We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but not right downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown
Ranked #34 of 59 Hotels in Naples
illinois
Level Contributor
82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice but not right downtown”
Reviewed 14 February 2011

This hotel was fine, but not as close to downtown as it would appear on a map. Also, the hotel was pretty noisy. Otherwise a good value.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swimbikerunhike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    255
    129
    48
    39
See reviews for
219
284
43
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
91 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2011

Stayed there for two nights on Jan. 25 and 26 in Room 103 (I share this so management reading this can make some corrections). Tried to make a reservation by phone on Jan. 24 in the early afternoon and I was put on hold several times and then the women said she needed to call me back in 5-10 minutes. I was boarding a plane in 30 minutes, but never received her call during this time. I did eventually get a VM from her stating she called back. Apparently, the policy is everything is dropped for those guests at the front desk.

The room was recently upgraded and overall was very nice. However, the bathroom door was in terrible shape, peeling veneer from the bottom and obviously salvaged from another room or hotel, you could easily tell this by an area where a former door hinge resided. Furthermore, there was hair on the bathroom floor and tub, dark and long, not mine! The tub drain didn't work well and easily filled up so you could stand in the shower water. The other part of the room was acceptable.

One strange event was that I received a courtesy call my first night at 9:30pm. I thought this was ridiculously late to be calling especially as I checked in around late afternoon. They had a handful of US Today's and they quickly went before I could get one. There were two barking dogs from rooms down the hall during one afternoon. Thank goodness they didn't bark at night.

Overall, a great value for those on a budget and not planning on spending much time there.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthwestNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, FL
Level Contributor
79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2011

Husband and I stayed here for NY's Eve so we wouldn't have to drive home that night. The manager was very friendly and helpful and checked us in an hour before check-in time. Our room was clean and large with comfortable beds. The greatest part is it is close to downtown (walking distance if you're a good walker) but at a much better rate than comparable hotels/motels nearby. There was a free breakfast offered but we did not check it out.

The *only* complaint is that the doors seem to have a larger space underneath, resulting in being able to hear just about everything going on in the hallway. Made it difficult to sleep in the morning.

The pool was heated and very warm when we went by, though we did not swim. We also saw a couple of small dogs, so I'm guessing this is a pet-friendly hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nessz79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvania, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2010

My son i travelled recently to Naples for eight days.We stayed at La Quinna 1555 5th ave.
The staff were very helpful since we are not fm this area they helped us a lot.
The room was clean the breakfast excellent every thing was perfect.
Richard,Heather and Bob made us feel welcomed to Naples even the house keeping staff were very helpful.I recommend this hotel to our friends.
When we left i was crying we missed every one at the hotel and i will never forget the kindness of them all.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sylvaniaoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 26 September 2010

Though the web site listed, and I selected and reserved an "accessible w/2 double beds" room, when we arrived and opened the door to our room, there was only a king bed. Front desk informed me the hotel did not have a room of the type I reserved even though I showed her my printed reservation. I believe that this error was a CORPORATE one and the hotel in Naples had no clue. Otherwise, I would recommend this hotel for convenience to Alligator Alley attractions or as a stopover on the way to Miami or Key West. Lots of eating places nearby and a quick-bite breakfast is available free at the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbara33573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everglades City, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2010

I called and inquired if a rate, that was posted on THEIR website, would be available for a walkin rate that night and was told yes by the day shift. Upon arrival the night shift, Heather, refused to honor the rate, which was on $4 off per night and I was getting two rooms for one night. Heather was very short with me and rude. We decided to stay anyway as we liked the location, at that point the money wasn't even the issue. When I went to check out the next morning I explained to the day manager what happened and why I was not going to rate them a 10. After listening to her explanation of hotel policy, she offered to take off the $8, IF I would rate them a 10 and not complain! I was insulted that I would be treated like a toddler and rewarded for good behavior. The while point was that the FIRST IMPRESSION is the most important. It was the priciple of the matter. I did not ask for a cheaper rate at checkout, I should have recieved it at checkin. I would not recommend this hotel only because the staff is not trained in good customer service.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnsonparty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
126 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2010

This was a good jumping off point to Naples. Getting to the hotel was a pain but after negotiating the intersection, I managed.

The room was OK. Nothing special. For the right price, I'd stay again. Small pool but the beach is 1.5 miles away.

Plenty of parking.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris_G_2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave
#31 of 59 in Naples
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Moorings
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites
Ramada Naples
#26 of 59 in Naples
1,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown
Address: 1555 5th Ave S, Naples, FL 34102-3437
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown was recently named a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!Just blocks from the popular historic 5th Ave South & Tin City Marketplace, the La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown is a first-class hotel situated in the heart of Naples' premier shopping and entertainment district. The hotel is conveniently located just 2 miles from Naples Municipal Airp...see moreort, a mile from white sand beaches, and nearby the Naples Fishing Pier, Caribbean Gardens & Zoological Park, and Naples Philharmonic. There are ten golf courses within 5 miles of the hotel and with eight restaurants within walking distance, you won't have to go far to find great dining options. Business travelers enjoy a short 4-mile commute to the Naples Industrial Park. We are also close to attractions such as the Everglades, Naples Botanical Gardens, Rookery Bay National Estuarine Research Reserve, Conservancy Nature Center & Audubon Corkscrew Swamp Sanctuary. Each spacious guest room features free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, expanded cable channels with Nintendo games, voice mail and much more. The hotel offers free high-speed wireless internet access, fitness center and a refreshing heated outdoor pool. You'll also wake up each morning to a delicious complimentary Free Bright Side BreakfastTM and free newspaper as well. Valet laundry service is also available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Naples Downtown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown Hotel Naples
La Quinta Naples
Naples La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing