Lana. Great Breakfast And wonderful Lady preparing the Breakfast, cheery and happy. Will always stay there and tell friends about it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lana A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Central Naples, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Thank you so very much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to give us a great review. It is such a pleasure to hear a guest say that they enjoyed their visit to our hotel and that the staff did a great job taking care of them. It is reviews like this that make us strive even harder to give excellant service. Thank you.


Lana Aylwin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maldon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Stayed 5 nights good location nice rooms and staff excellent could not do enough for you. Breakfast was great most of the time. you had to ask for tea bags at times. nice quiet friendly hotel. Thank you to all the staff.

Room Tip: all the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjspider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lana A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Central Naples, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Thank you for the wonderful feedback on our Hotel. It is such a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed our property and the staff did an excellant job for you. I see you stayed 5 days with us this time which gave you time to really enjoy Naples. I hope you will get a chance to come back soon.


Lana Aylwin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites
Inn of Naples
#19 of 59 in Naples
1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Park Shore
Hilton Naples
Hilton Naples
#10 of 59 in Naples
1,693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Central Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Central Naples

Property: Hampton Inn Central Naples
Address: 3210 Tamiami Trl N, Naples, FL 34103-4105
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Moorings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Naples
#14 Family Hotel in Naples
#15 Business Hotel in Naples
#25 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Central Naples 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Central Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Central Naples Hotel Naples
Hampton Inn Naples
Naples Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Central Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing