We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not Worth The Money Spent” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Central Naples

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Central Naples
Ranked #19 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Cooper City, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not Worth The Money Spent”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

The Hotel was good, but at over $150 a night is ridiculous. I had to stay here cause my daughters Soccer team booked this hotel for their tournament, otherwise, there are better hotels in the area for a much more economical price.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Marro R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lana A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Central Naples, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. I appreciate that everything was good in the hotel. Unfortunately as season arrives so does the higher rates. We do try to stay as competitive as possible with all the hotels in Naples and set rates to match the season.
I hope that in the future you will return to our property.


Lana Aylwin
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    331
    192
    67
    27
    7
See reviews for
194
223
27
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ponte Vedra Beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

Do not stay here. The service is poor. It is ridiculously expensive for what you get. The rooms are very dated. The breakfast is stale. And our room (which cost in excess of $250 a night) was not made up. We called at 3 pm when we got back to the room and they said they were not sure that there were still any maids on duty. Their concern for us was, to say the least, minimal.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lana A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Central Naples, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
I am truly sorry you had a less than perfect stay with us and I appreciate your feedback in the review.
I have addressed all the issues mentioned and we will use them as a training tool for our staff so that we may do a better job with our guests and their concerns. Our goal is always to take care of the guest first.
One again I apologize.



Lana Aylwin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union, New Jersey
Level Contributor
605 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

I spent 2 nights at this Naples Hampton Inn. The rooms were very nice and included a refrigerator which is always nice to have . . . . plus free internet! It's also nice to be able to get free coffee in the lobby anytime.

The breakfast was very good and there was no wait. The staff did a great job of keeping the trays full even though there was a good crowd.

Room Tip: In any hotel, I always like a high floor since you miss the lobby noise . . . . . and request a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ilivennj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lana A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Central Naples, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Thank you so very much for your wonderful review of our property. It was also nice of you to point out some of the amenities we provide even as a select service type property. Refridgerator, microwave, free internet access and of course our endless free coffee. So many other places these days are charging for all of these especially the coffee. That's the one that get's me everytime...I have to have my coffee!!!
Once again thank you and I hope we will see you in the future.

Lana Aylwin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

Hotel was clean, front desk friendly. Pool very small, felt crowded even in the hallways. Comp breakfast was just adequate. Nothing special about this place, however it was decent. For over $200.00 per night I was disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lana A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Central Naples, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. I am glad to hear you were happy with the cleanlieness and the friendly service. I agree that it is very busy right now in our season and that it feels like a lot of people are around even in a small hotel like ours. This time of year does drive up the going rate for a select service hotel like ours due to supply and demand in the larger full service hotels.
I hope that you enjoyed your stay enough that we will see you again in the future.

Lana Aylwin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

Service was good. Carol booked us over the phone as we were driving in to Naples. The beds weren't the most comfortable. No hair dryer in the room. Could have called to request but didn't. Carol was helpful in guiding us to a place to eat for dinner. Breakfast was okay, shouldn't complain since it was free.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lana A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Central Naples, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Thank you for letting me know how your stay was. I apologize the hairdryer was missing...all rooms are supposed to have the hairdryer attached to the wall just outside the bathroom. For whatever reason it was not there is strange but I truly apologize for that inconvenience. I am glad however that our staff member Carol did all she could to make your stay enjoyable.
I hope you will get a chance to stay with us again.

Lana Aylwin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

The Hampton In at Naples-Central is an excellent option for a "weekender", clean, comfortable and conveniently located close to restaurants and shops in Naples, FL. I am a fan of the Hampton Inns and this one didn't disappoint me. I do recommend it,

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jaime E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lana A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Central Naples, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
It is such a pleasure to open my email and see such nice reviews of our Hotel. It makes my staff and I strive even harder to give our guests a great experience while they are here.
Thank you so very much for the feedback. I hope you will return in the future.


Lana Aylwin
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

The front desk clerk was very friendly, very helpful, and had my folks checked in quickly. Their room, which was a handicap room, was right next to the back door, which made for easy access to their car. All in all, and excellent experience with a clean and well run hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lana A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Central Naples, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review and your comments on the staff. It is such a pleasure to receive feedback from our guests and such positive feedback at that. I am glad we were able to take care of all your needs while you were here and we hope you will return in the future.


Lana Aylwin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Shore
Hilton Naples
Hilton Naples
#12 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,571 reviews
Inn of Naples
#17 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,264 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Central Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Central Naples

Property: Hampton Inn Central Naples
Address: 3210 Tamiami Trl N, Naples, FL 34103-4105
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Moorings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Naples
#15 Business Hotel in Naples
#25 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Central Naples 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your Hampton Inn Central Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Central Naples Hotel Naples
Hampton Inn Naples
Naples Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Central Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing