We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great first and lasting impression!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Central Naples
Ranked #20 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great first and lasting impression!”
Reviewed 17 June 2009

It was easy courteous, no hassle check-in. Nice clean updated lobby and front desk. Nice clean comfortable rooms. My company is apying $69/nt, which I think is excellent value for quality this hotel offers. So my 5 Star rating based on quality vs value.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nofirst-nolast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    197
    68
    31
    11
See reviews for
207
234
32
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2009

Stayed a week with my mom. The room was very nice, clean, and efficient. Breakfast was good, never had to wait for an elevator, service was excellent. Managers at front desk always saved cookies for us at night if we didnt make it by 5:30 on time. Very lovely hotel, definitely would recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raquel725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midwest
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2009

The hotel was not clean! It shows wear and things need to be replaced. We are a Hilton member and stay at lots of Hotels and this one was just not it. The bathroom is very small and was not cleaned to the best. Things were OK but that is about the only way to describe it. The location is not the greatest to get into the hotel either. We found good restaurants but be ready to pay good prices if seafood is your forte. Overall it is and night stay for your head and so on. The pool is Ok but again was not the cleaned with towels all over. The breakfast hostess was great, very friendly. This was Easter weekend and I sort of expected there to be some decorations as most hotels in the Hampton chain have shown some "holiday travelers spirit" for the seasons. The beach in Naples is nice but the parking stinks so get there early!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blondetogray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2009

We stayed here in late December, and found it a decent Hampton. The pool is outside, between the outside wall and parking lot, so there's not much of a view if you want to lay out.

This is an older Hampton, so it was comfortable, decently clean, but was showing some age: worn areas at corridor corners. The breakfast was a typical Hampton with fresh fruit, lots of bread items, and one hot item.

We only stayed one night on our way to the Everglades. It worked for our arrangement, but it was a bit of a hassle to get to. Route 41 (Tamiami Trail) is stop and go and pretty busy. It took awhile to get from I-75 to the hotel. As we traveled south on I-75, I saw a number of other Hamptons right by the exits. Next time I'm going to look into those for convenience sake.

  • Liked — Hamptons are always clean with breakfast
  • Disliked — The hassle to get to the motel.
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank swaninthepark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Joseph MI
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2008

Beautiful Hotel with bright cheery rooms. Beautiful Lobby also. Wonderful breakfasts every morning. Nice, helpful staff. great pool.

  • Liked — Beautiful, comfortable room
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank LuvSun43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2008

My daughter and I stayed at this hotel for the first leg of our vacation. It was conveniently located, about two miles from the beach. Route 41 (the road the hotel is on) is great, with numerous places to eat both north and south of the location (recommend Fifth Street).

The hotel is your typical Hampton. It has a nice outdoor pool that is well maintained. Free continental breakfast was great, although the food service manager could lighten up and smile to make the experience more enjoyable.

The rooms are clean and beds comfortable. Free internet service as helpful as well. The 2nd floor hallway did have some sort of odor (my daughter said it smelled like cat litter), but that was a minor annoyance for us - and would not stop me from staying here the next time I am in the area (and I am pretty picky in terms of this type of stuff).

  • Liked — Convenient Location
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Recruiting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2008

My wife and I just returned from a three day quick trip to Naples. After reading reviews on TripAdvisor we decide to stay at the Hampton Inn on Tamiami Trail N. It was terrific. Quick check in, fabulous King Size Bed with 3 pillows each, wonderful A./C and flawless WiFi for our laptop.
Add in complimentary hot and/or cold breakfast and 5:30PM hot chocolate chip cookies and you have a recipe for a 5 ***** rating. The hotel is also nicely located near at terrific Mall and only 3 miles from downtown Naples where there are some absolutely terrific restaurants and shops. Hilton Hotels keep it up.

Stayed February 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank shelkrib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites
Park Shore
Hilton Naples
Hilton Naples
#10 of 59 in Naples
1,644 reviews
Inn of Naples
#18 of 59 in Naples
1,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Central Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Central Naples

Property: Hampton Inn Central Naples
Address: 3210 Tamiami Trl N, Naples, FL 34103-4105
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Moorings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Naples
#15 Business Hotel in Naples
#25 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Central Naples 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Central Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Central Naples Hotel Naples
Hampton Inn Naples
Naples Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Central Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing