We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lemon Tree Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lemon Tree Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Naples B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Derbyshire UK
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

This hotel was a great find and my second choice after changing original itinerary. Very pleasant clean and well situated hotel. Rooms were well presented. Breakfast was also included and was centered around a nice pool area.
Located less than 5 minutes walk from 5th Avenue where all the main shopping and bars are. Only 30 minute walk to the Naples Pier.
`Worth a visit

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rogerram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    265
    80
    14
    10
See reviews for
132
356
30
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Level Contributor
96 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Rooms very clean with all amenities. Key West style landscaping with pool and gazebo. Good complementary breakfast. The staff was very friendly and helpful with any questions about local attractions. This destination appears to be quite popular with European travelers. There were a group of German guests while we stayed there and that group stated they loved the Lemon tree Inn.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shallowwaterangler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

You'd think that a hotel right on US 41 and that close to 5th Ave would be really noisy but this is truly a little oasis in the middle of the action. We had a lovely queen room with a beautiful four poster bed. Yes, the room was a little tired but hey, it was definitely worth it. My only suggestion would be for them to add an outlet near to the desk/table for ease of use with charging phones, etc. Luckily, I always have an extension cord packed in my travel bag.

Room Tip: Ask for a room towards the back, especially with a little enclosed patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Balkies_Ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

This is relatively simple accommodation but of high quality with welcoming and helpful staff. A couple of minutes walk from 5th Avenue and maybe 10 minutes to the beautiful Naples beach. Easy to find on the US41. Would definitely recommend it for a good value stay in a fascinating town.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CandideofSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STUART
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

Have stayed in lots of hotels in Naples. This one was really nice, clean and reasonably priced. Close to 5th AV. Older property, but well maintained. Buffet breakfast by the pool was "okay".

Will stay there again.

Room Tip: If you smoke, get a room with one of the screened front porches.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank BRUCE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

While I prefer all the modern comforts and facilities of chain hotels, I was still charmed by this B&B. Great location and nice large clean rooms, the pool was a little small and we didn't get to actually use it as it rained a lot, but overall very pleased with this hotel.

The room itself had a large comfy bed and a little kitchen area. The porch outside each room was a nice touch, and it was great to enjoy the free breakfast sitting there enjoying the view of the gardens. There was a house plant in our room which was a little strange but in keeping with the theme of the hotel. The staff were friendly and even offered advice on where to go which is a nice touch for tourists. Overall a good little find.

Room Tip: Go for the king bed if you can- very comfy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sazzleb24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

I guess my review will be a little different because I was not there on vacation - I am a local resident and stayed at the Lemon Tree while some work was being done on my house. Of course I knew of the hotel because it is very near to my house, but I had never been inside. I was instantly charmed by the beautiful courtyard garden surrounding the pool and gazebo in the center, and I was delighted with my room, as it had been recently remodeled. The location is ideal, within walking distance to 5th Ave, and several restaurants within a matter of blocks. I was impressed by the cleanliness of the property, and the staff were wonderful, friendly and very helpful. I would definitely stay there again, and will recommend it to all of my visiting family members and friends. Oh - and did I mention you can walk to Naples' beautiful, award winning beach?

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Inn on Fifth
#5 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,139 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,403 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
#20 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Inn

Property: Lemon Tree Inn
Address: 250 9th St S, Naples, FL 34102-6259
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Old Naples
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lemon Tree Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the quaint beach town of Naples, Florida, Lemon Tree Inn blends a little of Olde Florida with a touch of Key West in its 34 rooms that wrap around a courtyard pool and garden. The garden features a gazebo and relaxing adirondack chairs. Coffee and light pastries are available in the mornings by the pool. Lemonade is available all day in the lobby. The guest-rooms, all recently renovated, are each uniquely decorated to reflect different influences of Florida. Lemon Tree Inn is walking distance from arts, culture, boutique shops, local bars and restaurants, parks, public tennis courts, museums, and much more. Lemon Tree Inn has earned the prestigious TripAdvisor(R) Certificate of Excellence. The hotel, just a few blocks from the beach, offers bicycles for rent. For more information, call 888-800-LEMON ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Lemon Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Hotel Naples
Lemon Tree Inn Naples, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing