We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Naples
Nearby Hotels
Trianon Old Naples(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$210
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn of Naples(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Naples(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$171
US$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$197
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn on Fifth(Naples)
US$462
US$283
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$437
US$410
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$256
US$221
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$995
US$831
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (520)
Filter reviews
520 results
Traveller rating
212
198
71
31
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
198
71
31
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasketball courtbedroom suitepool areafull kitchensofa bedfire pittamiami trailsocial houreach morningdining tablemake your own wafflesyogurtfree breakfastsmall kitchenhot tubwould stay againbeach shuttle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
332 - 337 of 520 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2012

What a great experience. The staff went out of it's way to make our stay a very pleasant one.
We really enjoyed the beautiful breakfast each morning and the social get togethers in the evenings. We met some interesting people. We truly enjoyed our stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Collins6345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RSWNA, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2012

Thank you for sharing your great experience on TripAdvisor. We are very proud of our staff, and I am so happy to hear they exceeded your expectations. We know you have several choices when it comes to Naples accommodations, and hope for another chance to earn your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

We stayed here last weekend. Nice, well kept hotel. Near lots of activities in Naples. Rooms are clean and spacious. Got a great rate through Marriott's website.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bocagrlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RSWNA, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2012

So thrilled you enjoyed your stay at Residence Inn Naples, where our suites are 50% larger than most standard hotel rooms, and where we often run rate specials on our web site. Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Arrived this PM... The place is surrounded by plazas and strip malls as Route 41 is a very non-attractive part of Naples. This is my first stay at a Residence Inn and being a Marriott Rewards Gold member, I was looking forward to trying them given the good reviews they normally receive.
Well, upon check-in no upgrade was offered and even though the hotel seems half empty, there is supposedly no better room available. Our room is very small, don't know where the word suite comes from, but this is not a suite. The view is to the wall of another building and the place really looks like a Super 8 with cute roof tiles... Horrible.
A couple of design flaws... the AC compressor is INSIDE the bedroom so unless you are a baby that sleeps well to the hum of an electric compressor, you will probably have a restless night. The living room has a sofabed, which seems unusable with a 1-2 inch thick "mattress".
Breakfast is just OK...Not much different than a Hampton Inn.
Sad to say it as a very loyal Marriott customer... Hilton does have much better options in town... The Hilton Naples and the Doubletree blow this place to pieces.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ranger22SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RSWNA, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2012

Thank you for your recent visit to Residnece Inn, Naples, and also for being a Gold Marriott Rewards Member. We’re sorry to see that your experience did not live up to your expectations. We strive to offer a high level of service and atmosphere that appeal to a wide variety of guests, and it’s truly disappointing to us when a guest does not leave as a fan of our hotel.

First and foremost, I am sorry that you were not able to receive an upgrade upon check in. Unfortunately, the studio suite you booked does not always ensure a view. Most of the A/C units have been changed out to quieter versions, and we are in the process of changing the remaining units. Also, we apologize if the sofbed was not very comfortable. In early April of this year, all sofabeds received brand new 4 & 3/4 inch thick mattresses. The reason each room is described as a "suite" is because they all feature separate sleeping & living areas, with fully equipped kitchens.

We are most appreciative of your review, recommendations, and most especially, your loyalty to Marriott. If I may be of any assistance on a future booking, please feel free to contact me directly.

Kind Regards,
Jim Hennessy,
Director of Sales
Residence Inn, Naples
239-659-2309

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

I actually would have preferred to give this hotel 3.75 stars rather than 4 but you work with what they give you. This hotel is located fairly centrally in Naples on a major road (Tamiami Trl). Everything in Naples is no more than about 15-20 minutes from here. Beach is about a 5 minute ride via car depending on which one you go to.

The hotel itself is fairly clean with the exterior appearing to be recently painted. We booked the 2 room suite which was adequate for our family of 4. Really liked the two separate bathrooms and mini living room. The hotel is older and really shows its age on things like the furniture, blinds, ac, carpets, etc... As others have mentioned they really need to consider a remodel.

Things that I didnt like... it really irks me when they advertise the beds as queen but they are really full size/queen and to boot the mattress was pretty lumpy. Pool area stayed pretty filthy (i realize this was due to its heavy use) but they really need to consider cleaning up the area a few times a day. 1 elevator per building was a little annoying. The divided highway that the hotel sits on (i realize not their fault) but I got really tired of crossing traffic to make a u-turn. And lastly some of the exit doors didnt work properly... specifically building 2 in the back... you really have to beat the push bar to get it to open... my kid almost lost a finger on that bar. And our room happened to be right above their security lighting which could bother some people due to the light bleed into the room at night.

All in all we were mostly pleased with this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The price is a bit high but so are all the hotels in Naples. Not sure about all the reviewers who are swooning about the breakfast bar though... typical hotel fare... nothing special. If I were to travel to the area again I would consider staying here again. I think its a good hotel for a family with kids but if I were taking a couples trip I would look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank one4gatr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RSWNA, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2012

Thank you for your thoughtful and honest review. We're happy to read that overall you had a pleasant stay, but also apologize for the issue with your mattress, and problem with the exit door. Your feedback will assist us in making improvements to our service and to your comfort. I will pass on your suggestions to our pool staff. We will make every effort to correct what is physically possible, so that you will award us that "extra" star during your next visit to Residence Inn Naples.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We went by the reviews on this hotel and we were not disappointed at all. Staff was great, friendly and went the extra mile for you. Hotel was just a beautiful place to stay. Even tho it is on the highway you felt you were at a resort . Pool was in the back with palm trees and a hot tub. Monday-Wednesday night they have a great reception from 5:30-7:30. Suites were lovely and lots of room. Housekeeping kept place clean. Breakfast was very nice and changed everyday. We will return next year. Also we loved Naples.

Room Tip: first floor is nice
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seymour E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RSWNA, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2012

Thank you very much for taking time to share your fantastic overall experience, especially your kind words about our team for their high level of service. Your statement about our staff going "the extra mile" makes all our hard work worthwhile. We’ll be sure to share your comments with them, and hope to see you back at Residence Inn Naples very, very soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews