We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Vacation”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Navarre
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Pearl of Navarre Beach
Ironton, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Family Vacation”
Reviewed 16 August 2012

3 bedroom condo, the decor was beautiful, very comfortable, view from the deck was absolutely beautiful! Staff friendly and courteous. We stayed a week and everything was great, relaxing, and very enjoyable.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lou G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    19
    6
    6
    3
See reviews for
43
11
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Caledonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Stayed in a condo in the Pearl over Spring Break week in early April, 2012. There are condo high rises and vacation homes along the beach but there is still much that is undeveloped in this beautiful area of Florida. We've been to Orlando area and South Florida many times, which are very crowded with residents as well as tourists, Navarre Beach did not disappoint. Beautiful, large white sand beaches and miles and miles of undeveloped national dunes park just up the beach from the Pearl. My family loved having the choice of the two pools at the Pearl and the huge beach just on the other side of the boardwalk. Great views from the condos. My son and daughter especially loved walking the beach each day down to the pier to watch all the local fishermen pull in their catches. What an interesting lot - the fish/sea creatures being caught as well as the local fishermen!

We didn't mind that there was not much else going on right in the area - there are some restaurants, a couple of tourist shops, stores, etc. over the bridge back to the mainland there in Navarre. We really just enjoyed being at the pool and the beach - that was enough. You are about halfway in between Pensacola and Destin / Fort Walton - so if you are interested in more "things to do" other than the beach you do have access. It will take you about a 30-60 minute drive to get there either way but that is an option.

Condo was very nice and spacious. Four of us with more room than we needed. It was also very clean and has been kept in good condition. If you are looking for a nice getaway that isn't overcrowded but is very laidback and very beautiful I would highly recommend Navarre Beach and a condo at the Pearl.

Room Tip: Nice selection with many pics of different condos on the rental agency website: Pick a condo that lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TravelDad_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Our family vacation to Navarre Beach was wonderful. We had the chance to stay in a condo at Pearl of Navarre and where not disappointed. The entire family was thrilled to stay at The Pearl. It was very clean, spacious, and equipped with everything we needed. The family cooked most of our meals there and had more than enough pots and pans to hold everything we cooked. The dishwasher worked great and was a huge help! There is an ice maker located at the bar, which worked out fabulously after being in the summer sun. Each bedroom was comfortable and had a large TV with a DVD player to offer as well. Not to forget that if anyone needed extra blankets or pillows those were provided as well. The condo provided three bathrooms, which were very clean! In two bathrooms there were a jacuzzi/tub style that were very spacious. In the master bathroom it also provided a standing shower. The living room area was very comfortable with a large flat screen TV. This living area was connected to the deck, which ended up being perfect for watching the sunset or even the sunrise while sipping on coffee. Our deck over looked the pool and beach (great view). The pool was very clean and warm (for night swimmers). The beach was absolutely beautiful; filled with white sand and blue waves. There were also several sea shells, which became a fun family activity for everyone to find shells. It is close to restaurants and shopping as well. Overall, our stay at The Pearl was great, it deserves an 100 percent!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Navarre Beach is the best kept secret in Florida. The beaches are a beautiful white, the Gulf is blue/green and the condos along the strip are very nice. We have stayed at The Pearl 3 times over the past 10 years and we love it. The condos are very clean, nicely decorated and comfortable. They all have a direct view of the beach and Gulf and all you have to do is take the elevator down to the pool and beach. It's so convenient. It is a condominium so you have to bring your own food, extra towels, toilet paper, etc...but the condo is stocked with all amenities in kitchen for cooking and eating/drinking - pots, pans, silverware, toasters, blender, microwave. . There is also free Wi-Fi and cable tv and dvd players. You also are expected to put the linens in the washer and dryer and dishes in dishwasher on check out day. No big deal for us...it's worth it. The clientele at the Pearl is mostly family oriented. Pool is used until 10 pm....lots of families exploring for shells and sea life each night on the beach. Night time is nice and quiet. We never have had any noise problems during our stay. Can't wait to go back again next year!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Terri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

We had a wonderful stay at The Pearl!! The furniture was very nice and well kept. The room we were in had everything needed except one thing, (hair dryer). It was equipped with dishes, pot & pans, extra blankets, a washer/ dryer, dish washer, 3 flat screen tv's with a very nice surround system with cd/ dvd player in the living room. Two large bedrooms (twin beds in one), 2 bathrooms, jacuzzi tub, very spacious walk in shower in the master bath, it had a large ice maker at the bar that became very useful!! It had a pool and jacuzzi to share with the other guests. The pool area was well kept with a pool guy that sat at the pool to keep it maintained at all times. Wonderful view of the ocean!! Was a very nice stay!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shel40361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

This was our first time to Navarre Beach. We located the Pearl through research on the internet. We reserved a unit on the 10th floor. The condo was great! Had great views of the gulf. We had a family of 5. We went in May (the week before Memorial Day) and received a great rate (discounted rate). The beach was not crowded (although you do have to reserve your spot on the beach early). The guys who rent out umbreallas and chairs put their chairs out fairly early and they fill up a lot of space. Our kids loved swimming in the pool. The same families were down the pool in the afternoon each day we were there. Our kids made friends with the other families and played together all afternoon. We enjoyed the fact that it was not built up like Destin. We took a day trip to Destin for a dolphin/snorkle cruise and drove to Pensacola Beach a few times for dinner. We brought our bikes and rode on the bike path each morning. We hope to come back again and highly recommend the vacation condo at Navarre Beach.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shmjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waynesboro, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We always try to come to Navarre beach. However, my family and I had a bad experience with the chair rental on the beach. They have taken over the beach. We have always taken our chairs and umbrellas to set up for ourselves, but this time the rental place had the chairs so close together even if you sat behind them there was no way to make your way to the water. I was very disappointed because I have 2 toddlers and a 7 year old to keep happy. I know that everyone wants to be close to the water. With that said I shouldn't be FORCED to rent chairs I dont need! This is BS. I called the Agency we rented through and there is nothing they can do. I would have to talk to whoever is over the actual building. I hate to say we payed so much money to stay there and didn't get to enjoy our vacation. Beautiful condos ba business practices. Listen to your renters. They will tell you what they like.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Harmon79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Navarre
1.6 mi away
Best Western Navarre Waterfront
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Navarre
1.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Navarre Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pe...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
689 reviews
12.8 mi away
Portofino Island Resort
Portofino Island Resort
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,200 reviews
17.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pearl of Navarre Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pearl of Navarre Beach

Property: The Pearl of Navarre Beach
Address: 8499 Gulf Blvd, Navarre, FL 32566-7276
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Navarre
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Navarre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two and three bedroom fully furnished condominiums on beautiful Navarre Beach. All condominiums are fully furnished and include equipped kitchens with full-sized appliances as well as washer-dryer. The Pearl offers panoramic views of the Gulf of Mexico and Navarre's famous sugar white beaches. Enjoy the beachfront swimming pool and hot tub. Stay fit and enjoy the view in the gulf front fitness center. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Pearl Of Navarre Beach Hotel Navarre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing