We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, shame about wedding downstairs”
Review of Inn on Fifth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Inn on Fifth
Ranked #2 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, shame about wedding downstairs”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Hotel was pretty good, rooms were a good size and nicely decorated.

The aircon was bizarre, each night the room got very hot and the last night we ended up the last night with the aircon on max cold just to keep it to a reasonable temperature.

We had room 326, view is inside the hotel down onto the sunbathing area so thought it would be quiet - which it was apart from the night there was a wedding.

In credit to the hotel they did offer to move us to another room, but on the basis they promised it would be done and cleared up by 10pm we politely declined. Unfortunately although the music stopped shortly after 10pm we had to endure drunken guests in the pool area for a long time after, plus banging from people clearing up.

All other nights however were fairly quiet and it was a good room to come back to after a relaxed day in Naples, aside from getting a lot warmer than we would have liked.

The bar is expensive, the only place we went in this visit to the USA I could say was over the top on price (even bearing in mind the handy exchange rate) - they also cannot charge to your room.

Would also mention the 'complimentary' valet of course expect a tip, and given the location you pretty much have to use them. We had an issue getting cash out one day and were not able to tip - the valet blocked my way getting in the car with his hand out, told him I would get them later. He responded saying they were going off shift a little while after and stood there staring at me, I virtually had to push past him and drive off. Completely unnecessary but we weren't going to let that get in the way of a good holiday.

Room Tip: Would avoid a pool view if there is a function on - once function is finished the guests end up out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boombang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,551 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,819
    499
    154
    47
    32
See reviews for
537
1,391
75
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (677)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

On the tour around Florida stopped for a night with family at Inn on the 5th. We're upgraded to Club and very much enjoyed that part of the hotel. Great rooms, true 5* quality. Friendly and positive staff, hotel in the middle of the busy high street full of good restaurants. Highly recommended.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Igor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

From the time we checked in to the Club Level Suites we felt so welcomed... The rooms were nice sized and bathrooms were excellent with two people. Would recommend this place in a heartbeat and I am a very picky person..

Room Tip: Great area to hang your hat and heavy shoes. Throw on your sandals and shorts... and be happy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toric80126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelique S, Front Office Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank you so much for your review and recommendation. From our warm welcomes to our fond farewells, we strive to ensure that all of our guests are made to feel at home during their stay. Even our guests with the most discerning tastes find that the enhanced amenities offered at our Club Level Suites are to their level of satisfaction. We thank you again and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Park, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This is the place to be! I stay here every time I am in Naples. It's on the best street, 5th Ave. You have at your disposal all the restaurants and shops that you will need, just out the front door. Be sure to walk a few blocks west to the beach, and enjoy the evening ritual of the setting sun with the locals...It's spectacular! Besides all the goodies outside of the hotel, inside they have all newly renovated rooms and a brand new addition to the Inn across the street called Club Level Suites that are fantastic....service is excellent, rooms are comfy and staff extremely helpful! Always a pleasure...thank you! Troy B

Room Tip: The Club Level Suites are the place to be if you want to splurge and pamper yourself...a private Con...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TroyBeasley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelique S, Front Office Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Mr. Beasley, no need to thank us, we should be thanking YOU for such a fantastic review! We will make certain to share your kind words with the entire staff here at the Inn on Fifth. Your review has captured so many of the reasons our loyal guests stay with us time and time again! We always appreciate your business and continued loyalty to our hotel. We look forward to your next visit! Warmest Regards. Angelique Stubblefield, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights from 30/3/14 for 3 nights..
From check in with Milena Maksimova such a lovely girl to check out was brilliant, our room was perfect, worth staying there for the entire stay.
Naples is perfect for sunrise & sunsets, Marco Island, Bonita springs all fantastic. So many nice restaurants, avenue 5 was nice the cafe one block up from the hotel was really nice for breakfast.

Many thanks inn on 5th
Jonathan

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 16thelegend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelique S, Front Office Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Inn on Fifth. Milena is indeed an amazing hospitality professional. We will make certain to share your kind words with Milena and the rest of the staff. We kindly invite you to visit us again should your travels bring you back to the Paradise Coast. Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I enjoyed the Inn on Fifth on a recent business trip. Service was friendly and efficient. Room was comfortable. Rooftop pool and deck were perfect. Loved being in town. If on vacation though, probably would prefer being right on the beach.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelique S, Front Office Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you for your feedback! We are happy we were able to provide you with a comfortable environment during your stay. We are also happy that you were able to enjoy our hotel's convenient location which is nestled right in the heart of Downtown Naples. Should your business travels bring you back to Naples, we look forward to another opportunity to serve you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loganville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

It has been a very long time since I have stayed at an American hotel, chain or privately owned, that understood what real service means. Last week, I visited Naples on a business trip and I stayed at the Inn on the basis of a recommendation from a colleague and was very impressed. The moment you arrive, the bellmen assist you and welcome you as if this were their home. The front desk staff are efficient and ask you what additional services you may need during your stay. The hotel's restaurant has equally efficient and pleasant employees and good food. For short trips in the downtown area, the hotel has several vans and a staff member can drive you to your location on short notice. As a woman who travels frequently, I appreciated the pampering and the immaculate facilities. The only improvement I would suggest: Open the restaurant for breakfast.

Room Tip: To avoid street noise, ask for a room at the rear of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelique S, Front Office Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you for your review. Also, please thank your colleague for the recommendation. We are happy that our staff provided you with service worthy of our Four Diamond rating. We certainly hope that should your travels should bring you back to the Paradise Coast, you will allow us to another opportunity to pamper you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,608 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,461 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#12 of 59 in Naples
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,178 reviews
Inn at Pelican Bay
#4 of 59 in Naples
1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Fifth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Fifth

Property: Inn on Fifth
Address: 699 5th Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102-6601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#1 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#1 Spa Hotel in Naples
#6 Business Hotel in Naples
#8 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn on Fifth 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn on Fifth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Fifth Hotel Naples
Hotel On Fifth
On Fifth Hotel
Inn On Fifth Naples, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing