We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cold Beer - Good Fish”
Review of TC's Front Porch

TC's Front Porch
Ranked #12 of 77 Restaurants in Navarre
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cold Beer - Good Fish”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

What a great combination - friendly staff, clean facility - quick service and the mountains are always blue here!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank SG37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    167
    75
    25
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Bad food but cool atmosphere”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We had dinner here last week while on vacation with my parents, my sister and my wife and kids. The atmosphere was really cool but the food was not good. Service was poor and it wasn't even that busy. The food all tasted frozen and we were surprised since they are right on the gulf. Figured the fish and oysters would be fresh and local but fish tacos had frozen fish sticks on it and the other food all tasted frozen and very average to below average bar food. I will not go back to TC's when I am in the area.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kshutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enterprise, Alabama
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great on The Go”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Patronized TC's Front Porch during a family beach outing in Navarre. We ordered to-go lunches for eight: grouper po'boys and sandwiches, a shrimp po'boy, and a crab cake sandwich. While waiting the atmosphere was beachy and casual, with two sports and a fishing show on the flat screens. Our bartender was very nice, and didn't write any of our order down (she was THAT good!). The order came in as timely as an order for eight does. All items hit the spot and we're big hits back on the beach. The grouper was fresh and moist, the crab cakes lightly fried and also moist, and the shrimp delectable!

I would return here for lunch or dinner!

Helpful?
1 Thank scottemac00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherwood, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
79 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Tried to find someplace special to eat in Navarre, but gave up and went to TC's. The grilled grouper was good, the sweet potato fries dipped in apple butter and the baked potato salad were ok. It was food, nothing spectacular.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charles F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olive Branch, Mississippi
Level Contributor
66 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Oh my goodness -- so good!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Ohhh, my. I was not expecting to enjoy this as much as I did. I had a platter that was a sampler of several things. Everything on my plate was delicious.

We got there just as they opened for lunch on a Saturday because we were meeting some friends. As we finished our meal & sat there talking, the restaurant began to fill up & it was really busy when we left.

I will make sure to go back next time I'm in the area. We really enjoyed it!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelingBully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed TC's Front Porch also viewed

Navarre, Florida Panhandle
Navarre, Florida Panhandle
 
Navarre, Florida Panhandle
Navarre, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to TC's Front Porch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing