We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A strange atmosphere”
Review of Inn on Fifth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Inn on Fifth
Ranked #4 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A strange atmosphere”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Staying at the Inn of Fifth was a peculiarly mixed experience. The hotel has got lots going for it - it's a lovely building, right in the middle of downtown. We had a nice big bedroom and a comfy bed (although sleep was disrupted a few times in the night because the AC system makes loud banging noises, even though we had our unit switched off). The room had all the facilities you could want. What felt wrong about the place was the attitude of the staff who seemed not really interested in making their guests feel welcome and happy. With few exceptions they went about their business without any smiling or pleasantries and with just a half-hearted effort. The hotel felt like a gloomy stiff place to be. The car valets were particularly unfriendly and unhelpful - at one point one of them came running at full pelt through the lobby and swore because I was half in his way. Many of the staff could do with some lessons in customer relations. If I was the owner I would bring in a new General Manager in order to overhaul staff attitudes and approach to dealing with customers. We have stayed in hundreds of hotels all over the world - some of them grander and dearer than this one and some of them cheaper and more humble - but there is definitely something wrong with the atmosphere here. I would not stay again and would be unlikely to recommend this hotel to a friend.

Room Tip: The spa and breakfast should show in the above list as 'not rated' but I can't get the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelique S, Front Office Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. It is evident that we did not meet your expectations and for that, we apologize! Please know that we do not take having dissatisfied guests lightly and will research your issues in our continuous efforts to improve our guest experience. Please feel free to contact me directly should you choose to further elaborate on the challenges you experienced. We would like to invite you to stay with us again so we can show you an experience worth our four diamond rating. Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,644
    471
    145
    45
    33
See reviews for
465
1,281
69
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (630)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glen Rock, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Hi Mirium,

This hotel is super clean, well staffed with professionals and has everything you could want in a beach hotel. We had a fabulous time during our stay. The best part was the staff. You, Nancy, Edward and the rest of the staff were kind, generous and professional. When we needed special consideration because our flight was cancelled, twice, you all worked hard and diligently to make our extended stay comfortable. We were well cared for and made to feel at home.

Thanks to everyone for everything you did for us. We look forward to spending time at the Inn on Fifth soon.

Room Tip: Stay at the Club Level - includes continental breakfast, snacks during the day and open bar at night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelique S, Front Office Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
What a wonderful and thoughtful review! Thank you so much! It is great to hear that our concierge team at our Club Level Suites were so accommodating. We have shared your kind words with Miriam, Nancy, Edward and the entire team. We can't wait for you to visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, Connecticut
Level Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We have walked by this hotel many times over the years, decided to try it before we headed to the beach. What a great surprise, much larger than we expected. The lobby entrance is beautiful and the staff is very attentive. Valet parking is free, once you drop off your car you can walk to dozens of shops and restaurants. The room was spacious and nicely appointed. Robes in the closet are a nice touch. Next time we would love to stay longer and try the suites across the street.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelique S, Front Office Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you for your review. We are happy that you decided to stay with us and that your experience turned out to be such a pleasant surprise. We certainly invite you to stay with us again. If you were surprised before, just wait until you stay at our Club Level Suites...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorktown Heights, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

My husband and I stayed three nights in the newly renovated club level suites. CLEAN CLEAN
comfortable accommodating. The staff could not do enough "Thank you Nancy" The location could not be beat. Would highly recommend and will definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Priscilla L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelique S, Front Office Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
It's always nice to see reviews when our staff is mentioned by name! That means our guests were provided with a level of service worth remembering. We LOVE that! Thank you for sharing your experience. We will make certain to share your review with Nancy and the rest of the Inn on Fifth Team. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorktown Heights, New York
1 review
Reviewed 9 February 2014

My wife and I stayed for three nights in January. On a scale of one to ten we both give it an eleven. We upgraded to Concierge and it was worth every penny. The service was great and our room was beautiful. We cannot wait to go back. We plan on going back next January for a quick get away and will only stay here. It was priceless. Great memories. I wish I were their now.

Room Tip: Upgrade to concierge (worth every penny)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelique S, Front Office Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Thank you, thank you, thank you! We appreciate the wonderful review! Feedback like this makes us feel great about how our service impacts our guests and certainly creates fond, lifetime memories. We wish you were here as well. Please come and see us again soon. Maybe this could become an annual tradition! Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Excellent location, rooms and service. We enjoyed out time here and the proximity to the beach and restaurants. The staff seemed to go out of their way to make the meeting go well and the guests comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelique S, Front Office Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Thank you for your review. We take pride in our hotel's close proximity to white sandy beaches and award winning restaurants. Our Sales and Catering Teams have a very dedicated "hands on" approach in keeping functions running smoothly and ensuring all guests needs are met. Once again, thank you and we certainly hope you will visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Had such high expectations - but really nothing special. Rooms are standard with no special features. No hotel restaurant or room service! Conference facilities were dark and noisy. All in all, very average. Not worth the high prices for the rooms.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelique S, Front Office Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We know your time is valuable and appreciate your comments. We apologize that our new restaurant Avenue5 was not open during your stay but it has since opened and will definitely be one of downtown Naples favorite dining experiences. Please feel free to contact me directly if you would like to discuss your experience. We value all of our guests and your feedback only helps us improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,561 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
1,439 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#13 of 59 in Naples
858 reviews
Inn at Pelican Bay
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Fifth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Fifth

Property: Inn on Fifth
Address: 699 5th Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102-6601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#2 Spa Hotel in Naples
#3 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#6 Business Hotel in Naples
#8 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Inn on Fifth 4.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn on Fifth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Fifth Hotel Naples
Hotel On Fifth
On Fifth Hotel
Inn On Fifth Naples, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing