We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little gem on fifth!”
Review of Inn on Fifth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Inn on Fifth
Ranked #3 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I spent 4 great days at this beautiful hotel. The location is superb right in the middle of shops and yummy restaurants. You don't need to drive your car once you get there. This hotel is within walking distance of everything you need including the beach. The ambiance is serene and the place couldn't be any better for relaxation and just to disconnect and have a good time. My room was perfect! All I needed to do was to open the valcony door and I was right in the pool! If you want a little place to go and disconnect from stress, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mtherapist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy N, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Mtherapist,

We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to unwind and destress. Our location does help with that and we are very thankful to have such wonderful restaurants and shops to experience. We hope you will come back again and visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,715)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,801 - 1,807 of 2,716 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

This place is perfect, the location, the staff and the facilities. It is spotlessly clean, the beds and pillows are sumptious and the bathroom almost as big as the downstairs of my house. Fab toiletries and amazing rainshower shower. The only disaapointment was the size of the balconies but when you have a great rooftop then it is not a problem.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cazzy0208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy N, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Cazzy0208,

Thank you for your wonderful review of our Club Level Suites. We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed here during our first visit to Naples and loved every minute of our stay! The hotel suites were definitely worth the money and we enjoyed all the extras that was included with our suite package! Rooms were a great size, beds very comfortable and location was perfect! The customer service was above and beyond anything I have ever experienced before. Will be staying here again during our trip this fall.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lbarbour38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy N, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Lbarbour38,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your stay with us at the Inn on Fifth. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

My friend and I stayed at the Inn for 4 nights. We did not want to leave. The staff exceeds any expectations you may have for a luxury hotel. The rooms are spacious, well decorated. The pool/spa were so enjoyable, especially at night! The courtesy shuttle to the beach, along with the availability of beach chairs and umbrellas added to the perfection of this hotel. I would not stay any where else in Naples. Can't wait to come back.

Room Tip: Our room faced the side street and we could see a beautiful canopy of trees from our balcony and win...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy N, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Maria W,

Thank you for your wonderful review and am delighted that you enjoyed all the amenities including the complimentary shuttle to the beach. We hope that you will come and stay
with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

I always feel lucky when I get to stay here. Silent rooms, clean and relaxing. Makes work feel like a little slice of vacation. This is the only hotel I've experienced that uses scent properly, without overwhelms the senses. Walking distance to beautiful sunsets over the water, and so many restaurants out the front door. I could live here :-) the only thing I would add is room service.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank stephanie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy N, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear stephanie p,

We are so happy that you stay with us and are comfortable and able to work and take advantage of our downtown area location. We look forward to your future stays with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My husband and I have stayed in the main hotel many times, over the past five years. Initially, the front-desk staff required customer service training....this aspect of the Inn on Fifth is now one of two positives for the Inn. The second, and only other positive, is the location, perfect. Unfortunately, the cleanliness is less than desirable and 'do not' enter via the parking lot entrance -- you will be greeted by the aroma of garbage, open storage of everything...certainly, not what one expects from a place of business promoting the establishment to be 'outstanding'.

The most unacceptable aspect of the Inn on Fifth is, the total unprofessional manner in which the owner does not respect the clientele of his facility. It is just another message to the customer..."you are not important, as there are many one-time vacationing clients to fill the void created by a long-time client who will not ever return".

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pattyann2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy N, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear pattyann2013,
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at The Inn on Fifth. I am happy that your experience with our front desk staff was good and that you continue to enjoy our prime location. Regarding odor issues, apparently you used the service entrance at the rear of the hotel. Typically our hotel guests use our valet service located on Fifth Avenue, a complimentary service.
Our owner is on property every day and never spoke with you, however he is most interested in your issues and we have shared your concerns. He apologizes for any of the issues you highlighted.
Please contact me personally at 239-403-8777 ext. 604 to discuss further if you wish.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Love the hotel. The location is great for dining and shopping and cart transportation is available to the beach. Bar service is available at the pool . This is my favorite get away trip it has a New York feel without leaving the state. The new restaurant is lovely and the food was very good but I missed the old Irish pup it replaced. The desk staff were very informed and helpful. We had a suite on this visit which was nice mainly because it had a tub as the smaller rooms have only showers although they are very large. The standard rooms facing the courtyard have much better views. The entire hotel is very quiet. One improvement would be the air conditioning. It was comfortable but not cool enough. Their summer getaway rates make a stay here a great value and we look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alicel527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy N, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Alice L,

We are so happy that you enjoyed your getaway with us again at The Inn of Fifth. I am also pleased that you were able to experience our new Restaurant Avenue 5. I know many repeat guests do miss our McCabes Irish Pub, but I am happy to say it will be back within the next two years in a new location.

I have had several comments on our a/c units and want to let you know that it has not gone to deaf ears. The general manager is replacing all the a/c units in the original building beginning this September.

We hope you will come and visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,663 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#11 of 59 in Naples
941 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
1,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
#16 of 59 in Naples
789 reviews
North Naples
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Fifth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Fifth

Address: 699 5th Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102-6601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#2 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#2 Spa Hotel in Naples
#6 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range: £153 - £830 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Inn on Fifth 4.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn on Fifth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Fifth Hotel Naples
Hotel On Fifth
On Fifth Hotel
Inn On Fifth Naples, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing