We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely lobby, great location, nice rooms ...”
Review of Inn on Fifth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Inn on Fifth
Ranked #3 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Without question, the dining, shopping and pretty people center of Naples is Fifth Avenue.

If you want to stay on or near Fifth Avenue, then the Inn on Fifth is the place to stay.

The location is fantastic. The lobby is lovely. The rooms are nice, though not quite as nice as the lobby. The beds are fantastically comfortable. (the bathrooms are ok, but not great; some common areas are a little dated)

There are great restaurants and stores within walking distance (i.e right out the door of the hotel).

A very nice, but not fantastic, hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelling-Buckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,665)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,153 - 2,159 of 2,665 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2012

Great location, nice pool area. We overlooked the building next door so were looking at a brick wall. Didn't know about the discounted breakfast downstairs but there are lots of very nice places to eat and drink. Free WiFi - when it's working. If we went again we would get a room overlooking the pool.

Room Tip: Avoid looking at the brick wall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lullu57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Five friends went to Naples to shop and stayed here just for one night. But, we wished we had stayed at least another night. The hotel is located right in the middle of the main avenue, which is 5th Avenue. We got there early and checked in, but the rooms were not ready. However, we stored our luggage and had lunch and they called us to let us know they were ready. The rooms were a nice size, adequately decorated and had a little balcony where you could sit outside. The staff was helpful and friendly. The entry of the hotel is pleasant and well-appointed. We would definitely return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony overlooking the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travellover060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Looking from the in outside in, we were excited to explore this hotel. The lobby seemed to be so grand and exquisite, and the area is such a quaint haven. However the service was lack-luster, and the room we were in reminded us of a holiday inn express. What a disappointment. The location is wonderful, the hotel not so much.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gregsfinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

This hotel is a class act. Our room was spacious, spotless, and had all the amenities we look for. Breakfast is provided (20% off) at the quaint, attractive Irish pub owned by and next door to the hotel. The omelets were among the best I've ever had, and the toast was thick and tasty. The desk and room staff were pleasant and gracious.

One advantage to staying here is its walking distance to just about anything in downtown Naples - from the Gulf, to any kind of shopping, to really good restaurants (our favorite was "Yabba" - just across the street).

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreatScout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed at the Inn at Fifth as guests for a nearby wedding. The hotel was in the perfect location, allowing us to walk to restaurants and bars. Their front desk was also extremely helpful in coordinating a tennis lesson for us and providing restaurant recommendations. Unfortunately, we didn't get a chance to go to the beach but you can also walk from the hotel. The showers in the rooms were great - large and decent pressure. Only downside was the cleaning crew - we found a shopping bag behind a sofa in our room that had been left from the previous guest. Still give it a very good rating though due to the front desk service and location.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CBEBEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Stayed three nights in room on third floor overlooking the pool. Every thing worked excellent. Free valet parking with easy access to the car, when we needed things from the car. Ideally situated on fifth in walking distance to beach, marina and other arae near the pier, where we found an excellent restaurant, Sea Salt.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,644 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#11 of 59 in Naples
935 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
1,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Inn at Pelican Bay
#4 of 59 in Naples
1,348 reviews
North Naples
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Fifth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Fifth

Address: 699 5th Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102-6601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#2 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#2 Spa Hotel in Naples
#6 Business Hotel in Naples
#8 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range: £152 - £844 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn on Fifth 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Inn on Fifth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Fifth Hotel Naples
Hotel On Fifth
On Fifth Hotel
Inn On Fifth Naples, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing