We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reception was a bust”
Review of Inn on Fifth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Inn on Fifth
Ranked #2 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2009

Definately a top notch place, but this visit was marred by a terrible check in. The hotel is using electronic keys, but they don't work half the time. The staff at the desk was not overly receptive to the inconvenience this caused. I will say, on a positive note, that parking has been improved, cause now there is an overflow lot across the rear entrance, so you don't have to navigate the concrete girders under the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarinaJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,630)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,244 - 2,250 of 2,630 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2009

We stayed here for a couple of days in February, the location is great, very central and an impressive entrance hall, sadly the rooms did not live up to this first impression, they need an update, new carpets, and new televisions and mini bars, they actually charge $10 to install a fridge in the rooms, unheard of I believe. The pool area is nice, but the pool itself disappointing. The bathrooms are old fashioned, but the shower is good. All in all not good value for money, apart from location, and the hotel is generally looking past its best and in need of modernisation.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vrrenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2009

My husband and I have just spent eight nights at this hotel. We had a wonderful time in this small elegant hotel. The entrance lobby is beautiful, the staff very friendly and helpful and the hotel kept spotlesslessly clean. The corridoors looked a little tired but this is an old building. Rooms are plenty large enough with huge comfy beds and newly modernised bathrooms with fantastic showers. We had a room overlooking the pool (clean and warm)which was perfect although I can imagine if you were overlooking the main street it could get a little noisy at night when the entertainment next door is happening. The Irish pub attached is where breakfast can be taken (very good)and where room service comes from and Trulucks restaurant behind comes highly recommended although pricey - we didn't eat there as I don't eat fish. Parking was never a problem as if the carpark under the hotel was full there was always space in the rear car park a few steps away. Lots of places to eat at nearby with loads of different shops to look in. On valentines day the street was closed off with a display of Ferraris, Porsches and Lambos to look at. Never having stayed in Naples before (usually Marco Island) I loved this hotel and will definitely be looking at going back again.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanetE55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2008

My husband and I just retured from our trip in Florida we stayed only two nights at Inn On Fifth much to our regret, if we had known how lovely the hotel and Naples were we would have booked for longer. It is a lovely hotel with lots of charm and character. The rooms were very clean with plenty of space rocking chairs on the balconys and even bathrobes. The Staff were not over frienly but helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GillWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2008

great location old style hotel with all the trimings rooms comfy and clean helpful staff great Irish bar attached to hotel

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dexmarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2008

The hotel is in a perfect location and can walk to many great restaurants.

Could not find one thing to complain about with this hotel.

Stayed: February 2006
Thank 0807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2008

My husband and I stayed at the Inn during our vacation this past June. The Inn is located in the heart of the shopping and nightlife. Restaurants, shops, and the beach are all within walking distance. Parking is convenient at the Inn. Rooms are maintained well and the fragrance in the lobby reminds me of the wonderful scent in the lobby of the Bellagio hotel in Las Vegas. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The pool is on the second floor so privacy is not an issue. We are excited to invite friends to go on our next vacation to Naples. We're definitely returning to the Inn!

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Dutchjm2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,631 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,476 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#12 of 59 in Naples
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Naples
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples
Inn at Pelican Bay
#4 of 59 in Naples
1,343 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Fifth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Fifth

Address: 699 5th Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102-6601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#1 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#1 Spa Hotel in Naples
#6 Business Hotel in Naples
#8 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range: £155 - £809 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn on Fifth 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotelopia, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn on Fifth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Fifth Hotel Naples
Hotel On Fifth
On Fifth Hotel
Inn On Fifth Naples, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing