We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location,Location, Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trianon Old Naples

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Trianon Old Naples
Ranked #20 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
63 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Location,Location, Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

After reading the reviews of this hotel I decided to stay here. I was not disappointed. The hotel sits in the midst of Old Naples, close to downtown restaurants and within walking distance of Tin City. The hotel is small and intimate with helpful staff. You can park just outside and not have to tote your baggage hundreds of yards. There is a great attention to detail in the hotel, that although the hotel is older everything is maintained to perfection. The rooms are large and mine had a very much appreciated balcony. The bed was very comfortable with good linens. The bathroom was superior with a large walk in shower and also a tub. Everything was spotless. The breakfast did not have a lot of variety but the coffee was good and the ambience of the foyer was great.
All in all the price is excellent for such a pleasing hotel.

Room Tip: I had a room with a balcony that I really enjoyed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank westwindsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    329
    292
    74
    14
    7
See reviews for
117
438
13
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Holiday, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

We had never been to Naples and to celebrate our 35th wedding anniversary, this was the perfect opportunity. The hotel is idealy located within easy walking distance to shops at Tin City as well as trendy shops and restaurants on 5th Ave. We stayed in a standard room that was spacious, clean and had a king bed. The only missing item is a refrigerator.
The rate included a continental breakfast in a comfortable dinning area. We enjoyed an afternoon at the pool that is partially shaded.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank charnie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

This small hotel has the best location. 5th Ave. w/ shops & restaurants is easy walking distance. The bkft. is drinks & pastry, also cold cereal. The WIFI in our room never stayed connected more than 10 min. Maybe better in other rooms. The one suggestion for them is to invest in better linen. Fitted sheets , much softer towels would make a vast improvement.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DIXI2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Bucks
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

My Husband & I stayed for 3 nights & breakfast was included, basic but plentiful. We had a standard room which was very large & comfortable & looked out over the rear of the hotel. The only complaint was no fridge, air con superb with all other amenities. Reception staff friendly & helpful. Swimming pool very small & shaded by trees that desperately need pruning for guest to get the best of the sunshine. Great location walking distance of Tin City, 5th Avenue Naples docks & Pier.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank villamartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staines, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Brilliant location. Free parking.DIY your own luggage , which suited us fine
Very good speed wi if and it was free.
Near to the beach , but with fishing equipment and cool box, chairs etc, we parked free in a nearby side street.
5th Avenue shops and restaurants all vey good, especially the happy hours.
The pool is small and warm, so ok for a quick dip but not a refreshing experience.
Breakfast is free so no complaints from us.
We have stayed in this Hotel a few times now, so we know what we are getting.
If we could improve the room views it would be great.

Room Tip: Ask for a nice view but there are not many rooms that can offer this
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer JC C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Beautiful hotel with beautiful rooms, our second stay here. However if you are looking for a late night bar or lots of noise then don't chose this place. It is very quiet and refined which is what I think they are aiming for. Very basic breakfast which suited me but some may require something more substantial. Excellent location walking distance of 5th Ave and Tin City. We love this hotel but as visiting as a group this time rather than a couple we noticed how quiet it was. Still had a lovely stay though.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LoopyLaura1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in the most perfect location and the rooms are styled in a classic manor and very spacious, the breakfast was continental and all of the breads and pastries was very fresh. Head to Tin City and 5th avenue although the 2 areas are a worlds apart in terms of look, feel and price they are both worth a visit.. 5th avenue is gorgeous and the Italian food is excellent.. The only 2 areas the hotel could improve on would be a slightly bigger breakfast area ie more seating as we had to wait ten minutes to get an available table and the other would be to serve dinner as the weather was not good when we stayed but yet we had to go out to restuarnts as the hotel did not have an option to dine there. Overall I would return and reccomend.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Inn on Fifth
#5 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,139 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,500 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,403 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Inn at Pelican Bay
#3 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trianon Old Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trianon Old Naples

Property: Trianon Old Naples
Address: 955 7th Ave S, Naples, FL 34102-6723
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Old Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#25 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Trianon Old Naples 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Trianon Old Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trianon Old Naples Hotel Naples
Trianon Old Hotel Naples
Naples Trianon Old Hotel
Trianon Hotel Naples
Trianon Old Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing