We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”
Review of Trianon Old Naples

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Trianon Old Naples
Ranked #19 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We went for a weekend with my baby and my husband. The room is very spacious. The beds are very comfortable. We got a crib at no extra charge. Breakfast doesn't include eggs but is good. It's near the main attractions in Old Naples (the beach, Tin City and 5th Ave). I think it's a bit expensive.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    337
    302
    76
    14
    7
See reviews for
120
452
13
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Holywell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
613 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 325 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I chose this hotel for its location and wasn't disappointed. The Tripadvisor reviews on here were spot-on. The room (we had a standard double) was excellent. Very clean and comfortable, with good facilities. Great selection of TV channels, including the Golf Channel, which is good for late-night viewing.

The staff were courteous and willing. A special mention to Mike on the front desk, who also acted as barman. He was always willing to talk and to give advice/directions etc. There was also a nice English lady that was very helpful. I didn't get her name.

Breakfast, although included in the room rate, is very limited indeed and if there was one area that I think the hotel could improve it would be this one. The selection is too limited. Coffee runs out too often. The room is WAY too small for the number of guests. It's not that they need to provide cooked food or anything. I just feel that they could think more about their breakfast offering/accommodation and bring it up to a standard to match the rest of the hotel.

However, that is more of an observation than a complaint, as we never left the hotel feeling hungry any morning.

This place simply can't be beaten on its combination of quality/value/location in Naples. We would return here in an instant!

Room Tip: We had room 309. No view, but very quiet and located near to the elevator/lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TOM-C--LIVERPOOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

This 3 day getaway took place as a result of deeply discounted airfares and a Kayak search. The location was critical, two blocks off of 5th Avenue! Every morning I got up before the sun, dressed comfortably and walked 5th Avenue to the beach and back. The accommodations were exceptional and I have no complaints. The staff was very professional. This was the nicest small hotel that I have ever stayed at. On Sunday morning (no traffic) I took my wife for brunch on Ocean Drive at South Beach, because she had never been there. That evening we dined at Ruth's Chris Steakhouse back in Naples. It was the best three day getaway from Wisconsin that I have ever had!

Room Tip: I asked for a 1st floor front room and I was happy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JOHN1949_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

The Trianon is located in a great location if you are looking for a place within a walkable distance to Old Naples. The staff is very courteous and helpful. Rooms are older but clean and spacious. Free breakfast is included and parking is free.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobe Sound, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We recently spent 2 nights here. It was easy walking to great restaurants on 5th Avenue as well as convenient to get to other places.
The staff was great, the room clean and comfortable, great bathroom with a tub and separate shower.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PWILSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We booked this hotel based upon TripAdvisor reviews. So, thanks to all the reviewers who contributed inputs for the Trianon Old Naples Hotel. These reviews were very helpful and very accurate.
This was our first stay and I must say the hotel was very nice, clean, rooms were nicely decorated, bathroom was large, bed was comfortable and the staff was great.
The location was convenient to Tin City and 5th avenue which had many good eating establishments. Even though 5th avenue had some very nice/good restaurants, my favorite place to eat was at Tin City. This hotel is not close to the beach, but is an easy drive. Beach parking can be difficult.
Hotel rooms were a bit pricy but not bad for Napels. Breakfast was included, but nothing special.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Virgil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
333 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

Loved this hotel. It is so different from your normal American hotel it seemed much more European. The rooms are nicely decorated and the entrance to the hotel was very impressive. This is quite a small hotel situated just off 5th avenue so you are right in the centre of things. There was ample parking so we ditched our hire car there and walked everywhere. Tin city is also very close to the Hotel with nice restaurants and it is also the departure point of the many boat trips of the area.The pool was very welcome and had plenty of available sun loungers. I don't think this would be the sort of hotel to take young children too as they would probably be happier at something on the beach but for adults it was perfect. The beach was about a 15 to 20 min walk away. Parking was available at the beach but it was very busy and it was metered.A complimentary continental breakfast was supplied in the morning which was adequate but could have been better with a little effort. It was perfect for our purpose and allowed us to see as much of the area as possible in the short time that we were there

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank weelassieScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Inn on Fifth
#4 of 59 in Naples
2,338 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,561 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
1,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,079 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#13 of 59 in Naples
858 reviews
Park Shore
Hilton Naples
Hilton Naples
#10 of 59 in Naples
1,639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trianon Old Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trianon Old Naples

Property: Trianon Old Naples
Address: 955 7th Ave S, Naples, FL 34102-6723
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Old Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#25 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Trianon Old Naples 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Trianon Old Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trianon Old Naples Hotel Naples
Trianon Old Hotel Naples
Naples Trianon Old Hotel
Trianon Hotel Naples
Trianon Old Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing