We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food at a great price”
Review of Cactus Flower Cafe

Cactus Flower Cafe
Ranked #3 of 79 Restaurants in Navarre
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Http://www.yelp.com/biz/cactus-flower-cafe-navarre-2
Niceville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food at a great price”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

The salsa was very good. Sangria was delicious. Tacos and tostada and rice were great. Service was very good as was the atmosphere! Will definitely go back

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jd46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    412
    120
    33
    20
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Louisiana, United States
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Very Good Fresh Cali Mexican”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Go for a bowl of the Chili, really really good chili, not over spiced or hot as Hades, just really good chili.
Sangria is top notch, Mango Shrimp cold appetizer has huge shrimp.
Excellent lunch fare.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank J French R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Mississippi
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Mexican food in Navarre”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We tried this place over Memorial day weekend for a beach trip. There was no wait when we arrived- were promptly served fresh salsa and chips. The salsa was mild and chunky- I enjoyed it. I ordered the Mahi Mahi tacos with spanish rice and black beans. It was just okay, I really didn't care for the sauce on the tacos. The fresh guacamole I had on the side was excellent!! My husband ordered the chicken quesadilla which was huge and delicious! We ended up splitting this since I didn't like my tacos. Overall would recommend this place for mexican food in Navarre.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank kbt21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandeville, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very refreshing experience!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Excellent food, not your standard tourist restaurant. Food was excellent. Large portions. Everything was fresh, nothing frozen. We tried this based on the recommendation of the rental office, and they were absolutely correct. Prices were very reasonable. I would not have been disappointed even if the were higher considering they are located in a vacation area.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Don P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navarre, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Food, Marginal Chips”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The food here is more Cali-mex than Tex-mex. It is always excellent, with fresh ingredients and great presentation. It is very crowded during peak hours in tourist season, so call ahead for reservations, especially if you are in a large group. The salsa is excellent but the chips straight from a bag are the only thing keeping me from giving them 5 stars.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bikerfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cactus Flower Cafe also viewed

Navarre, Florida Panhandle
Navarre, Florida Panhandle
 
Navarre, Florida Panhandle
 
Navarre, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Cactus Flower Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing