We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Subs”
Review of Firehouse Subs

Firehouse Subs
Ranked #39 of 79 Restaurants in Navarre
Price range: US$6 - US$12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Description: Firehouse Subs, founded in Jacksonville, Fla. by former firefighting brothers Chris Sorensen and Robin Sorensen, is a 426-unit fast casual restaurant chain. Firehouse Subs® offers oversized portions of premium hand-sliced meats and cheeses, steamed to make the flavors burst, then piled high with fresh produce atop a toasted sub roll. The restaurants reflect the authentic firefighter heritage of the founding family’s 200 years of firefighting service.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
278 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Tasty Subs”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We were looking for a quick meal while visiting the Navarre area and decided to stop at Firehouse Subs - we had seen several of them while traveling in Florida. We were welcomed upon entering and the staff were very friendly and well trained. The Subs we ordered arrived quickly and were tasty. Enjoyed the Coca Cola Freestyle machine and its high number of choices. Thanks for a quick and tasty meal.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    17
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
106 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Pretty Good Subs”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Very fast service, good ingredients and friendly staff. Call ahead and you're out of there in less than 5 minutes. It's a great value.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bigfatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duson, Louisiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place to Eat !!”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We love, Firehouse Subs, Very Friendly Place to eat.. They welcome you at the door with courtesy,, Very clean..

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aquarius6260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Average subs at Firehouse”
Reviewed 15 June 2013

I have been to several Firehouse Subs in several states. I had lunch at Firehouse Subs in Navarre Florida while traveling on business. They have all had good subs and helpful employees. All have been average subs. Not bad, but not excellent: just average. I always feel like I am being tricked though by the "fireman" marketing. Firehouse Subs is owned by business men. I have never seen a fireman working or even eating at Firehouse subs. I will still continue to eat at Firehouse Subs because they are consistent on their subs and helpful employees.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tennesse_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
199 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches!”
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Really nice place for lunch. Lots of choices of sandwiches. Everybody was very friendly and the place was very clean. Fun atmosphere. We enjoyed it very much.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Firehouse Subs also viewed

Navarre, Florida Panhandle
Navarre, Florida Panhandle
 
Navarre, Florida Panhandle
Navarre, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Firehouse Subs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing