We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Post Stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Naples

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Inn Naples
Ranked #25 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
336 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Post Stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

Unfortunately my wife an I cannot be complimentary about this property. It is obviously a very large and heavily-used hotel. It is very worn looking and even with our stay in th Off Season, it just didn't give us what we thought we would receive from a Marriott property. It is clearly adequate and propbably a location used by hundreds of people fleeing the cold north in winter. We won't return to this property and the other similar options by Marriott are a long drive.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jimmclendon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RSWNA, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Naples, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
Thank you for your honest and candid review. We are sorry to read that in this case, Residence Inn Naples fell short of your expectations from Marriott. Opened new in 1999, the hotel has been very popular, and stays busy throughout the entire year. For this reason, our entire team works hard, and does their best to keep everything clean and in working order. We hope you will reconsider your decision to find another hotel, and perhaps give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    172
    56
    25
    7
See reviews for
156
145
13
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed one night, but was very pleased with the room and how clean it was. We had a studio on the second floor.Got the room at a very good rate of $100. I was very pleased with the bed very comfortable. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gsnice1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RSWNA, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Naples, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Thanks for taking time to share your positive experience at Residence Inn, Naples, a good value that is always clean and comfortable. Your kind comments will be shared with our housekeeping staff, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed at this property for two nights at the end of August and were extremely pleased with all aspects of the visit. We were in a studio suite, 222, which is on a corner and very quiet, overlooking a field. The room was impeccably clean, from the bedding and bathroom, to the fridge, dishwasher, and sink. All touches were thoughtful for a lengthier stay, which is a hallmark of Residence Inns. Check-in with Vivian was delightful, and she provided recommendations for restaurants where we could still have lunch at 2:30 p.m. Housekeeping was definitely above par. We would not hesitate to recommend the Residence Inn Naples and will stay again.

Room Tip: Corner room at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Everycontinent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RSWNA, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Naples, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
We love reading reviews like yours! Thanks so much for recommending us on tripadvisor. As you wrote, Residence Inn works great for long stays, but is equally nice for just 2 nights. Your kind comments will be shared with our housekeeping team, as well as Vivian and her manager, and we all look forward to welcoming you back again and again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

Booked studio room for 100 USD with taxes, the room was large with good bed, working desk and kitchen area. For two guests felt like living in a big suite. The breakfast is great with hot and cold food. Our room 323 was on third floor with no view, but really quiet.
Nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RSWNA, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Naples, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
We are glad to read your awesome review on tripadvisor. It sounds like you recognize a good deal when you see one. The 550 square foot studio suite you enjoyed so much is about one and one half times larger than a "standard" hotel room. Thanks for the great comments, especially about our complimentary breakfast, and we hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Province of Mantua, Italy
Level Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

We had only one day at the Residence Inn but itwas enough to see that its a very comfortable and affordable place to stay. The staff was very nice.
If I will have the chance to return to Naples, which I'd love because it's very beatifull place, the Residence Inn would be my choice.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank im1369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RSWNA, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Naples, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
You summed up your visit very nicely! Thank you!! And we also hope you will have another chance to visit our beauitiful area, and perhaps you can stay longer than just one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

The RI is a very reasonable place to stay in Naples. Although you have to drive to the beach it is not very far. I want to commend Stephanie for the service she provided us when we had a problem with the AC in one of our rooms. She was very polite and attentive to our needs. The breakfast was very good with lots of choices. They did run out of some things on Sunday but the staff worked very hard to catch up. I really wish that they could control the amount of food some people take (and waste) but I am sure there is nothing they can do about it, Overall I recommend this hotoel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RSWNA, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Naples, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Thanks for the nice review and recommendation. We are actually less than one mile from the Gulf, and our free beach shuttle takes guests to Lowdermilk Park Beach, just over 2 miles away. We are very sorry about the AC and breakfast issues you encountered, but happy to read that our staff was able to correct things to your satisfaction, as we do our best to keep our complimentary breakfast stocked for hungry travelers. Your kind comments will be shared with Stephanie and the rest of our team, and we look forward to welcoming you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

Great hotel. Lovely spacious rooms although décor a bit dated, but functioned perfectly. Great swimming pool with plenty of sun loungers and free towels. We never saw it crowded and were able to swim and relax whenever we were there. Kids loved the basketball court! The only downside to this hotel was breakfast.... always busy, mess everywhere and never any food left. Great location for exploring Naples as only a short drive to the beaches and pier.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank becks_marshman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RSWNA, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Naples, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
It was very kind of you to review Residence Inn Naples. We are happy to read that overall, you enjoyed the hotel and local area. We appreciate all comments, especially your breakfast experience, which we are truly sorry to hear about. What you describe is unacceptable, and I will make sure that your feedback is shared and used to train and coach staff so that similar situations will not happen again. Please accept our apologies, and thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Inn of Naples
#17 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Moorings
Hampton Inn Central Naples
Park Shore
Hilton Naples
Hilton Naples
#12 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Naples

Property: Residence Inn Naples
Address: 4075 Tamiami Trl N, Naples, FL 34103-3509
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Naples 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is our #1 goal at The Residence Inn in Naples, Florida to always exceed our guests expectations. To meet that goal, we've recently renovated all of our guest rooms and suites as well as our lobby, lounge, breakfast area, market place, hallways and we have even purchased a new shuttle to provide our guests with complimentary transportation to and from Naples Beach. We've also added an outdoor fire pit. Our friendly hotel staff is eager to welcome you to our newly renovated hotel. We offer studio, one bedroom or two bedroom suites many with pool and garden views. All rooms have kitchens, dining/work space, sleeper sofa, flat screen TV, and complimentary high-speed Internet. Our hotel also boasts an outdoor heated pool/whirlpool, sports court and 24/7 fitness center. Treat yourself to our complimentary full hot breakfast and Monday- Wednesday evening reception offering a light meal with beer and wine. We are conveniently located near area attractions including, Clam Pass Beach Park, shopping and dining in downtown Naples, Mercato, Venetian Bay, and Waterside Shops. The nearby North Collier Regional Park has soccer and softball fields for visiting teams and a popular area waterpark. The newly renovated Residence Inn Naples provides the location, amenities and services to make your business trip or vacation complete. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Naples Hotel Naples
Naples Residence Inn
Residence Inn Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing