We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Weekend Getaway!”
Review of Inn on Fifth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Inn on Fifth
Ranked #3 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
“Great Weekend Getaway!”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

My friend and I had a "girls shopping" weekend in Napes and stayed at Inn on Fifth. We had a fantastic time and enjoyed every aspect of the hotel. We stayed on the concierge level which had access 24/7. This is a great feature if you want water/soft drink etc. when you return home in the evening. The valet staff were extremely responsive and the concierge staff was prompt and informative. The room was spacious and beautifully appointed with a great downtown Naples location. I will definitely return to this great hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelique S, Front Office Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
So very happy top hear that your "girls shopping" weekend was enjoyable. We will make certain to share your kind words with our valet and concierge staff. Our hotel's convenient location to the best shops and restaurants in Naples is a definite reason many of our valued guests stay with us right here in the heart of downtown Naples. Thank you for your review and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,543 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,813
    497
    154
    47
    32
See reviews for
535
1,389
75
190
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (676)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This hotel is one of the most relaxing and best we have staid in. The rooms are immaculate and spacious. Showers as big as as a Uk bathroom. Pool area is spacious with a variety of loungers and shady areas. Great location, short stroll to the beach and great choice of eating areas. Highly recommended for your stay in Naples. Professional and pleasant staff.Free car parking.Not at all pompous, relaxed atmosphere , extremely quiet and the comfiest beds ever.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that opens directly onto the pool area. Second floor, they have small patio, but gate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GandDManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelique S, Front Office Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you for your review. We are extremely pleased you experienced such a relaxing stay. We take pride in the quality of service and amenities we provide all of our valued guests. We certainly appreciate your business as we know you had many choices in hotel accommodations. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in a second floor suite which was wonderful with a great king size bed which was really comfortable, separate sitting area with three seat sofa and two side chairs. The balcony faced the rear of the hotel which wasn't a great view but I guess it was quieter than faxing on to fifth st, there were two rockers and a table to sit out at.
The bathroom was really big with a massive walk in shower and separate jet bath.
The hotel is in a great location on the centre of Fifth Ave with plenty of great restaurants and shops on the doorstep. the only downside was there is no bar by the pool.

Room Tip: Choose a rear facing room or onto the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelique S, Front Office Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad that you were able to take in the true essence of the downtown Naples experience. Our prime location definitely keeps our loyal guests returning. We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The photos don't do it justice. Is it perfect? No. But where is.
Safe could be bigger. Lift could be cleaned more often/updated. Car park could be bigger. etc but these are minor niggles.

The rooms are spacious and tastefully decorated. Paying the headline rate on the website is a little pricey but get a deal through one of the travel/hotel websites and you'll not go far wrong.

Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mattwantingtoexplore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelique S, Front Office Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you for your review. We value your opinion and appreciate your feedback. We are happy that the minor "niggles" you pointed out didn't detract from your overall stay. Please know that if you are flexible with your travel dates, we have fantastic rates during our Summer months. Once again, thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Spent three nights at the hotel and it was amazing!! We reserved the club level, as the reviews indicated it was really worth the extra money, and it most certainly was. We were upgraded immediately to the presidential suite which was magnificent. Nancy , who greeted us at the desk and helped us out throughout our stay was wonderful & the rest of the staff was exemplary as well. The place is well decorated & immaculate, which is just what we love. We had a fantastic, relaxing few days of r & r.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank GeeLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelique S, Front Office Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
We are absolutely thrilled that you had such an amazing stay while guests at our Club Level Suites. We have shared your wonderful review with Nancy and the rest of the team. Nancy and the entire staff at the Club Level Suites love to pamper all of our valued Club Level guests. Thank you once again and we look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, FL
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The inn is on Fifth Ave in Olde Naples. We stayed in a Club Level Suite and everything lived up to its designation as Four Diamond. Personal concierge from 7:00 am to 11:00 pm. Private lounge for Club level quests featuring complimentary food and beverage from 7:30 am to 10:00 pm and the menu changed from breakfast to afternoon tea and snacks, evening cocktails, (full bar including champagne) and ending with desserts and Port wine. Local and national newspapers, shuttle bus service. rooftop sun deck, pool and spa. You can walk to the beach, numerous restaurants and shopping. The Luxurious Suite was over 500 sf with every amenity you need. If you want to stay in Olde Naples this is the place.

Room Tip: If you want to watch the action get a suite on Fifth, North side, quieter on the south side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OCFranco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelique S, Front Office Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Wow, thank you so much! We are indeed thrilled that we were able to deliver you an experience worth our four diamond designation. Your review captures a true Club Level experience here at the Inn on Fifth. We certainly hope we have garnered your loyalty and look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westborough, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The Inn on Fifth is a great hotel. The location, staff, and appointments are excellent. The restaurants in the area are excellent as, and the hotel will be able to set you up with reservations, however for some restaurants you have to book in advance a couple of weeks.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJ-Westborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelique S, Front Office Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you for your review. We always strive for excellence in the quality of service and product we provide to all of our valued guests. Our friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable concierge team is always available to steer our guests in the right direction with recommendations and reservations. We appreciate your business and please visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,605 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
1,460 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#12 of 59 in Naples
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,176 reviews
Inn at Pelican Bay
#4 of 59 in Naples
1,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Fifth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Fifth

Property: Inn on Fifth
Address: 699 5th Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102-6601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#2 Spa Hotel in Naples
#2 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#6 Business Hotel in Naples
#8 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Inn on Fifth 4.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Inn on Fifth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Fifth Hotel Naples
Hotel On Fifth
On Fifth Hotel
Inn On Fifth Naples, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing