We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and beautiful facilities”
Review of Inn on Fifth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Inn on Fifth
Ranked #4 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Excellent location and beautiful facilities”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We recently went to Naples and stayed at the Inn on Fifth Avenue. We had a wonderful time!

I was pleasantly surprised to see that our hotel was right in the heart of the beautiful city. We upgraded to a suite so we were in the building across the road which is newer, with a private rooftop space, jacuzzis, individual patios, and complimentary breakfast & happy hour included in this portion of the building. I think it was well worth the upgrade to get the nicer amenities.

The hotel had a complimentary valet service and private shuttle service for hotel guests. It was such a delight and our valet guys were always waiting and ready to get our car. The level of service at this hotel was wonderful. I did think the original building was lacking in beauty and splendor when compared to the newer addition (with suites) but I would still highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Naples. Go, have fun and enjoy! :)

Room Tip: Upgrade to the suite side for less noise, more amenities and newer facilities. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CloudTenReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,644
    471
    145
    45
    33
See reviews for
465
1,281
69
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (630)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We like to celebrate birthdays and anniversaries by having a mini weekend break. We live close to downtown Naples but it is still a drive. We book the Inn on 5th and use their Club rooms with concierge service. The rooms are excellent and the concierge service meets all your needs during your stay. Plus, the location could not be better for a great night out with excellent restaurants a short walk from the hotel.
My only negative would be - the cocktails at the bar are on the expensive side especially considering all the alternatives close by.

Room Tip: Club rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The trip was perfect! They were so kind and so welcoming! Absolute perfect place for me to propose to my girlfriend! I'm glad I did there! The room was so clean and upscale and the bathrooms were amazing. I was looking for a place that didn't have that boring hotel feel to it and from the moment I walked in the front doors of the club side it was so homey and amazing. I wouldn't have been better picking any other place! This place was perfect!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zackmonska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We are locals but like to stay at the Inn on Fifth from time to time. The location is great and so is the service. After you arrive there is no need to drive- so much within walking distance.This was our first time staying in the Club Suites building. We felt very well attended to and loved the convenience of the lounge. Staff was friendly and accommodating. We will be back again soon!

Room Tip: The Club Suites include a lot of added conveniences.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarleeH7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We wanted something in the heart of the restaurants and shops. We booked online not knowing what to expect. The hotel and staff exceeded all of our expectations.The service was second to none and the amenities were five star. We can't wait to come back. Most certainly recommend this as the best way to experience Naples.

Room Tip: Best rooms are on the club side, a little more expensive but worth it for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We had a wonderful stay!!!! Everybody was super friendly and very polite! From the valet to the front desk managers ( Angelique and Miriam) to the bar staff at the beautiful restaurant!!! Love it! We can't wait to come back!!! A. Ayala-Burger.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orangesand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Excellent location for shoppers and foodies! Great staff, who were very helpful when I had to make copies for my business meeting. Some rooms have lovely balconies so you can sit and enjoy coffee in the morning.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony worth the extra cost, upgrade to a mini suite if you can they are love...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,561 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
1,439 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#13 of 59 in Naples
858 reviews
Inn at Pelican Bay
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Fifth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Fifth

Property: Inn on Fifth
Address: 699 5th Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102-6601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#2 Spa Hotel in Naples
#3 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#6 Business Hotel in Naples
#8 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Inn on Fifth 4.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn on Fifth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Fifth Hotel Naples
Hotel On Fifth
On Fifth Hotel
Inn On Fifth Naples, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing