We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quick time out” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trianon Old Naples

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Trianon Old Naples
Ranked #20 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Quick time out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2010

I booked this hotel directly through their website and got a very decent rate due to the fact it is off season. The hotel is centrally located within walking distance of Tin City and Downtown Naples 5th Avenue South. Check in was fast, parking free. Nice lobby, clean hotel and friendly staff. The room was large with 2 Double beds with Memory Foam type mattresses that were very comfortable. The AC worked terrific and kept us cool considering that it was in the 90sF outside. Bathroom was a little dated but clean and the tub was seperate from the shower and had plenty of counter space and excellent lighting. BTW, the beach is about 5 blocks away and of course there is parking on each side street. I didnt get down to the free breakfast in time, but atmosphere seems calm and not rushed. I will definately consider this hotel on any return to Naples...BTW, very cute city to visit; nice people.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2BIGBOYS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    329
    292
    74
    14
    7
See reviews for
117
438
13
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2010

My husband and I were passing through Naples, and happened upon this hotel. We got a great rate since we were there on the off season. The hotel and room were very nice. We were able to walk to easily to Old Naples and the breakfast was adequate. It was a pleasant surprise on our trip.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NationalParksLover81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port St. Lucie, FL
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2010

We just spent an enjoyable Labor Day weekend at the Trianon in Old Naples. The staff are all lovely, and happy to assist with a restaurant recommendation or any other need. I had noticed the "Name your rate" option on their website, and this being the off-season, I had offered a rate of $80 per night for our 3-night stay and my offer was accepted (the advertised rate for a standard room is $89 per night, still more than reasonable for the area). The rooms are clean and generously-sized, with a bathroom boasting a separate tub and glassed-in shower. The temperpedic mattress felt odd at first (I'm used to my pillowtop at home), but as it conforms to your body, I had a great night's sleep every night, something unusual for me when I'm sleeping in a strange bed. My only real complaint about the room is that the WiFi was a bit spotty - one evening I couldn't get Internet access at all, and when it was working, it was much slower than what I'm accustomed to. On the other hand, it's FREE, so I didn't feel I had the right to complain. The closet was generously-sized, but for somebody staying a week, more hangers would definitely be required. For us, it was fine. The closets also contain a safe, which is great if you're traveling with fine jewelry or other valuables you'd like to keep secure while you're out of the room. The Trianon has a lovely pool area, with an inviting array of chairs, lounge chairs, and patio furniture. Clean towels are laid out poolside for the convenience of guests. A basic continental breakfast of breads, mini muffins, glazed donuts, cold cereal, bagels, juice, coffee and teas are offered free of charge in the lobby. We were also told that there is wine and beer served every afternoon/evening, but we never saw that happening. Truthfully, we had brought our own and a cooler, so it wasn't an issue. Parking is plentiful, so it was never a problem finding a place to park when returning late at night.

The area is wonderful, and there are a lot of great things to do and see (and eat) within walking distance or a very short drive away. Tin City is not to be missed - an eclectic collection of shops and restaurants two blocks away from the hotel. Fifth Avenue, with all it's eating spots, is also a short walk away. We chose to drive to the beach as it was way too hot to make the 15-20 minute hike. Bring a roll of quarters, because parking is 25 cents for 10 minutes.

The restaurants in the area offer a wide variety of food choices and prices for everyone. We tried the Mangrove Cafe on 5th Avenue the first night on the recommendation of the hotel staff. $29 for two entrees and a bottle of wine! Given that this restaurant is classy, the food delicious, and the wine imported, this was a tremendous value! Another restaurant that is not to be missed is Rossopomodoro (also on 5th). They feature REAL authentic pizza (as in the way it is served in Italy), with fresh toppings in many varieties. Trust me, you have never had pizza like this in the United States! it was amazing, as were the desserts!

The other restaurants we frequented were part of a chain, but also worth mentioning as they were all very good: Joe's Crab Shack (a healthy walk or a short drive), and Pincher's Crab Shack in Tin City (try the New England Clam Chowder).

All and all, the Trianon was comfortable, friendly, fantastically-situated, and a great value. We would stay there again in a minute!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Newlyblond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2010

This year was our second year spending a week at the Trianon Old Naples, and again we had a great time. It is the best location for taking walks in the morning and shopping on 5th Ave. in the afternoon!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheddarbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seminole, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2010

Just got back - Had a great time at this Hotel. Location is excellent, staff very helpful. We will be back.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlie730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2010

We have been two years in a row and the hotel is perfect for being downtown close to the restaurants and shopping. The staff was very accommodating, and when I left my phone charger in the hotel they were nice enough to send it to me Fed Ex next day. We went with a group of 7-10 people and it was perfect for us. The rooms are spacious and comfortable....

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nspjjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castrop-Rauxel, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2010

We stayed in the Hotel for two nights in June, it was recommended to me by a colleague. I looked it up and since we do not know Naples at all, the main reasons we choose it where 1. the tempurpedic mattresses, 2. the reviews, 3. the free WiFi and 4. the pictures of the Hotel. We did not reserve and had the luck to get the choice of either a larger room with balcony or with fridge. Since we planned to be out of the hotel all day but had a lot of things to put in the fridge (we came from a rental home) we choose that room. The rate was 99 USD plus Tax which was ok for what we got. King size bed, sofa, small table, writing desk, wardrobe, TV and free WiFi. The bath had tub and shower, was not extra large, but not small either. All was very clean. The interior looked like old fashioned elegance but was not old! There was a small continental breakfast included which we never tried due to our plans for the day. But it probably is fine for getting something in the stomach before going sightseeing, to the beach or shopping. They have a pool which is very nice, the location is closed in, green and has lots of shade in the afternoon (very important with the heat we had). But due to the air temperature and the sun shining on the pool, it was very very warm (around 100° F). Towels are at the pool for the guests to take. The reception was extremely friendly and helpful, we got tipps, maps, computer prints of areas to go to and even our request for a second bed sheet was fulfilled at once (actually twice because the cleaning woman took the first sheet away :) )
The hotel is located near 5th Avenue (Upper-class shopping area with several nice restaurants, all are closing quite early), Tin City (nice small shopping and dining area) and the beach. The first two are definitely at walking distance, the beach is about 20 minutes away which is ok in the evening or on cooler days, but when it is very hot, better take the car. Also the Pier is close by (car). Here with some small luck you can see Dolphins. All in all, we liked the hotel very much, not least because of the very very friendly staff. We will definitely recommend this Hotel!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Feuerfeder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Inn on Fifth
#5 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,136 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,498 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,403 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Inn at Pelican Bay
#3 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trianon Old Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trianon Old Naples

Property: Trianon Old Naples
Address: 955 7th Ave S, Naples, FL 34102-6723
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Old Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#25 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Trianon Old Naples 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Trianon Old Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trianon Old Naples Hotel Naples
Trianon Old Hotel Naples
Naples Trianon Old Hotel
Trianon Hotel Naples
Trianon Old Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing