We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“reasonably priced with large rooms” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Naples

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Inn Naples
Ranked #25 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“reasonably priced with large rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

Booked studio room for 100 USD with taxes, the room was large with good bed, working desk and kitchen area. For two guests felt like living in a big suite. The breakfast is great with hot and cold food. Our room 323 was on third floor with no view, but really quiet.
Nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RSWNA, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Naples, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
We are glad to read your awesome review on tripadvisor. It sounds like you recognize a good deal when you see one. The 550 square foot studio suite you enjoyed so much is about one and one half times larger than a "standard" hotel room. Thanks for the great comments, especially about our complimentary breakfast, and we hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    172
    56
    25
    7
See reviews for
156
145
13
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Province of Mantua, Italy
Level Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

We had only one day at the Residence Inn but itwas enough to see that its a very comfortable and affordable place to stay. The staff was very nice.
If I will have the chance to return to Naples, which I'd love because it's very beatifull place, the Residence Inn would be my choice.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank im1369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RSWNA, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Naples, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
You summed up your visit very nicely! Thank you!! And we also hope you will have another chance to visit our beauitiful area, and perhaps you can stay longer than just one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

The RI is a very reasonable place to stay in Naples. Although you have to drive to the beach it is not very far. I want to commend Stephanie for the service she provided us when we had a problem with the AC in one of our rooms. She was very polite and attentive to our needs. The breakfast was very good with lots of choices. They did run out of some things on Sunday but the staff worked very hard to catch up. I really wish that they could control the amount of food some people take (and waste) but I am sure there is nothing they can do about it, Overall I recommend this hotoel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RSWNA, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Naples, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Thanks for the nice review and recommendation. We are actually less than one mile from the Gulf, and our free beach shuttle takes guests to Lowdermilk Park Beach, just over 2 miles away. We are very sorry about the AC and breakfast issues you encountered, but happy to read that our staff was able to correct things to your satisfaction, as we do our best to keep our complimentary breakfast stocked for hungry travelers. Your kind comments will be shared with Stephanie and the rest of our team, and we look forward to welcoming you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

Great hotel. Lovely spacious rooms although décor a bit dated, but functioned perfectly. Great swimming pool with plenty of sun loungers and free towels. We never saw it crowded and were able to swim and relax whenever we were there. Kids loved the basketball court! The only downside to this hotel was breakfast.... always busy, mess everywhere and never any food left. Great location for exploring Naples as only a short drive to the beaches and pier.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank becks_marshman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RSWNA, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Naples, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
It was very kind of you to review Residence Inn Naples. We are happy to read that overall, you enjoyed the hotel and local area. We appreciate all comments, especially your breakfast experience, which we are truly sorry to hear about. What you describe is unacceptable, and I will make sure that your feedback is shared and used to train and coach staff so that similar situations will not happen again. Please accept our apologies, and thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed with my boyfriend and 2 large dogs had a blast. Very close to alot of stores and bars. A large opened field was next to our room perfect for taking the dogs out. Pool and hot tub was excellent and had a grill opened to People staying at the hotel . Recommend this place to everyone

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily4479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RSWNA, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Naples, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Hello Emily, thank you for the great review on tripadvisor. We are happy to read about all the things you enjoyed about Residence Inn Naples, which is also one of the only "Pet Friendly" hotels in our area. We appreciate your recommendation very much!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

This is my second visit to this hotel. We stayed in a terrific two bedroom suite that was perfectly appointed and very comfortable. The real gem here is the staff. From the ladies who host breakfast to the front desk staff. Special mention to Stephanie for going above and beyond in terms of excellent service. The general manager, I believe her name is Ipta, really raises the bar in terms of incredible hospitality. At a large property like this, with many, many guests, she made us feel like we were her only guests and we were welcomed in to her home. She is the definition of a great host and manager!

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Dam614Worthington_OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RSWNA, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Naples, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
What a wonderful review! We are delighted to read about your second visit, and thrilled to know that our staff and General Manager were able to exceed your expectations. Your kind comments have been shared with our entire team, especially Stephanie, and we are all looking forward to your third visit to Residence Inn Naples!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed here for the All Star baseball tournament that was held at North Collier Park. The rooms were beautiful and more than we expected. The staff was lovely and the pool was a perfect place for kids to unwind after a tough game at the park. A good time was had by all. I can't believe this is not rated in the top ten.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RSWNA, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Naples, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Thank you Cheryl for the outstanding review! I am very happy to read your wonderful comments about our hotel and staff. I hope your team played well, and we look forward to seeing you again during the next event!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn of Naples
#17 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,264 reviews
Moorings
Hampton Inn Central Naples
Park Shore
Hilton Naples
Hilton Naples
#12 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Naples

Property: Residence Inn Naples
Address: 4075 Tamiami Trl N, Naples, FL 34103-3509
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Naples 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is our #1 goal at The Residence Inn in Naples, Florida to always exceed our guests expectations. To meet that goal, we've recently renovated all of our guest rooms and suites as well as our lobby, lounge, breakfast area, market place, hallways and we have even purchased a new shuttle to provide our guests with complimentary transportation to and from Naples Beach. We've also added an outdoor fire pit. Our friendly hotel staff is eager to welcome you to our newly renovated hotel. We offer studio, one bedroom or two bedroom suites many with pool and garden views. All rooms have kitchens, dining/work space, sleeper sofa, flat screen TV, and complimentary high-speed Internet. Our hotel also boasts an outdoor heated pool/whirlpool, sports court and 24/7 fitness center. Treat yourself to our complimentary full hot breakfast and Monday- Wednesday evening reception offering a light meal with beer and wine. We are conveniently located near area attractions including, Clam Pass Beach Park, shopping and dining in downtown Naples, Mercato, Venetian Bay, and Waterside Shops. The nearby North Collier Regional Park has soccer and softball fields for visiting teams and a popular area waterpark. The newly renovated Residence Inn Naples provides the location, amenities and services to make your business trip or vacation complete. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Residence Inn Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Naples Hotel Naples
Naples Residence Inn
Residence Inn Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing