We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn on Fifth
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,893)
Filter reviews
2,893 results
Traveller rating
2,063
564
183
52
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,063
564
183
52
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub levelrooftop poolfifth avenueperfect locationfree valet parkingshops and restaurantsold naplesboutique hotelbeautiful hotelwithin walking distancethe main hotelvalet servicedowntown napleshot tubcontinental breakfastnancytesla
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,073 - 2,078 of 2,893 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We were meant to stay for two days but enjoyed our room and terrence overlooking 5th Ave so much that we extended our stay for another three days and wished it could have been longer.
thank you to all the staff who made this our absolute favourite hotel in our tour of Florida.

Room Tip: room 208 great terrance for people watching
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chefsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We live in southwest FL, but rarely make it to downtown Naples (5th Ave). So I decided to make a weekend of it for my husband's birthday! I booked a room at the Inn on Fifth and was pleased to see that they offer a FL Resident discount! Upon check-in, we were upgraded to one of the Club Level Suites (1 bedroom with a King). We had a balcony overlooking 5th avenue and the suite itself was like our very own apartment for the night! Many great things about the Club Level Suites: complimentary cocktail hour in the evening, access to complimentary water and refreshments throughout the day and complimentary continental breakfast in the morning! FANTASTIC! In addition, I think our favorite part of the suite was that with the bedroom door closed and all blinds/drapes closed, the bedroom was probably THE darkest bedroom we have ever experienced in a hotel. Which meant we were able to sleep in without a problem!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Motown07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed at the Inn on Fifth during a recent visit to Naples, Fl., getting a good rate through one of their offers. I wish to praise all the staff we met who acknowledged us every time we passed and gave exemplary advice and help during our stay.

The hotel has an cool elegant interior which sets the tone for the rest of the building. Our room was a Plaza King which had a nice balcony accompanying spacious and very comfortable surroundings. Unfortunately the air con was noisy as is usual in American hotels in hot weather. This did not detract from our stay.

The pool area is nicely laid out with plenty of loungers and pool towels, which could be taken to the beach if required and that was a 10 min walk from the hotel.

The location is ideal if you want access to Fifth Street and its many restaurants, bars and shops in addition to the beach.

Overall, it was an excellent experience which was enhanced by the well trained and courteous staff.

I am sure we will stay here again on our next visit to Naples.

Room Tip: Plaza Rooms are located at the side of the hotel which is quieter than those at the front.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MrJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Inn on Fifth was a real treat, lovely room, great pool area, very pleasant and helpful staff, would recommend. Only niggle was the fact that our room on 3 out of our 4 night stay wasn't serviced until around 3.30/ 4 pm in the afternoon (but when it was it was always to a high standard). We stayed in room 238 which didn't have the usual folder of info about the hotel, it's services or the surrounding area. But that won't stop us staying again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

My sisters and I recently got away for a rare weekend retreat, and stayed at the Inn on Fifth. Our Club level room was roomy and comfortable, and service was fantastic. I agree with others who commented that the Club rooms are worth the extra expense. We enjoyed fresh snacks and beverages throughout the day, and lounged on the rooftop deck after enjoying Naples shopping and night life. When the last bags were packed away in the car, we had a good laugh about "turning off our princess buttons." That's how special the service staff made us feel. As soon as I told my husband about the experience, he booked reservations at the Inn on Fifth for a couples trip. Yeah!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicky V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews