We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Naples”
Review of Trianon Old Naples

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Trianon Old Naples
Ranked #15 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Let's start with the cons:the hotel is not in the main street (5 minutes walk) and not close to the beach(5 minutes drive),breakfast is not memorable (but still good) with only a few tables.
Everything else is superb...our room was really big and so was the bathroom,all perfectly clean and quiet.
Staff was helpful and professional,but the main thing is that this hotel costs really less than any other hotel of the same level in Naples!!
If i will return to naples i will surely come back here!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tintinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (810)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

300 - 306 of 811 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

I got a room for my Parents to stay in for a 2 weeks. They Loved every Minute of the stay. The location is great, so close to downtown, no car was needed.
The whole experience was perfect. The Staff is great.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesse H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The Trianon is a sparkling clean and very convenient-to-everything hotel in Old Naples. The rooms and bathrooms are very large and their showers are strong and hot. There are no refrigerators in the less expensive rooms but on this visit we found out we could rent one for 10.00 per day. They offer a complimentary continental breakfast consisting of some fresh fruits, fruit juices, coffee, tea and carbs in a bright and sunny room right off the lobby. The pool area is small but pretty and the front desk will give you beach towels upon request.
My sister-in-law and I stayed recently from 5/22/14 to 5/24/14 and I'd like to recognize one employee who was accommodating, professional and very friendly! His name is Vincent and there was nothing he wouldn't do for us. It was such a pleasure to be greeted by his smile on every occasion we walked through the lobby. Thank you for your outstanding service, Vincent!
For the price this hotel is a good value.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank JannyC_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed at the Trianon for 5 days last week. Wonderful stately elegance. Staff were so helpful Peter was lovely. Rooms nicely decorated and big with great bathroom, seperate shower & bath and unlike a lot of hotels that lack lighting the bathroom is well lit with a lovely vanity area. Great bed! Excellent location easy walk to 5th ave, 3rd street & tin city. We loved the complimentary breakfast - bagels, English muffins, toast (brown & white) choice of muffins and danish pastries, 2 cereals fruit juice and coffee & tea's - what more could you want. For us the restaurants & bars closed a wee bit early at around 10:30pm ish. Would highly recommend to eat The Pub on 3rd street - fish tacos were superb, Cafe Luna on 5th ave wonderful Pizza! To drink try the Parrot Bar tin city excellent atmosphere! Would have preferred a better view as we were at the back of the hotel but the room was lovely so not bothered. Would definitely go back & recommend to family & friends. Well done Trianon!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2bHappy2b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Pierre G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Loved this hotel in every way. The location was wonderful and central to the lovely down town area. Tin City was also a good draw. The staff were friendly and the accommodations were 4 star in quality. The breakfast was just "ho hum" and it could be improved in my honest opinion. The parking spots were always available. I had no regrets staying here and the cost per night was affordable and fair. I booked through an internet site and got a better rate than the hotel was listing. Overall, I would rate this hotel high.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FriendlyTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed at The Trianon Old Naples for 6 nights - the second time we have chosen this gem of a hotel. It is in a great area and the rooms we've had on both occasions were very clean, well-equipped and spacious. Peter and Mike are two outstanding members of the great team who make the Trianon a "cut above". The hotel is a short car ride away from a super beach and Old Naples Pier - the hotel even has some beach chairs and parasol's which guests are welcome to use. In the evening you have a great choice of restaurants and shops within easy strolling distance of The Trianon. The air con system is noisy but it is efficient.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Inn on Fifth
#2 of 59 in Naples
2,807 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#7 of 59 in Naples
1,693 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#11 of 59 in Naples
964 reviews
Inn at Pelican Bay
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,401 reviews
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave
#31 of 59 in Naples
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trianon Old Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trianon Old Naples

Address: 955 7th Ave S, Naples, FL 34102-6723
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Old Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range: £81 - £313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Trianon Old Naples 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Trianon Old Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trianon Old Naples Hotel Naples
Trianon Old Hotel Naples
Naples Trianon Old Hotel
Trianon Hotel Naples
Trianon Old Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing