We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Only Place To Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Naples
Ranked #24 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Naples, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
504 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“The Only Place To Stay!”
Reviewed 28 October 2007

We stay at this hotel every time we are in Naples. The staff is exceptionally nice and accomodating. Nothing is ever a problem. The staff for the most part have stayed the same since the hotel first opened. They make everyone feel welcome and a part of the family. We see the same people coming back again and again, not just us. Obviously that says something. The breakfast is more than you can ask for as are the social hours. Perhaps a change up of food week to week. This is especially noticeable when you stay for long periods of time as we do. Also, you must beat out the Germans in getting a deck chair. It seems they come out at 5:00am, put towels down and you don't see them till the afternoon. Problematic, but there's really nothing mgt. can do...you just have to beat them at their own game. This is an excellent hotel that can be highly recommended.

  • Liked — The staff!
  • Disliked — Air con is a bit dodgy
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    191
    62
    27
    7
See reviews for
180
155
13
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2007

We stayed for 9 nights and it was a great value for the price. Staff was very helpfull and everything proper and clean.
Hate the aircondition, had to turn it off for the night.

  • Liked — Clean, Parkin space, close US41
  • Disliked — Air Condition Loud
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Pfaffenwinkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miami
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2007

Very nice hotel....great price, breakfast was included. I have to say it exceeded my expectations. My only complaint: the air conditioning is really loud I could not sleep through the night!

  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank theFloridian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2007

We stayed 8 nights at the residence inn in May 2007. It is nicely located on US41, not too far away from the beaches, the downtown area and the onramp to I75. Parking was no issue.

The room was on the 3rd floor, had a fully equipped kitchen and was well chilled.

The bed was not as good, the mattress was too soft for my taste (and weight). And it was not really big. The bathroom wasn't too big either, but the shower worked without any problems. It was really clean, housekeeping was usually through at 11am, which was convenient after the return from the beaches.

We did not use the pool or anything else, but it looked clean and safe as well.

Breakfast was ok, nothing special, but enough to grab some food and start the day.

What I did not like: the room had no extra safe, so we had to go to front desk all the time to pickup and deposit valuables.

  • Stayed May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank mariusbaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Bucks
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2007

On arriving at the marriott, a little hiccup with the reservation but it was soon sorted. Very pleasently surpised with our 1 bed suite, nice docor & spacious & over looked the swimming pool. Rooms cleaned & re stocked very well daily. Excellent selection for breakfast served in the gatehouse included in the price. Managers social hour Monday- Thursday with wine & beer from 5pm -7pm, every Wednesday evening free Managers BBQ, which was great to meet the rest of the guests. We did feel swimming pool a little small for size of Hotel & only 22 loungers. I have to say it is also one of those Hotels where you get a lot of regulars who are down at 8am putting there towels on beds & they were mostly Americans. This as it turned out was not a problem as most of the guests were out all day & just return late evening so us wanting to be around the pool all morning was fine. Please be aware this Hotel is situated 0n a 6 carriage highway, as we were on the back of the Hotel it wasn't a problem. Air con very very noisey. Would certainly go back though.

  • Liked — Frienndly atmosphere
  • Disliked — small pool
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank villamartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2007

Very clean and nice staff. Stayed in two different room types and liked the studio type best vs the two room combo because the studio feels roomier.The air conditioners are very loud. Management needs to address this situation as it hurts an otherwise very good experience.

  • Stayed March 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelKonig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2006

We walked in without a reservation managed to secure a room at a discounted rate based on a advert in a magazine picked up at a petrol station.

The room facilities are excellent and probably more than we needed for our 4 night stay. The included breakfast was more than adequate and the staff very helpful especially the free shuttle service they provide to the beach and back.

Overall then, great value, no issues or problem to report, definately will use Residence Inns in the future.

  • Liked — Cost
  • Disliked — Bland location when compared to other parts of Naples
  • Tips/Secrets — Try to obtain discount vouchers from local publications
  • Stayed December 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank London_Traveller2-TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Inn of Naples
#18 of 59 in Naples
1,331 reviews
Park Shore
Hilton Naples
Hilton Naples
#10 of 59 in Naples
1,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Moorings
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites
Moorings
Hampton Inn Central Naples
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Naples

Property: Residence Inn Naples
Address: 4075 Tamiami Trl N, Naples, FL 34103-3509
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Naples 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is our #1 goal at The Residence Inn in Naples, Florida to always exceed our guests expectations. To meet that goal, we've recently renovated all of our guest rooms and suites as well as our lobby, lounge, breakfast area, market place, hallways and we have even purchased a new shuttle to provide our guests with complimentary transportation to and from Naples Beach. We've also added an outdoor fire pit. Our friendly hotel staff is eager to welcome you to our newly renovated hotel. We offer studio, one bedroom or two bedroom suites many with pool and garden views. All rooms have kitchens, dining/work space, sleeper sofa, flat screen TV, and complimentary high-speed Internet. Our hotel also boasts an outdoor heated pool/whirlpool, sports court and 24/7 fitness center. Treat yourself to our complimentary full hot breakfast and Monday- Wednesday evening reception offering a light meal with beer and wine. We are conveniently located near area attractions including, Clam Pass Beach Park, shopping and dining in downtown Naples, Mercato, Venetian Bay, and Waterside Shops. The nearby North Collier Regional Park has soccer and softball fields for visiting teams and a popular area waterpark. The newly renovated Residence Inn Naples provides the location, amenities and services to make your business trip or vacation complete. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Residence Inn Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Naples Hotel Naples
Naples Residence Inn
Residence Inn Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing