We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (736)
Filter reviews
736 results
Traveller rating
242
265
134
52
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
265
134
52
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to downtownroom was cleantin cityhard boiled eggsbagelsfree breakfastbreakfast barwaffle makerfridge and microwavea great place to staynice poolvery nice hotelminute drivepetsfloridaavenue
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
546 - 551 of 736 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2010

Last year we stayed there for a week, we were so impressed with the service that we stayed there for 2 weeks this year. Excellent location, near everything that Naples has to offer.... shopping, restaurants, beaches, sightseeing, and just going for walks. Wonderful continental breakfast offered each morning. The motel offers very clean rooms and knowledgeable staff who's recommendation for places to go off the beaten tourist path such as dining were excellent! If planning a stay in Naples definitely consider the Naples La Quinta Downtown!!!!! It is a pet friendly hotel which is very important to us!!! Plenty of parking is available. I have dealt with "Richard" each time and would suggest you contact him!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnkHawkFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2010

Nice basic hotel, set back off the main road that runs through downtown Naples.
Very clean & comfortable. It's back behind the Olive Garden and just past a busy intersection. Good for a 1-night stay----not the most attractive location.
Plus I noticed that the turn-down sheet on the bed was completely worn out in one spot.
It was very noticeable....I did mention that to the front-desk manager in the morning and he responded in a very professional & concerned manner.
But why would a maid even leave a sheet like that on a hotel bed?

Typical breakfast that you find at these places---but I think that they may have a small "problem" w/ people who are not staying at the hotel but nevertheless who are eating at the breakfast bar. There was a very unkept guy stuffing his pockets with various foods and I thought that I remember reading in other posts that this may be a recurring problem. It was just a bit odd, that's all-----

If you are here on a Saturday go over to the downtown farmers market. It's really great---great food, atmosphere, and people. All very friendy in a lovely setting...

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2009

This hotel is a great little place for the bargain traveller. We stayed here for one night before we explored the Everglades Park the next day. The hotel is not really located in downtown but it is only a very short drive west from the hotel to Fifth Avenue in downtown Naples, where many terrific restaurants are located (we sampled two of them and were mightily impressed by both). The hotel is also located a 20 to 25 minute drive north to the Miromar Outlets, which, in our opinion, provided a better shopping experience than the overcrowded Sawgrass Mills Outlet in Miami. The room we received was visibly old and rundown but at least it was relatively roomy and included a fridge and a microwave. They also offer a free breakfast (cereal, toast, coffee, juices, hard-boiled eggs, waffles, muffins, etc.) and free wireless internet. The staff is friendly although they seemed understaffed as I had to wait at least 5 minutes each time I needed to talk to someone. The pool area is very small and the fitness area is not very useful. There is also no business centre. There is no view from any of the rooms except for parking lots and traffic. Considering we paid only $30 on Priceline ($41 with all taxes and fees) and considering the fridge, microwave, free breakfast and wireless internet, this hotel is a great deal. Would probably note stay here for rest and relaxation but would definitely stay here for a short stopover.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snootchiebootchies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2009

My wife and I stayed here for 10 nights in November 2009 and were thoroughly impressed with the hotel. The hotel is clean, well run and friendly. The room itself was spacious, with a large bed, large bathroom and came with a coffee machine, microwave, fridge, iron and ironing board. The hotel itself also had washing facilities. The pool although on the small side was very handy to have, especially how hot it was there and the beach was fairly crowded.
What makes the hotel is the staff, they could not be more helpful, any questions they asked they always had the answers or were more than happy to find out if they didn't. The cleaning and maintenance people were friendly and always had a smile. Couldn't ask for better service.
Location wise, it is 10 minutes walk from the main areas you want to be in, and about a 5 minute drive from the beach. I would suggest having a car though.
Overall I would thoroughly recommend using this hotel as for the price you get a real bargain.
One tip though, don't use Dollar car rental, they couldn't be anymore the complete opposite, they were an awful company and I suggest avoiding them, either at Miami airport or Naples airport.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2009

Also a Best Western convert and what a find, conveniently located on the main drag US41 but quiet, especially considering its virtually under the flight path. Very clean and modern, almost feels brand new, exceptional rates for our good sized room. Very comfy king size bed. Premium coffee in the room but no hot items for breakfast. Able to checkin early, both receptionists were great. A good but safe walk to Tin City, 5th Avenue and the beach beyond if you are feeling adventerous. We also found the lack of a Business Center a drag. Lots of parking space. Pool was more of a dip pool and partly shady in the afternoon. Great base for exploring North and South.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisBReading_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews