We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Inn on Fifth
Ranked #3 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We just got back from a long weekend at the Inn on Fifth. I cannot say enough wonderful things about our experience at this lovely little hotel in the heart of old Naples. Beautiful rooms, friendly, helpful staff, immaculate, wonderful services etc etc! We need to thank our travel agent for recommending the Inn on Fifth. The location is great - right in the middle of shops, restaurants, walking distance to the beach. Pool, hot tub, workout facility and the nicest staff around. We cannot wait to go back!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5Boysrus5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelique S, Front Office Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Wow, your review is "Awesome, just awesome!" Thank you so much for sharing on Trip Advisor. You have essentially captured the true essence of an Inn on Fifth experience! We thank your travel agent as well for the recommendation. We certainly hope we provided you with service worth our four diamond rating. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,712)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,919 - 1,925 of 2,713 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stayed 5 nights at the Inn on 5th in a terrace suite, great location very central to all on the avenue, bit pricey but then again Naples is generally that way and the season is peak so ........ the only down side was there was no breakfast on offer so we had to go to one of the many local coffee cafe which was OK but would expect breakfast to be available in the hotel, the only other small item was the lack of a bar at the pool as we had to use the house phone to get a cool drink etc.
Generally excellent and would stay again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin21735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelique S, Front Office Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

We are glad you enjoyed your five night stay with us. The Terrace Suites are a perfect option for our guests who like to sit down outside and soak up the sun while absorbing the vibrant atmosphere of Downtown Naples. Our rooftop pool offers a tranquil atmosphere for our valued guests and we are happy you were able to take advantage of this venue during your stay. Should your travels bring you back to the Paradise Coast, we certainly invite you back to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This hotel is situated right on trendy 5th avenue. Love that you can park the car and walk to great restaurants and lovely shops and galleries. The beach is also a short walk away. Rooms are large with nice size bathrooms. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Hotel has been renovated and has a contemporary feel to it now. We will be back to explore more!

Room Tip: We had a room near the spa and looking down to the pool. It was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kew324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelique S, Front Office Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad you were able to enjoy our hotel's convenient location, right in the heart of Downtown Naples. We take great pride in our rooms, staff and service and we are happy agree. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The hotel is centrally located. The hotel is extremely clean and quiet. The all of the staff was helpful and made the stay enjoyable. The WiFi is speedy and the rooms are comfortable with updated TVs and stereo. The bar and restaurant are not connected. To have a drink in your room or pool room service is needed. However the speed of service was good. Within walking distance are three wonderful breakfast cafes.

Room Tip: There is not a bad room. People do not stay at this property for views. Do not get hung up as this i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debrah Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelique S, Front Office Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel's convenient location, clean and comfortable rooms, and helpful staff. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

My husband surprised me with a long weekend at the inn! He told me that he called the inn and told them it was our anniversary and requested a king bed. To our surprise Angelic had upgraded us to a wonderful royal suite! What a wonderful surprise! We had an amazing time at Inn on 5th. Staff is very helpful and hotel is amazing! We also had a late flight and Molina let us check out late. We loved our trip and would love to stay again! Thanks again for a wonderful trip we can't wait to come again! Sincerely,Mark & Michaelanne Otwinowski

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michaelanne2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelique S, Front Office Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Mr. & Mrs. Otinowski, thank you for sharing your anniversary weekend experience on Trip Advisor. We hope we made your special occasion memorable and it was such a pleasure to assist. We will make certain to share your kind words with our staff. Perhaps you can make staying with us an anniversary tradition for many years to come! Warm Regards, Angelique Stubblefield, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

These guys suck. They advertised rates for the low season in November. But when we tried to book they did not honour their own udertakings and tried to rip us off. Stay far away. Bad people with no scruples.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Morton g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelique S, Front Office Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for your review. We value your opinion and appreciate your feedback. We sincerely apologize for any misinterpretation of the advertised special you are referencing. The published rate was merely a starting price point for specific dates and is based on availability. Please know that it is NEVER the intention of the hotel to misrepresent rates under any circumstances. I personally invite you to contact me directly should you choose to discuss this matter in further detail. Angelique Stubblefield, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The winter in Chicago was horrible and my husband and I really needed some time away, and in the sunshine. We'd never been to Naples and literally picked the Inn on Fifth from the internet - the experience was incredible. There wasn't one thing overlooked when planning this hotel and the staff were fantastic. We have already begun planning for another trip and it will most certainly involve reservations at the Inn!

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the back of the hotel. I was a little worried about the sound level from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schiro_lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelique S, Front Office Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Wow, thank you for staying with us! We know you had many options to consider and we are honored that you selected our hotel as part of your first visit to Naples. We are glad we met if not exceeded your expectations. We thank you for your business and definitely look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,662 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#11 of 59 in Naples
941 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
1,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
#16 of 59 in Naples
788 reviews
North Naples
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Fifth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Fifth

Address: 699 5th Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102-6601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#2 Spa Hotel in Naples
#2 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#6 Business Hotel in Naples
#8 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range: £152 - £841 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Inn on Fifth 4.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn on Fifth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Fifth Hotel Naples
Hotel On Fifth
On Fifth Hotel
Inn On Fifth Naples, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing