We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the heart of Downtown Naples”
Review of Trianon Old Naples

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Trianon Old Naples
Ranked #18 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2014

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel several times. The location is fabulous as the Trianon is very close to shops and restaurants on 5th Avenue and Tin City. For those who like to walk further or run, the residential neighborhood of Old Naples so there's plenty of walking/running routes and 3rd Avenue is a 15 minute walk away. Outstanding staff, very clean and charming.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank iluv2travel__5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (776)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

262 - 268 of 776 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for an overnight business trip and couldn't have been more pleased. Convenient location with great service and very nice and comfortable rooms. Easy to find, even though it is a little bit back from the main street, our room even had a balcony, which would have been nice if it wasn't raining (obviously not blaming them for the rain).

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

My parents stayed in this hotel and we were a few blocks away, they could not believe how good it was , spacious rooms, great service, great breakfast and in general outstanding value. It is small enough to feel homely but has great amenities. They got talking to guests, many of whom were regular returning customers!

They will certainly return again.

Room Tip: We had a rear facing room over the parking lot, but to be honest I don't think any other views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This was a lovely hotel in an excellent location. We had a huge, beautifully appointed room with a very large bathroom complete with bath and shower. We had been travelling around southern Florida and this was certainly the best hotel. It is close to the shops of 5th Avenue and maybe a 15 minute walk to 3rd Avenue. It's about the same to the old pier from where you can watch sunsets and dolphins. The foyer is very attractive(we were amused by the coal effect fire in 90 degree heat!!) and the complimentary continental buffet breakfast was a bonus. My only suggestion would be bananas as well as oranges and apples. The pool is also just the right size to cool off and there is lots of free parking - another bonus.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 547marianneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The Hotel Trianon is rightfully highly recommended and we were not disappointed. It is in a very good location and although a half an hour walk to the beach is well placed for many of the fine dining restaurants on 5th Street South. It is about a half an hour walk away from the old part of Naples where the pier is located and more fine dining on 3rd Street South. Near the hotel is Tin City where Naples Bay starts, this is a waterway that goes out to the sea and has a few good restaurants around it. We booked a better room in the hotel as this came with a big balcony. The room and bed was large and the bathroom had both large shower, and a bath. Customer relations are excellent and we were made to feel very much at home. The room charge includes a very adequate continental breakfast. There are rather poor coffee making machines in the room, my only complaint, these are too complicated, too meagre, and deliver cold coffee. The hotel has a pool which occasionally gets crowded especially in late afternoon.

If you go make sure you take the boat trip from Tin City - phenomenal.

The beaches in Naples are fantastic, getting in the sea at Naples is like getting in the bath. We liked Lowdemilk Beach, Naples Beach by the pier. Clam Pass Park Beach is beautiful and you get to it via a boardwalk or there is a free trolley bus to take you there and back. Lovers Key about 3o minutes from Naples has great nature side walks and a lovely beach (but only as good as those in Naples. Beaches can be expensive on parking – it took us a while to figure out how to use the meters but they do take credit cards. Places like Lovers Key charge $8 for your parking.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevelyonUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This was our first visit to both the area and hotel and we were not disapointed, a lovely hotel in a quiet street. The hotel is charming with luxurious decor throughout. Our room was large and comfortable with 2 huge beds. Breakfast was what was described continental. Plenty of free parking which is a plus. This hotel is ideally placed for visiting the excellent restaurants and shops of 5th ave and the equally quaint tin city. A brilliant find.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glimpys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Apparently so does everyone else now and the prices have gone up somewhat this past year but so have all the Naples hotels. Have been coming here from Ft. Lauderdale at least 2 times a year for the past 8 years and each time it ALWAYS feels like coming home.

Cannot say enough great things about this quaint, boutique hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Inn on Fifth
#2 of 59 in Naples
2,632 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,631 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#8 of 59 in Naples
1,244 reviews
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave
#30 of 59 in Naples
839 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#12 of 59 in Naples
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trianon Old Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trianon Old Naples

Address: 955 7th Ave S, Naples, FL 34102-6723
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Old Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#25 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range: £101 - £265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Trianon Old Naples 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotelopia, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Trianon Old Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trianon Old Naples Hotel Naples
Trianon Old Hotel Naples
Naples Trianon Old Hotel
Trianon Hotel Naples
Trianon Old Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing