We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown
Ranked #35 of 59 Hotels in Naples
A TripAdvisor Member
San Diego
1
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Good location, can walk to downtown Naples from hotel. Breakfast ok, Eventhough nonsmoking room, you can smell smoke in the hallway. House cleaning did not do a complete cleaning, We had to clean the bathroom countertops ourselves. If you are on a budget this would be a great hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (733)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

451 - 457 of 733 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2012

We stayed twice here and we loved it.
The Hotel is nice and the stuff very friendly and helpful.
If you get a chance to meet Richard ( one of the Managers ) you will love him.
I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Jewels187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

I travel often for business in this area and we came across this property near downtown Naples. You can tell the property has been renovated even though the remnants of the old building can still be seen in many area. The staff is very accommodating,helpful and friendly. The pool looks great and there is ample parking.

The air conditioning in my last room was ice cold, the bed was "kinda" comfortable. They have a small continental breakfast but that part of the hotel is very hot, actually to the point of being uncomfortable. But that would really be my only complaint.

Room Tip: All of the room are pretty decent according to the others I traveled with. Not much noise from the e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank I3838CGpatrickm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012 via mobile

Clean, not OCD clean, but very acceptable. Lots of dogs, including ours, but no problems.
My only complaint is not enough trash cans outside for dog waste ( only one at the front door which I didn't want to use for obvious reasons).
I'd stay there again

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lmcneish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Davie, Florida, USA
11
Reviewed 27 August 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 August 2012

We stayed at the La Quinta Inn and Suites in August 2012 for 5 days. We loved our stay. The room was spacious, well appointed and clean. We had 2 beds, TV, desk with chair and 2 very comfee corner couches. We were at the back of the hotel overlooking the pool area. It was a quiet treed view. The pool was heated and clean. We swam in it every day. The breakfast was great each morning although it was the same each day. The food was plentiful and good. Coffee, Tea, Juice, Milk, Hot Chocolate, Oatmeal, Waffles, Bagels, Toast, Butter, Jam, Peanut Butter, Cereal: Cheerios, Frosted Flakes, Raisin Bran, Fresh Fruit-apples and oranges and Yogurt. There was lots of seating in the breakfast area and a nice overflow area in the lobby with tables and chairs. The hotel was close to downtown naples and the beach. It was a quick 2 minute drive to the beach and 5 minutes to the pier. Tin City/Waterside shops were right across from the hotel and you could easily walk there. There was lots of restaurants nearby and an Olive Garden in the same parking lot as the hotel, there was also an IHOP next door. Across the street is Bone Fish Grill, Jacks Crab Shack and Pinchers crab shack.

Room Tip: There are 3 floors to the hotel with an elevator. Rooms overlooking the pool would be quieter as it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank salsera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We stayed in this La Quinta for two nights and were very pleased with our stay there.

The room was large and very nice. The only thing that I found strange about the room was that the sink was not in the bathroom but directly in the room, though it was not bothering at all.

Breakfast was a typical complimentary hotel breakfast.
The hotel was located 5 to 10 minutes away from Naples Beach & Pier.

The swimming pool was small, so if you're looking for a hotel with a very large pool you should not choose this hotel. Otherwise, this is a very good place to stay in Naples that I would recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nummy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Ramada Naples
#23 of 59 in Naples
1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Moorings
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites
Old Naples
Cove Inn on Naples Bay
Cove Inn on Naples Bay
#15 of 59 in Naples
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown

Address: 1555 5th Ave S, Naples, FL 34102-3437
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range: £69 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown was recently named a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!Just blocks from the popular historic 5th Ave South & Tin City Marketplace, the La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown is a first-class hotel situated in the heart of Naples' premier shopping and entertainment district. The hotel is conveniently located just 2 miles from Naples Municipal Airp...see moreort, a mile from white sand beaches, and nearby the Naples Fishing Pier, Caribbean Gardens & Zoological Park, and Naples Philharmonic. There are ten golf courses within 5 miles of the hotel and with eight restaurants within walking distance, you won't have to go far to find great dining options. Business travelers enjoy a short 4-mile commute to the Naples Industrial Park. We are also close to attractions such as the Everglades, Naples Botanical Gardens, Rookery Bay National Estuarine Research Reserve, Conservancy Nature Center & Audubon Corkscrew Swamp Sanctuary. Each spacious guest room features free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, expanded cable channels with Nintendo games, voice mail and much more. The hotel offers free high-speed wireless internet access, fitness center and a refreshing heated outdoor pool. You'll also wake up each morning to a delicious complimentary Free Bright Side BreakfastTM and free newspaper as well. Valet laundry service is also available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Naples Downtown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown Hotel Naples
La Quinta Naples
Naples La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing