We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, clean, great location but a bit pricey.”
Review of Inn on Fifth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Inn on Fifth
Ranked #2 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Royal Palm Beach
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, clean, great location but a bit pricey.”
Reviewed 16 September 2009

We had a junior king suite, which had a very nice balcony overlooking 5th and all the shops and restaurants. The hotel is gorgeous with hanging chandaliers and marble and granite. There is an Irish Pub on the 1st floor with music that has a great breakfast and also supplies the room service. It is within walking distance to tons of shops and restaurants of all kinds. Starbucks is a block away! The room had very high ceilings and was nicely appointed, but I think because of the high ceilings and size it took forever for the room to cool down with the air conditioning unit in the room, but once it was cool it was fine. The only thing it was lacking was a mini fridge. It can be a bit pricey at times, but I am a bit of a hotel snob at times and thought it was worth it.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FLtravelerToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,551 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,819
    499
    154
    47
    32
See reviews for
537
1,391
75
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (677)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2009

We booked a weekend with Inn on Fifth and expected to have a good time.
The location is wonderful but that was the extent of it. The service was almost non existant.
We were told we were getting a room with a Terrace and two queen beds when we booked, but were surprised to find two double beds and a Small closed in Balcony with roof tops as views. The room was very small and dated, the furniture was worn and scratched.....the toilet did not work. It took over 25 minutes for the toilet to be able to flush. The remote for the TV was not working properly. We contacted the front desk and they gave us a key to see a suite that was not much bigger than the room we were in and expected us to pay 100.00 more in order to have a working toilet. When we said no, they then offered to send up maintenance and that never happened. The air conditioner was not in good working order. It was hot in the room even at the coldest setting. The hotel restaurant did not have a full menu until 5pm. We called another hotel and checked out after we realized that nothing would be done. Location, location, location and that was all.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marcyg56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2009

Service from all aspects of this hotel was excellent.
Location could not be better.
I will return to the Inn on Fifth.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deveydt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2009

Stayed for six days. It was a great experience. The staff were very helpful in locating restaurants and the hotel itself was in an excellent location. Was able to watch the 4th of July fireworks from the balcony of the room.

Plan on staying again, when in Naples.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poffg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2009

I just returned home from a one night stay at the Inn on Fifth. The location is great and the lobby beautiful. The room was average with a great terrace and nice beds. Unfortunately, my biggest complaint would be the service. We got two keys and one didn't work when my husband tried it so I of course tried to make sure he was doing it correctly and it didn't work. The other key worked so we didn't complain. We sat down to watch tv and the remote didn't work properly. It wasn't that it didn't work at all it was just the fact you had to practically stand in front of the tv to make it work. I decided to call maintenance and the guy kind of laughed at me because as he stood in front of the tv the remote worked...really? you don't think I realize that? If I had wanted to stand in front of the tv I would not use the remote. I didn't want to argue so I thanked him and we put up with the remote. We decided to go for a walk and on our way out I tried the bum key two more times and it didn't work. When I told the girl she gave me a lecture as to how to use a hotel key card....really?....She re-issued the same key and guess what...it didn't work. Whatever. My last complaint with service is that we would have loved to patronize the restaurant attached to the hotel, but we didn't have a guide in our room. I told the girl who gave me the lesson on key cards and she said "are you sure it isn't in the book?" To which I replied "I looked in there and it is not there" (my husband and I looked three times before going to the desk). She said she would send housekeeping up to check the book and put in a guide if it was in fact missing. We went to the room to wait and after two hours we decided to hit fifth avenue and go across the street to Vergina (which was great and well priced). Aside from the service, we thought the hotel was ok. I would have returned if it weren't for the service and the unsightly caulking job they did on the tub. Maintenance and front desk will need some help before I return.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank itsthelife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2009

Air Conditioning was poor. Furniture was dated. Eleavator was broken. Toilet Overflowed. Not worth the money. stay away

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mac66Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2009

After checking out the reviews on Tripadvisor I was very pleased when we turned up at the hotel. We checked in around 8pm and our room, a King Plaza Deluxe, was beautiful and spotlessly clean. My only disappointed was that there was no bath just a huge shower.
Naples is a gorgeous place and the beaches are just stunning. Pure white sand and the ocean was like a millpond.
I would highly recommend this hotel for its perfect location on Fifth Avenue and good service. The pool area is small but very nice and the restaurants attached were excellent.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ENGLISHBLONDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,608 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,461 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#12 of 59 in Naples
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,178 reviews
Inn at Pelican Bay
#4 of 59 in Naples
1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Fifth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Fifth

Property: Inn on Fifth
Address: 699 5th Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102-6601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#1 Spa Hotel in Naples
#1 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#6 Business Hotel in Naples
#8 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn on Fifth 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn on Fifth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Fifth Hotel Naples
Hotel On Fifth
On Fifth Hotel
Inn On Fifth Naples, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing