We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Subs, Friendly Staff”
Review of Firehouse Subs

Firehouse Subs
Ranked #39 of 79 Restaurants in Navarre
Price range: US$6 - US$12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Description: Firehouse Subs, founded in Jacksonville, Fla. by former firefighting brothers Chris Sorensen and Robin Sorensen, is a 426-unit fast casual restaurant chain. Firehouse Subs® offers oversized portions of premium hand-sliced meats and cheeses, steamed to make the flavors burst, then piled high with fresh produce atop a toasted sub roll. The restaurants reflect the authentic firefighter heritage of the founding family’s 200 years of firefighting service.
Navarre, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Great Subs, Friendly Staff”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This restaurant is typical of all Firehouse Subs. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Not being much of a cold sandwich person, I love the steamed subs. Every sandwich comes with a pickle. Add chips or a cookie, along with a beverage, to make a combo meal. The soda machine offers tons of choices for regular, diet, or flavored drinks. I appreciate how clean this restaurant always is. Great lunch choice.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    17
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Navarre, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere but not so great food”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

I'm not much of a meat eater so dont care for the selections. Chicken salad has no taste. Friendly atmosphere.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cooch6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, VA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Always love eating at Firehouse Subs... one of our fave family hang outs. Good food, pricing could be a bit less (military discount would be nice) and good location in Navarre.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank AFfamilyof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navarre, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great Service and Good Food”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Like all Firehouse Subs locations, the staff is friendly and helpful. I am always greeted with a smile. The food is typical fast food sandwich stuff, similar to Subway. However, the steaming makes these sandwiches warm and yummy. I like the recent addition of a soda machine with dozens of choices.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank ttpernia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
280 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Tasty Subs”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We were looking for a quick meal while visiting the Navarre area and decided to stop at Firehouse Subs - we had seen several of them while traveling in Florida. We were welcomed upon entering and the staff were very friendly and well trained. The Subs we ordered arrived quickly and were tasty. Enjoyed the Coca Cola Freestyle machine and its high number of choices. Thanks for a quick and tasty meal.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Firehouse Subs also viewed

Navarre, Florida Panhandle
Navarre, Florida Panhandle
 
Navarre, Florida Panhandle
Navarre, Florida Panhandle
 
Navarre, Florida Panhandle
Navarre, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Firehouse Subs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing