We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our Miami Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Residence Inn Naples
Ranked #25 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Our Miami Trip”
Reviewed 30 April 2012

What a great experience. The staff went out of it's way to make our stay a very pleasant one.
We really enjoyed the beautiful breakfast each morning and the social get togethers in the evenings. We met some interesting people. We truly enjoyed our stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Collins6345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RSWNA, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Naples, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Thank you for sharing your great experience on TripAdvisor. We are very proud of our staff, and I am so happy to hear they exceeded your expectations. We know you have several choices when it comes to Naples accommodations, and hope for another chance to earn your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    179
    56
    25
    7
See reviews for
164
147
13
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
429 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

We stayed here last weekend. Nice, well kept hotel. Near lots of activities in Naples. Rooms are clean and spacious. Got a great rate through Marriott's website.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bocagrlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RSWNA, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Naples, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
So thrilled you enjoyed your stay at Residence Inn Naples, where our suites are 50% larger than most standard hotel rooms, and where we often run rate specials on our web site. Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
195 reviews
173 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Arrived this PM... The place is surrounded by plazas and strip malls as Route 41 is a very non-attractive part of Naples. This is my first stay at a Residence Inn and being a Marriott Rewards Gold member, I was looking forward to trying them given the good reviews they normally receive.
Well, upon check-in no upgrade was offered and even though the hotel seems half empty, there is supposedly no better room available. Our room is very small, don't know where the word suite comes from, but this is not a suite. The view is to the wall of another building and the place really looks like a Super 8 with cute roof tiles... Horrible.
A couple of design flaws... the AC compressor is INSIDE the bedroom so unless you are a baby that sleeps well to the hum of an electric compressor, you will probably have a restless night. The living room has a sofabed, which seems unusable with a 1-2 inch thick "mattress".
Breakfast is just OK...Not much different than a Hampton Inn.
Sad to say it as a very loyal Marriott customer... Hilton does have much better options in town... The Hilton Naples and the Doubletree blow this place to pieces.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ranger22SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RSWNA, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Naples, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Thank you for your recent visit to Residnece Inn, Naples, and also for being a Gold Marriott Rewards Member. We’re sorry to see that your experience did not live up to your expectations. We strive to offer a high level of service and atmosphere that appeal to a wide variety of guests, and it’s truly disappointing to us when a guest does not leave as a fan of our hotel.

First and foremost, I am sorry that you were not able to receive an upgrade upon check in. Unfortunately, the studio suite you booked does not always ensure a view. Most of the A/C units have been changed out to quieter versions, and we are in the process of changing the remaining units. Also, we apologize if the sofbed was not very comfortable. In early April of this year, all sofabeds received brand new 4 & 3/4 inch thick mattresses. The reason each room is described as a "suite" is because they all feature separate sleeping & living areas, with fully equipped kitchens.

We are most appreciative of your review, recommendations, and most especially, your loyalty to Marriott. If I may be of any assistance on a future booking, please feel free to contact me directly.

Kind Regards,
Jim Hennessy,
Director of Sales
Residence Inn, Naples
239-659-2309
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

I actually would have preferred to give this hotel 3.75 stars rather than 4 but you work with what they give you. This hotel is located fairly centrally in Naples on a major road (Tamiami Trl). Everything in Naples is no more than about 15-20 minutes from here. Beach is about a 5 minute ride via car depending on which one you go to.

The hotel itself is fairly clean with the exterior appearing to be recently painted. We booked the 2 room suite which was adequate for our family of 4. Really liked the two separate bathrooms and mini living room. The hotel is older and really shows its age on things like the furniture, blinds, ac, carpets, etc... As others have mentioned they really need to consider a remodel.

Things that I didnt like... it really irks me when they advertise the beds as queen but they are really full size/queen and to boot the mattress was pretty lumpy. Pool area stayed pretty filthy (i realize this was due to its heavy use) but they really need to consider cleaning up the area a few times a day. 1 elevator per building was a little annoying. The divided highway that the hotel sits on (i realize not their fault) but I got really tired of crossing traffic to make a u-turn. And lastly some of the exit doors didnt work properly... specifically building 2 in the back... you really have to beat the push bar to get it to open... my kid almost lost a finger on that bar. And our room happened to be right above their security lighting which could bother some people due to the light bleed into the room at night.

All in all we were mostly pleased with this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The price is a bit high but so are all the hotels in Naples. Not sure about all the reviewers who are swooning about the breakfast bar though... typical hotel fare... nothing special. If I were to travel to the area again I would consider staying here again. I think its a good hotel for a family with kids but if I were taking a couples trip I would look elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank one4gatr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RSWNA, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Naples, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
Thank you for your thoughtful and honest review. We're happy to read that overall you had a pleasant stay, but also apologize for the issue with your mattress, and problem with the exit door. Your feedback will assist us in making improvements to our service and to your comfort. I will pass on your suggestions to our pool staff. We will make every effort to correct what is physically possible, so that you will award us that "extra" star during your next visit to Residence Inn Naples.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silver spring,md
Level Contributor
140 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We went by the reviews on this hotel and we were not disappointed at all. Staff was great, friendly and went the extra mile for you. Hotel was just a beautiful place to stay. Even tho it is on the highway you felt you were at a resort . Pool was in the back with palm trees and a hot tub. Monday-Wednesday night they have a great reception from 5:30-7:30. Suites were lovely and lots of room. Housekeeping kept place clean. Breakfast was very nice and changed everyday. We will return next year. Also we loved Naples.

Room Tip: first floor is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seymour E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RSWNA, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Naples, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
Thank you very much for taking time to share your fantastic overall experience, especially your kind words about our team for their high level of service. Your statement about our staff going "the extra mile" makes all our hard work worthwhile. We’ll be sure to share your comments with them, and hope to see you back at Residence Inn Naples very, very soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islamorada, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We had to make a late night arrival and I had to stay on property all day for personal reasons. I also travelled with a service dog. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They accommodated me with a late 2 pm checkout and then set me up in a conference room. The hotel I naturally dog friendly and had plenty of walkways to accommodate my service dog needs. The rooms were well furnished and ample. Get a room away from the road side. It was a little loud in AM. Room was clean and updated including dual blinds for room darkening. Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindywe22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RSWNA, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Naples, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
Thank you for your recent visit to Residence Inn Naples. We’re pleased that you overall enjoyed your stay, yet also offer our apologies for the noise you experienced from the street traffic. A few of our Building B suites might experience minimal noise coming from Tamiami Trail during morning rush hour. As you noted, our suite accomodations are clean and well furnished, and our friendly staff will always make an effort meet any special needs you might have, even for our "four legged" guests. We're glad to hear about your positive experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We spend a week here every March and really enjoy this facility. Very clean and the staff is wonderful. It is also pet friendly. Just a great Marriott to stay at and we will continue to return each year.

Room Tip: Stay away from front rooms as they face Rt 41 and it is noisy with the traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melody W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Inn of Naples
#18 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,310 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Shore
Hilton Naples
Hilton Naples
#11 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,613 reviews
Moorings
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites
Moorings
Hampton Inn Central Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Naples

Property: Residence Inn Naples
Address: 4075 Tamiami Trl N, Naples, FL 34103-3509
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Naples 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is our #1 goal at The Residence Inn in Naples, Florida to always exceed our guests expectations. To meet that goal, we've recently renovated all of our guest rooms and suites as well as our lobby, lounge, breakfast area, market place, hallways and we have even purchased a new shuttle to provide our guests with complimentary transportation to and from Naples Beach. We've also added an outdoor fire pit. Our friendly hotel staff is eager to welcome you to our newly renovated hotel. We offer studio, one bedroom or two bedroom suites many with pool and garden views. All rooms have kitchens, dining/work space, sleeper sofa, flat screen TV, and complimentary high-speed Internet. Our hotel also boasts an outdoor heated pool/whirlpool, sports court and 24/7 fitness center. Treat yourself to our complimentary full hot breakfast and Monday- Wednesday evening reception offering a light meal with beer and wine. We are conveniently located near area attractions including, Clam Pass Beach Park, shopping and dining in downtown Naples, Mercato, Venetian Bay, and Waterside Shops. The nearby North Collier Regional Park has soccer and softball fields for visiting teams and a popular area waterpark. The newly renovated Residence Inn Naples provides the location, amenities and services to make your business trip or vacation complete. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Naples Hotel Naples
Naples Residence Inn
Residence Inn Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing