We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“35th Wedding Anniversary Trip”
Review of Inn on Fifth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Inn on Fifth
Ranked #2 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Holbrook, New York
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“35th Wedding Anniversary Trip”
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We chose to celebrate our 35th Wedding Anniversary at he Inn. What a great choice we made. The Inn is beautiful and has such attention to detail. Our junior suite was spacious with a third floor view of the pool and pool deck. The staff was friendly and courteous and eager to help in any way they could. 5th Avenue is a shopper's dream and the Inn in right in the middle of the action. Very convenient to great restaurants (walking distance) and a short drive to 3rd Street where there are even more shops and eateries!! The lobby of the Inn is decorated very chic as are the rooms, which are clean and modern. If you are looking for a quiet and quaint place to stay, I say choose the Inn on 5th. Their spa is also highly recommended!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick F, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Congratulations on such an amazing mile stone! Thank you for choosing to celebrate it with us in Naples. May you have many more happy years to come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,557 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,824
    500
    154
    47
    32
See reviews for
540
1,393
75
193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (677)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

My wife and I bought a two-night stay at the Inn on Fifth at a charity auction in Orlando (where we snowbird in the winter), deciding it would make a nice 41st anniversary celebration and give us a chance to see and explore Naples. Upon check-in, we were a bit surprised and my wife was disappointed that the (nice, refurbished) room had no bathtub -- no biggie normally, but we winter over in an RV where my bride misses her tub baths.
I called the desk and asked for a room with a full bath. When we heard nothing back in ten minutes, we went back down there where we learned that none were available, but could upgrade to a suite with a full bath for an extra $50/night. Obviously, I took it. The desk assured me it would be a much larger room and bath with a full balcony etc.
And all that was very true. Our room (248, I think) was an end unit on the back/quiet side and was just lovely. Sitting on the balcony was most pleasant and the room and bathroom were commodious and tastefully appointed. As the desk indicated, it was worth the extra money for our situation.
The hotel's location is ideal, as others have noted, and the staff were very nice. The pool area (which we didn't use) was attractive and uncrowded in our mid-week visit. The boat cruises and seafood of Tin City are about a 15 minute walk in one direction and the beach is maybe ten in the other.
If you enjoy the ambience of a nice hotel in a picturesque/quaint/upscale area of shops and fine dining, you'll be very happy at the Inn on Fifth. If you wanna play in the tub with your rubber duckies, check into that beforehand.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gwa1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick F, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Thank you for submitting such a detailed review. I greatly appreciate your time and detail that went into your submission. I apologize for the inconvenience for the lack of a bathtub in your guest room, but I am happy to read the our front desk staff was able to find you exactly what you needed and made your stay with us that much more enjoyable. Thank you for the complements to our property and more importantly our wonderful staff. We hope you visit us again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

My husband and I stayed for four nights in a standard room at the Inn on Fifth. The hotel is very nice, and the standard room was fine for us. It has a very comfortable bed, large shower and a mini-fridge. The room and hotel were very clean. There is a very nice pool area, which was never overly crowded. The hotel is in a great location, right in the middle of all the shops and restaurants, and within walking distance to the beach. The hotel also offers a shuttle service in their Escalade, which we took advantage of one night when we ventured out a little further. Check in and check out went very smoothly. I would definitely stay at the Inn on Fifth again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rsmcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worsley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

This was our fourth stay at the Inn on Fifth. We thought the last time in 2011 that it was in need of some upgrading. During the autumn of 2012 the rooms were given a $2M refit taking the hotel to another level. Rooms are now well furnished in a modern style with fridge now included (previously not). The staff are never less than helpful, front desk pairing of Kaitlin and Grace were excellent. A hotel we always feel very comfortable in - will be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorsleyWanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick F, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Thank you for your continued patronage and for submitting a review on our hotel. We thought the addition of fridges to the room were definitely needed. Thank you for the complements to our staff and to Kaitlin and Grace. We hope that we see you again very soon! Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Its probably our 5th stay over in Naples over the years with us staying in this hotel in May 2012 and also in May 2013 (7 night stay over each time) and we absolutely love the hotel especially since the recent refurbishment. We feel its the best location in Naples as not only can you wak the few blocks to the beach near the pier but you have all the bars, places to eat within minutes of the front door. The fancy places on 3rd Street South are close by and the relaxed places on the water at Crayton Cove and Tin City are just a 10 min walk away plus you are in the absolute midst of 5th Avenue and all thats got to offer. The location suits us much better than places such as La Playa etc which are great for the beach but not handy for anything else when thinking of what to do on a evening. Look forward to our next trip and we only just arrived home thats how good it is.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gcdales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick F, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Thank you so much for your loyalty to the Naples area and to our hotel. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed are complete renovation, it has allowed us to take our service and standards to the next level or should I say 4th diamond! Thank you again for taking the time to submit a review on our property. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MI
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Stayed in May 2013, took the upgrade to the Club level. Great location, they can take you to the beach on a golf cart. Great services, nice rooms. Breakfast, snacks, deserts and alcohol is included in Club level.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonsey Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick F, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, 25 May 2013
Dear Jonsey Z,

Thank you for your time and review of your recent stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed yourself in our Club Level Suites. Providing unmatched, personalized service is the standard we set and strive for everyday. We hope we see you again very soon, thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

This hotel was great and centrally located in Old Naples. My family and I stayed in the suite, which was luxurious and spacious. The room had lots of modern decor. If you need to get around, they have a man who drives a golf cart who can drive you places. Great restaurants such as L'Angolo, Kilwin's, and Tommy Bahama were just a 5 minute walk away. The bed was comfortable and I slept well. This is a 4 star hotel that feels like a 5 star!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick F, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, 25 May 2013
Dear Nick M,

I am pleased to read about your families stay with us. Our complementary shuttle is just one of the wonderful services that we provide to enrich our guests' stay. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,609 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,462 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#12 of 59 in Naples
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,179 reviews
Inn at Pelican Bay
#4 of 59 in Naples
1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Fifth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Fifth

Property: Inn on Fifth
Address: 699 5th Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102-6601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Naples
#1 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#1 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#6 Business Hotel in Naples
#8 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn on Fifth 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn on Fifth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Fifth Hotel Naples
Hotel On Fifth
On Fifth Hotel
Inn On Fifth Naples, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing