We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, comfy beds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown
Ranked #35 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Reviewed 15 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Rafael B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (734)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

375 - 381 of 734 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2013

I totally recommend this hotel. The staff is very friendly, they are willing to answer all the questions and advices for local restaurants and places to go.
The room was very clean, big and modern.
The breakfast is totally a plus. Great to start the day with a good meal. Coffee, cereal, yogurt, juices, eggs, waffles, fruit.
The location is great, we walked to downtown, about 10 blocks, next to tin city. A very nice walk.
Self parking is also a plus, I hate paying for parking when staying in a hotel.
This hotel is pet friendly.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank valeclai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This was our second longish stay at this La Quinta. This time we opted for a small suite, which is really just a tiny room, added on to a bedroom and bath. There are no chairs or a desk in the bedroom, so the small room was a place to get away from the bed. The bed and bedding were excellent. Obviously dog lovers know this hotel is dog-friendly. We were on the second floor. No doggie noises this year. Breakfast is adequate, though it is easier to eat breakfast in the front lobby than on the high tables and stools. Service was excellent. Rooms get shabby quickly when the materials used are only fair. Complain and the management and staff take care of everything speedily. A/C worked and was NOT noisy! A plus.

Room Tip: Small suites, far from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amherstgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Stayed last night and can safely say it's the dirtiest hotel I've ever stayed in. My husband and I had been on the road all day and were just looking for somewhere to lay our head for the night.
The room we were given had stained carpets, the air con didn't work but the worst part was the bathroom. Dark plentiful urine stains on the toilet and floor. It clearly hadn't been cleaned from the last occupant. Don't know how the cleaner missed it. There was also wrappers and rubbish left beside the sink.

On complaining and asking for a replacement, clean room, the guy on reception offered us a suite instead which was kind but we only wanted a clean room, not necessarily an upgrade. It was better and air con worked but again, stained carpets.

Hotel looks impressive from the outside and room size is large but the rooms need an upgrade and actual cleaners hired to actually clean the rooms. Breakfast also ended at 9 which I think is a tad early. We weren't told at check in so just missed it.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiona2401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Thanks so much for allowing dogs of any size at your hotel. That was my number one reason for picking this hotel and location. It was my birthday and just wanted a nice close get away loction from Fort Lauderdale. Nice location close to downtown; clean; and no pet deposit. I will come again. Note: it is also close to the dog park.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank LAMEAUX2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Very good basic hotel on 5th Avenue, 20min walk to downtown (better to drive). Friendly efficient staff in a good location. Makes a good base to travel to everglades etc. Excellent restaurant across the road called Meredays worth a visit.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Peter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
San Francisco, California, USA
1
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I really enjoyed my stay here. The staff went out of their way to make my stay enjoyable. The breakfast available every morning was wonderful. The pool area was nice. The only problem I had was that the ice machine was on the first floor and I was on the third floor, had to take the elevator every time I needed ice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Ramada Naples
#23 of 59 in Naples
1,480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Moorings
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown

Address: 1555 5th Ave S, Naples, FL 34102-3437
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Naples
#22 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range: £68 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown was recently named a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!Just blocks from the popular historic 5th Ave South & Tin City Marketplace, the La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown is a first-class hotel situated in the heart of Naples' premier shopping and entertainment district. The hotel is conveniently located just 2 miles from Naples Municipal Airp...see moreort, a mile from white sand beaches, and nearby the Naples Fishing Pier, Caribbean Gardens & Zoological Park, and Naples Philharmonic. There are ten golf courses within 5 miles of the hotel and with eight restaurants within walking distance, you won't have to go far to find great dining options. Business travelers enjoy a short 4-mile commute to the Naples Industrial Park. We are also close to attractions such as the Everglades, Naples Botanical Gardens, Rookery Bay National Estuarine Research Reserve, Conservancy Nature Center & Audubon Corkscrew Swamp Sanctuary. Each spacious guest room features free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, expanded cable channels with Nintendo games, voice mail and much more. The hotel offers free high-speed wireless internet access, fitness center and a refreshing heated outdoor pool. You'll also wake up each morning to a delicious complimentary Free Bright Side BreakfastTM and free newspaper as well. Valet laundry service is also available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Naples Downtown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown Hotel Naples
La Quinta Naples
Naples La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing