We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic stay”
Review of Inn on Fifth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inn on Fifth
Ranked #4 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic stay”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This is our 3rd stay at Inn on the Fifth in Naples. We stay in the club level suites. The suite was outstanding. The service is fantastic. Great food and wine is served on the house. They held a wonderful 4th of July celebration on the roof top with super food and drink. We highly recommend a stay at this wonderful hotel. Also 5th ave. is alive with great stores and restaurants. Gary and Henrietta

Room Tip: Pay extra money and stay at the club level. You won't be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy N, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Gary C,

We are so delighted that you enjoyed your third visit with us and glad to hear you will be coming back. Our staff works very hard to make all our guests have a memborable stay. Our 4th of July celebration for our Club Level guests was a huge success and we are glad you could be a part of that. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,644
    471
    145
    45
    33
See reviews for
465
1,281
69
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (630)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

What a great place! Stayed overnight for the 4th of July. The rooms, staff, ambiance, and amenities were fantastic. I will be back. I live in Naples so this was just for fun and it was!! I stayed in the Club Level and it was well worth it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mpheye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy N, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Mpheye,

We appreciate your wonderful review! I hope you were able to enjoy the 4th of July fireworks at our Club Level roof top while you were here. It's nice to have a staycation and one that you enjoy. We look forward to having you return and visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, Missouri
Level Contributor
56 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My family and I just took a trip to Naples and stayed at the Inn on Fifth for one week. The hotel is very beautiful and clean from the lobby to the rooms. The front desk staff are very helpful and polite. We had a room with a small patio area with chairs and a table. The patio area opened directly up to the pool, so it was very nice for the kids to be able to swim and we could just sit and watch from our own patio. The hotel also has beach chairs and umbrellas to use at the beach which is very convenient for people who are from out of town and do not have those items. The front desk was always attentive to our needs, and were very prompt and responding to any request we had. The beach is about three or four blocks down the street, so you can easily walk to it. There is a nice coffee house that serves breakfast one block from the hotel. The house keeping does come rather late in the afternoon for those guests that are staying multiple nights because they have to clean rooms that are being needed for new guests first, it was not a real problem for us but for someone who likes to go back to their rooms in the afternoon this could be an issues seeing that it was usually around three before house keeping would come to our room. I would stay here again if I visited Naples and would recommend others to stay here as well.

Room Tip: I would recommend a room with a patio by the pool if you have children, or a balcony room on fifth a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KAIDANCE02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy N, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear KAIDANCE02,

Thank you for your wonderful review of you stay with us at The Inn on Fifth. I apologize for the housekeeping issue and will talk with our Executive Housekeeper and try to resolve this issue. I do hope you will come again and visit us in Naples. From your other reviews it looks like you were able to explore more than just Fifth Avenue.

All the best to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedgefield, County Durham
Level Contributor
79 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed for three nights with my wife in June 2014. The hotel is centrally located for the main street in Naples and handy for the beach. The hotel is very nice although the rear pool area could do with some upgrade and comfier loungers. The hotel, as the name suggests, is on 5th Avenue South which is the main area for small shops and restaurants. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WaltonReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy N, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear WaltonReviews,

I would like to take this time to thank you for writing a review about your stay at The Inn on Fifth. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am also sorry that you found our pool area not to your satifaction. Our pool area lounges are fairly new. We purchased them when we finished our Club Level Suites across the street. I hope that this will not be a deciding factor with an decision to stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My wife and myself stayed at this hotel over July 4th holiday weekend. We made a last minute reservation and all that was left was their club level suites. We could not have picked a better spot for 3 nights. The suite was comfortable and came with continental breakfast in the morning, free valet parking, and a nice spread of appetizers in the evening. Not to mention a full top shelf bar from 5:30-10:30pm. On the night of July 4th they had a party on the top floor sundeck and a great view of the fireworks. I would recommend this hotel right in the center or everything on 5th and 3rd streets.

Room Tip: The suites are higher and quieter. and have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy N, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear John R,

We are so delighted that you chose The Inn on Fifth for your getaway weekend and that you experienced our Club Level service. Our staff works very hard to make each and every guest have a memorable stay. We hope you will come back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My husband and I needed a much needed retreat for a couple of days. We booked our room and spa massage, and were so satisfied with both. The location of The Inn on Fifth is perfect.
You can walk to shops, restaurants, and the beach. We look forward to returning in a few months.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bonzai1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy N, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear bonzail954,

Thank you so much for you wonderful review. We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to enjoy treatments in our Spa on Fifth.

We hope you will come and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This was our second visit to the Inn on 5th Club Level. I have to say if you want something a little special, this is the place to come. The rooms are gorgeous, clean, practical and always inviting when you walk in. The staff are "fantastic" The girls in the club lounge could not be any more welcoming and helpful. Always trying to help and keeping the shelves full every morning with breakfast, snacks through the day and cocktails in the evening.
I would recommend this hotel. Restaurants galore of all kinds of food, all within walking distance. The beach is 5 minutes away and beautiful!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Webber2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy N, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Webber2014,

Wow, thank you so much! We are indeed thrilled that we were able to deliver you an experience worth our four diamond designation. Your review says it all what our club level experience si all about here at the Inn on Fifth. We hope that we will have the pleasure of your returning to stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,561 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
1,439 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#13 of 59 in Naples
858 reviews
Inn at Pelican Bay
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Fifth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Fifth

Property: Inn on Fifth
Address: 699 5th Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102-6601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#2 Spa Hotel in Naples
#3 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#6 Business Hotel in Naples
#8 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Inn on Fifth 4.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn on Fifth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Fifth Hotel Naples
Hotel On Fifth
On Fifth Hotel
Inn On Fifth Naples, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing