We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flexible and upgraded”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Inn on Fifth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Inn on Fifth
Ranked #5 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Flexible and upgraded”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

My husband researched and found this hotel for our 6th wedding anniversary (and our 1st time away from our 2 children). I called them and asked for any possible opportunities for the best view due to our celebration. I was skeptical if it would actually work. I then called when I saw a better deal on Groupon and they readily offered the discount. A day prior to us going I had a significant loss in the family. Although there is a cancellation policy, they offered to reschedule without any hassle (yeah!). When we arrive a month later I cannot tell you how impressed I was that they had still remembered our special day. We had a room right on 5th Avenue as we hoped for!
Having 2 toddlers at home I really wanted privacy and space. I had read how so many other visitors commented on specific names of the staff that indicated multiple communications. The staff was very accommodating yet followed our lead on personal space.
I did notice how they drove other guests in a beautiful golf cart out to see the sunset and valet parking was well attended. If we ever needed anything (like a corkscrew that I left in the car....) they had one for us complimentary.
I am completely thankful for the attention to the request I made and so appreciative of an enjoyable weekend with my husband in solitude.

Room Tip: Just ask! We did not have the ability to turn off the patio light which would have been nice for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank erin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy N, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear erin s,

We are so happy that you enjoyed celebrating your anniversary with us and that we were able to
help you have a memorable experience. We apologize for the outside lighting not being able to be turned off. We do have blackout curtins in all our rooms. If you should return please let us know if we can help arrange the curtins for you to try to resolve the lighting issue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,544
    455
    138
    42
    33
See reviews for
439
1,206
63
177
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (600)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Great location and the hotel and rooms were very nice Would stay there again when visiting Naples. Shopping is right out the door. My wife loved that. The Resturant was also nice. Wait staff was friendly and accommodating. When we checked out our car was right in front waiting for us. Can't go wrong with this place. Just need bigger beds instead of small doubles.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy N, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Mike S,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. Yes we do have alot of convenient shopping here in downtown Naples for sure. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Next time you plan to come you may want to check out our Club Level suites which offer two queen beds and or king beds in their suites. Guests at Club Level also receive a continental breakfast, afternoon snacks and cocktails and hor d'oeuvres in the evening.

We look forward to having you stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

As I said to my wife not ten minutes ago - this is just about the only hotel room where I've actually looked forward to returning to of an evening. Our room (328) is large, high, tastefully decorated and has THE most comfortable bed to sleep on! The hotel and it's attentive staff are great also! Valet parking and personal limo/shuttle to and from the amazing beach is all free! Will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We we're drop in guests, and because we were able to stay for more than one night, were given an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy N, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear howardg,

We thank you so much for your lovely review and so happy that we were able to make your
stay with us relaxing and enjoyable. And yes we do get many comments on our comfortable beds. We look forward to having you back with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

This was the perfect non-beach place to hide out for a couple of days and regroup. We shared a gorgeous gourmet burger and salad at the bar in Avenue 5, the just opened restaurant in the hotel, watching World Cup. The poolside room and bed were super nice. Noon checkout is good for lazing. In and out super smooth. Everyone who works there is friendly. This will be one of my favorites.

Room Tip: I like the poolside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy N, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear prwall,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff prides themselves with
making all our guests happy. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level Contributor
206 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Had never been to Naples before but after reading reviews we decided to book. Glad we did. The restaurant and shopping scene was much better than we thought it would be and the Hotel is right in the middle of it. Naples is a very nice place and the beaches are beautiful I would stay here again great hotel and great staff

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WillIGoBack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy N, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We are extremely pleased you experienced such a relaxing stay. We take pride in the quality of service and amenities we provide all of our valued guests. We certainly appreciate your business as we know you had many choices in hotel accommodations. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Everything about this hotel is great. Starting with the staff, the pool area, the spa and the room, not to mention the location in the heart of Naples. I would recommend this hotel for anyone who is looking for a very warm personal experience!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy N, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Brad P,

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff works very hard to make all our guests stay a memorable one and we look forward to having you come stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

This place is the PERFECT location .. The staff is amazing and the free valet and golf cart service is great ! Thought we paid way under the value of what they had to offer. Definitely recommend for a weekend getaway!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dcdani131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy N, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you so much for your review of the Inn on Fifth. We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again on a return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Naples Bay Resort
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,521 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,415 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#6 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#12 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
Inn at Pelican Bay
#1 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,220 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Fifth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Fifth

Property: Inn on Fifth
Address: 699 5th Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102-6601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#3 Spa Hotel in Naples
#4 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#6 Business Hotel in Naples
#8 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Inn on Fifth 4.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn on Fifth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Fifth Hotel Naples
Hotel On Fifth
On Fifth Hotel
Inn On Fifth Naples, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing