We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean room, Nice staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown
Ranked #33 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
“Clean room, Nice staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

I've stayed here several times for business and once on vacation. The hotel is always very clean. Rooms are spacious and the beds are comfortable. Hotel does allow dogs which is nice if you need to bring one along, and I have never heard barking or had any complaints about traveler's dogs. The only downside to this hotel is the free breakfast does not offer a large assortment and the coffee is not good, so I usually skip the breakfast. Other than that, the staff is always very polite and friendly. Nothing fancy, but would definitely recommend for the price.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KcLibs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    250
    125
    48
    39
See reviews for
217
278
42
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bel Air, Maryland, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

The team that works here is just wonderful! Very helpful (great directions, etc...) and very friendly. My room was clean, the pool and free breakfast were terrific! Everyone was just so nice ... it made me smile.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 324kathleenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

We had a very nice weekend visit to Naples with a dog friendly hotel which we needed. A very nice place to spend a weekend or week, close driving distance to main downtown naples and quiet enjoyable hotel with ample parking and driving ease and location to major roads.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
107 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

I have stayed at several in the US and never been disappointed. The room was clean, spacious, tastefully decorated. Wifi was consistent and breakfast was plentiful. Staff were very helpful and unobtrusive.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kudra23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

This is a very good hotel for the money and the location is ideal for being in Naples, since it is downtown and very close to 5th avenue south. My family spent over a week here and we were pleased overall with the hotel and people working there. Breakfast is complimentary but could use a little daily variety.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples
0.5 mi away
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave
#30 of 59 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Ramada Naples
Ramada Naples
#25 of 59 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,351 reviews
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Naples Inn & Suites
6.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples East (I-75)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown
Address: 1555 5th Ave S, Naples, FL 34102-3437
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown was recently named a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!Just blocks from the popular historic 5th Ave South & Tin City Marketplace, the La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown is a first-class hotel situated in the heart of Naples' premier shopping and entertainment district. The hotel is conveniently located just 2 miles from Naples Municipal Airp...see moreort, a mile from white sand beaches, and nearby the Naples Fishing Pier, Caribbean Gardens & Zoological Park, and Naples Philharmonic. There are ten golf courses within 5 miles of the hotel and with eight restaurants within walking distance, you won't have to go far to find great dining options. Business travelers enjoy a short 4-mile commute to the Naples Industrial Park. We are also close to attractions such as the Everglades, Naples Botanical Gardens, Rookery Bay National Estuarine Research Reserve, Conservancy Nature Center & Audubon Corkscrew Swamp Sanctuary. Each spacious guest room features free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, expanded cable channels with Nintendo games, voice mail and much more. The hotel offers free high-speed wireless internet access, fitness center and a refreshing heated outdoor pool. You'll also wake up each morning to a delicious complimentary Free Bright Side BreakfastTM and free newspaper as well. Valet laundry service is also available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Naples Downtown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown Hotel Naples
La Quinta Naples
Naples La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing