We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Naples
Ranked #25 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 December 2013

My husband and I spent five nights at the Residence Inn by Marriott Naples over the Thanksgiving holiday. Our kids stayed in Old Naples with their grandparents. The hotel is clean, the daily breakfast was good, the pool is nice and it is in a good location, close to Old Naples and Fifth Avenue. Our bed was comfortable although I would have preferred a king size bed. This hotel is good for people on business travel because of the kitchen, desk, tv, etc. The room was like a small apartment.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room overlooking the pool. Our view was of the parking lot.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RSWNA, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Thanks for taking time to review us on trip advisor. You did a nice job of summarizing the hotel, and we are glad to read that overall, you had a good stay. We apologize for the lack of King size beds, and hope the Queen bed you slept in was comfortable. I will share your kind comments with our staff, and we hope you enjoy the rest of the holidays!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (491)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Naples
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

239 - 245 of 491 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013

We stayed here for one night and had an excellent experience.
The evening manager was very friendly and helpful.
They had a free beer, wine and appetizer reception when we were there and also a decent breakfast set up.
Pool area and rooms were very clean.
Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank toller6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RSWNA, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

We LOVE to receive feedback like yours. Thanks very much for staying with us, and for taking time to share your excellent experience. Great service, complimentary food & beverages, and cleanliness are just three of many reasons why travelers like you choose us. Hopefully your next visit will be for more than one night. Thanks again for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

we stayed at the hotel for 10 nights in september, we have stayed a number of times before and always found staff friendly and helpful. Good choice of breakfast hot and cold. We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite. plenty of space and great kitchen area.

We would recommend this hotel for long or short stays, short drive to the beach areas less than 5 min. in general good shopping through out naples. Plenty of places to eat what ever your taste and budget.

Jan and john

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jjspider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RSWNA, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear Jan & John, thank you so very, very much for the awesome review and recommendation! So happy to read about your most recent great experience, and we hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Stayed here for a week while on business. Nice sized rooms with full refrigerator, stove, microwave and dishwasher. Bed was very comfortable. Staff was friendly and responsive to requests. Very good breakfast and on Wednesday evenings they have a free cookout by the pool with hamburgers, hot dogs, and sausage along with potato salad, coleslaw, chips, etc. and brownies for dessert. Also a free 2 hour happy hour with beer and wine; how can you beat that! Overall, a very good stay and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Hotel sets back from the road so noise should not be a factor. You can ask for a room in a building...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicaragua_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RSWNA, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

We really appreciate you taking time to review us on tripadvisor. As an extended stay business traveler, you cleary appreciate why Residence Inn was created for folks who require a "home away from home" experience. Residence Inn gives travelers a lot for what they pay, including full kitchens, complimentary breakfast, and managers receptions. Glad to know you will return again, and I will let the staff know how satisfied you were. Thank you for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Hotel is set up like a typical residence in however, it has a much nicer feel sort of like a vacation property and a really nice pool area. The rooms and overall atmosphere were very clean as typical with most Marriott properties.

Room Tip: Ask for pool view
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RSWNA, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Thanks for the great review. Naples is a wonderful destination, and we work hard to deliver the resort type experience you described. I will be sure to let our housekeeping team know how happy were with your suite as well. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We have stayed here many times & it still is a great place to stay. The staff is very friendly & responsive, from Brittany at the front desk to Eva who looks after the evening food service. It is very close to the beach off of Park Shore. The rooms are very nice. The breakfast has just about anything that you could want. Mon, Tue & Wed there is supper served, with beer & wine included. All in all it is a great deal & we'll be back again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onehappyretiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RSWNA, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thanks for the fantastic review! We are happy to read that Residence Inn Naples continues to meet your needs and expectations. Residence Inn is truly a great value, and our excellent location and staff are two of the main reasons why guests like you become loyal, repeat customers of Marriott. I will share your thoughtful comments with Eva and Brittany, and we all look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

My husband got us this room with Marriott points so I don't know how it compares to those in the area cost-wise. The hotel was easy to find, plenty of parking, really nice employees, and great rooms. Although we were only there for one night, the long term facilities in the room were great. Refrig, small stovetop, dishwasher, dishes and cookware. We had a hard time getting internet connected and someone came right over to the room to help. Ample and varied breakfast. My daughter used the exercise facilities and was pleased. We will consider this place if traveling here again. The Everglades attractions are not too far away and plentiful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CofCMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RSWNA, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Thanks for the great review on tripadvisor! You did an excellent job of summarizing Residence Inn Naples, and I am sorry to read about the internet challenge you described. We recently added more wireless routers and bandwidth, and discovered minor "kinks" that have since been corrected. Hopefully your next visit will be longer than just one night, so that you can really experience why Residence Inn is a popular choice for short, as well as long term travel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Park Shore
Hilton Naples
Hilton Naples
#10 of 59 in Naples
1,720 reviews
Inn of Naples
#19 of 59 in Naples
1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Moorings
Hampton Inn Central Naples
Moorings
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Naples

Address: 4075 Tamiami Trl N, Naples, FL 34103-3509
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range: £92 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Naples 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is our #1 goal at The Residence Inn in Naples, Florida to always exceed our guests expectations. To meet that goal, we've recently renovated all of our guest rooms and suites as well as our lobby, lounge, breakfast area, market place, hallways and we have even purchased a new shuttle to provide our guests with complimentary transportation to and from Naples Beach. We've also added an outdoor fire pit. Our friendly hotel staff is eager to welcome you to our newly renovated hotel. We offer studio, one bedroom or two bedroom suites many with pool and garden views. All rooms have kitchens, dining/work space, sleeper sofa, flat screen TV, and complimentary high-speed Internet. Our hotel also boasts an outdoor heated pool/whirlpool, sports court and 24/7 fitness center. Treat yourself to our complimentary full hot breakfast and Monday- Wednesday evening reception offering a light meal with beer and wine. We are conveniently located near area attractions including, Clam Pass Beach Park, shopping and dining in downtown Naples, Mercato, Venetian Bay, and Waterside Shops. The nearby North Collier Regional Park has soccer and softball fields for visiting teams and a popular area waterpark. The newly renovated Residence Inn Naples provides the location, amenities and services to make your business trip or vacation complete. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Naples Hotel Naples
Naples Residence Inn
Residence Inn Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing