We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not what we expected - dissapointed” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Naples

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Inn Naples
Ranked #25 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Not what we expected - dissapointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2010

We had booked a 2 bedroom suite for 2 adults & 3 teenage children. We arrived early and the staff were very helpful keeping our luggage etc safe so we could explore Naples.

We have stayed in the Residence Inn on Universal Blvd Orlando at least 5 times and expected this Residence Inn to be the same standard. However, the room allocated to us was very shabby and needed a good cleaning - the tables, dishes all needed to be washed down (which we did) as they was spilled coffee/tea and foot marks on both tables, hamburger papers stuffed down the side sofa bed, which was also covered in stains. .Also the wall paper had started to fall off in the bathroom and the floor of the main living area was very wet giving off a musty smell.

Worse was yet to come when we went ot make up the sofa bed ....the matress was no less than disgusting ....covered in stains and when we turned it over it was even more stained and smelly, in addition the sheets for the sofa bed were also dirty and smelly and had not been changed recently.

We reported this to reception and were told we had to stay in this room as we had booked through Expedia and not directly with the Residence Inn even though they knew it was not up to standard.

I spoke to another member of satff an hour or so later and he was vey helpful and immediately arranged fo us to have two one bed suites, these were fine albeit the cooking rings did not work correctly and one room did have a musty smell (but an air freshener helped solve this). These rooms were of a much better standard and were clean. I am sorry to say we do not think we would ever go back to this Residence Inn. Over all the majority of staff were very helpful and friendly, the location was also pretty central.

The Managers BBQ was good and so was the breakfasts

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MeNI26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    172
    56
    25
    7
See reviews for
156
145
13
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2010

If you're looking for a super fancy hotel, this is not your place. But if you're looking for an exceptionally clean room, super friendly staff, and beautiful grounds, this IS your place. My husband, daughter and I just returned from the Residence Inn Naples, and we really enjoyed it. The bed was sooo comfortable, more than enough room for the 3 of us, and a well stocked kitchen. Breakfast was wonderful with hot and cold selections, and the evening reception (Mon-Wed) was bountiful. Wednesday is grill out night, so try not to miss it!
We did have a few blips, but nothing major. One night, we had a fire alarm going off for close to 30 minutes. We were told nothing. One young front desk clerk was running through the halls talking to someone on the phone, but did not answer if we should leave. Also, the internet connection is very weak. I wasn't there for work, so it didn't bother me too much, but I could see how this could be a problem for someone there on business. I overheard a gentleman talking to a hotel employee about this, and her response was to basically not try and use it when it was busiest in the evening...

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EmsMomTina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swiss
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2010

We stayed in this hotel for several times (at least 7 or 8 times). It's one of the most wonderfull hotels on earth. The breakfast is very good, the service is number one in this hotel. The is small but good enough. The beach is pretty close. Like clam pass and the pier. Bye everybody (special to maria and eva!). Little point: the beds are to soft, thats the only thing I can mention.)

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank swissy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, MD
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2010

This hotel felt in need of many upgrades in the room. Always enjoyed staying at Residence Inn but this was not as good as expected. We booked for two nights and stayed only one. Left for a hotel we liked better. Noisy at night with guests above us and ac in bedroom was very noisy. King bed would have been nicer than a queen. Would not book again.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BdaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western NY
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2010

We had a 2 bed, 2 bath unit. We were a little surprised at the very plain furnishings. No upscale counters, lighting, etc. Marriott usually does better. Beds were firm but comfy. Free parking & wireless internet. Free delicious breakfast every morning. Eggs, sausage, waffles, toast, bagels, fruit, etc. Very nice for free. Free "happy hour" with wine, beer, snacks on Mon, Tues, and Weds eves. All units have a fridge, stove, micro. Pool is smallish but very nice. Same for hot tub. Lots of lounge chairs. Would we stay again? Hmm...nothing serious to complain about, but we would probably look for a more nicely furnished place next time...or rent a beachfront condo if we could find one for a reasonable place.

Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tikkles62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
117 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2010

We just got back from a 10 day trip to Florida, and spent our first 5 nights at the Residence Inn. The two bedroom, two bath suite was perfect for a vacation with our teenage daughter. The hotel is on the main road, but the pool area is lovely and quiet. The staff was warm and friendly, and our room was clean and beautifully maintained. Breakfast was freshly prepared. We plan to go back to the area and would stay there again for sure.

Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2009

I stay at a lot of Mariott properties and I must say this is one of the nicer Residence Inns. Rooms are spacious, clean, and you can't hear your neighbors which is a nice change of pace for marriott properties. (Marriotts especially RI and Springhills tend to be cheaply built and no sound proofing of any kind). Managers reciption Monday through Wednesday which includes beer and wine.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelOnTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn of Naples
#17 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,264 reviews
Moorings
Hampton Inn Central Naples
Park Shore
Hilton Naples
Hilton Naples
#12 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Naples

Property: Residence Inn Naples
Address: 4075 Tamiami Trl N, Naples, FL 34103-3509
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Naples 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is our #1 goal at The Residence Inn in Naples, Florida to always exceed our guests expectations. To meet that goal, we've recently renovated all of our guest rooms and suites as well as our lobby, lounge, breakfast area, market place, hallways and we have even purchased a new shuttle to provide our guests with complimentary transportation to and from Naples Beach. We've also added an outdoor fire pit. Our friendly hotel staff is eager to welcome you to our newly renovated hotel. We offer studio, one bedroom or two bedroom suites many with pool and garden views. All rooms have kitchens, dining/work space, sleeper sofa, flat screen TV, and complimentary high-speed Internet. Our hotel also boasts an outdoor heated pool/whirlpool, sports court and 24/7 fitness center. Treat yourself to our complimentary full hot breakfast and Monday- Wednesday evening reception offering a light meal with beer and wine. We are conveniently located near area attractions including, Clam Pass Beach Park, shopping and dining in downtown Naples, Mercato, Venetian Bay, and Waterside Shops. The nearby North Collier Regional Park has soccer and softball fields for visiting teams and a popular area waterpark. The newly renovated Residence Inn Naples provides the location, amenities and services to make your business trip or vacation complete. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Residence Inn Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Naples Hotel Naples
Naples Residence Inn
Residence Inn Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing