We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel in Naples”
Review of Trianon Old Naples

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Trianon Old Naples
Ranked #16 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 March 2009

We stayed at the Trianon for one night in March. After a few days of characterless huge hotels, it was a real pleasure to find a small (ish) hotel with really personalised service. Our room was big, with a fantastically comfortable bed (great new mattress) and a really nice bathroom. The pool is small but well done, and the hotel is in reasonable walking distance from the two main roads with restaurants and shops of Naples. It isn't a boutique hotel by European standards, but by Florida ones, it is. Certainly would stay here again if I were ever in Naples.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FreidaBru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (789)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

503 - 509 of 789 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2009

We were there for the Naples Half-Marathon and the hotel was very close to the race start. The hotel was nice and quiet and the pool was not crowded. The front desk staff was very helpful with directions. We didn't eat breakfast, but it looked a little sparse. Overall, I thought it provided a nice room for the price.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Half_runner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2009

The receptionist on duty when we arrived was very helpful and told us about the local area etc Our room was very grand and spacious as was the bathroom which had a bath tub and separate shower. The bed had a wonderful mattress which moulded to your body but unfortunately the pillows were terrible and lumpy! Breakfast was fairly simple but very nice and quite adequate. From the hotel we could walk to restaurants & shops, we also walked to the beach (about a mile) as the parking near the beach is with highly priced metres. We enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BoltonAnnB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2009

I read several TripAdvisor reviews of Trianon (Old Naples) before heading out and they pretty much sum up my experience. The location was very good if you're looking to spend most of your trip in Old Naples. My room was spacious and clean. This is a 'no frills' establishment. The decorations were sparse which matched the breakfast. (The breakfast consists of carbohydrates ONLY, even a little yogurt would help the menu.) I did read a few reviews commenting on the staff. I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful BUT you must approach them first.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbbluejeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2008

Within walking distance is important in Naples, and just about everything in the core, including the Gulf, is very manageable from the Trianon. We were impressed with the Hotel from start to finish. They have decorated for Christmas and the charm with the gas fireplace in the lobby was impressive. We only wished the breakfast had a bit more selection, but for a continental breakfast it was fine. We stayed in a slightly larger room with a comfy couch, and it was well worth the extra money. The huge shower and bathroom were luxurious. We would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nickelroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2008

Great hotel, great location (5 mins walk to shops and restaurants on 5th Ave), friendly staff, who helped us out with great restaurant choices, and clean and spacious rooms. Just what we needed and great value for money. The pool was lovely although not a lot of room. You'd have to get there quick to grab a sun lounger. Continental breakfast was cereal /toast/ bagels and doughnuts. Nothing cooked but all adequate.
The hotel did boast of tempur pedic beds which would give you a great nights sleep. Although my mum found them comfortable, they did not suit me at all. I unfortunately had 3 sleepless nights.
Overall a great stay and I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Miss_P_Glasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2008

We stayed for a week in October, and the hotel was fairly empty.
I was happy with everything except some of the staff at the desk. The young people and Peter were friendly. Lorraine and another older gentleman were cold and didn't even greet you when you arrived or left. When asked a question, both were curt. The hotel business is all about congeniality especially in today's market. I wouldn't let this make me not recommend the hotel, but I would warn others of the treatment.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank plumk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Inn on Fifth
#3 of 59 in Naples
2,714 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,662 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
1,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#11 of 59 in Naples
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trianon Old Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trianon Old Naples

Address: 955 7th Ave S, Naples, FL 34102-6723
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Old Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range: £112 - £276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Trianon Old Naples 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelUp, Alpha Holidays Limited, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trianon Old Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trianon Old Naples Hotel Naples
Trianon Old Hotel Naples
Naples Trianon Old Hotel
Trianon Hotel Naples
Trianon Old Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing